SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8500 

2 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 163)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said... (2/20/09 7:08 PM) Reply
Mary--You look so pretty in this! I love the fabric and the contrasting bias binding! And the button makes for a very nice finishing touch! You did a wonderful job on this very pretty top! I can't wait to see the next one! Your plans for a light one sound perfect! I would love to see a summery one! It would be soo breezy and ethereal!
nancy2001 said... (2/20/09 5:36 PM) Reply
Mary, your new top looks very cute on you.
marec said... (2/20/09 9:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for your positive comments! I may give this design another try with the suggested fabric. I appreciate the feedback!
Karla Kizer said... (2/20/09 6:23 AM) Reply
I think it looks great and I wish you were more enthusiastic about it. That "easy" label on the pattern is apparently misleading, and I appreciate your great explanation of why this isn't a quick, one-evening project.
donna mel said... (2/20/09 6:10 AM) Reply
thanks for the great review. i think it looks great on you. thanks for the tip on the back...i agree, it needs a design overhaul. nobody needs 2 points at the bottom of their butt!
rivergum said... (2/20/09 3:08 AM) Reply
marec, I really love this top. Great fabric and looks very smart on you.
sewtime said... (2/19/09 11:18 PM) Reply
Love your tunic!!
Kellie R. said... (2/19/09 9:11 PM) Reply
Very cute! The fabric works well with the lines of the tunic. Nice job!
Christas said... (2/19/09 8:53 PM) Reply
This looks very cute on you. I absolutely LOVE your fabric choice..... of course, I LOVE anything that has to do with my favorite thing: COFFEE!!! Just think of it like this: you got a cute top AND a geometry lesson all rolled up into one pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 00-2004-714

photo
by: zaffu

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8636

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review