SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8500 

2 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks very cute on you. I absolutely LOVE your fabric choice..... of course, I LOVE anything that has to do with my favorite thing: COFFEE!!! Just think of it like this: you got a cute top AND a geometry lesson all rolled up into one pattern!
2/19/09 8:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! The fabric works well with the lines of the tunic. Nice job!
2/19/09 9:11 PM
sewtime said...
Love your tunic!!
2/19/09 11:18 PM
rivergum said...
marec, I really love this top. Great fabric and looks very smart on you.
2/20/09 3:08 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the great review. i think it looks great on you. thanks for the tip on the back...i agree, it needs a design overhaul. nobody needs 2 points at the bottom of their butt!
2/20/09 6:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I think it looks great and I wish you were more enthusiastic about it. That "easy" label on the pattern is apparently misleading, and I appreciate your great explanation of why this isn't a quick, one-evening project.
2/20/09 6:23 AM
marec said...
Thanks for your positive comments! I may give this design another try with the suggested fabric. I appreciate the feedback!
2/20/09 9:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Mary, your new top looks very cute on you.
2/20/09 5:36 PM
Em's Summer said...
Mary--You look so pretty in this! I love the fabric and the contrasting bias binding! And the button makes for a very nice finishing touch! You did a wonderful job on this very pretty top! I can't wait to see the next one! Your plans for a light one sound perfect! I would love to see a summery one! It would be soo breezy and ethereal!
2/20/09 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now