SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8500 

2 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 160)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said... (2/20/09 7:08 PM) Reply
Mary--You look so pretty in this! I love the fabric and the contrasting bias binding! And the button makes for a very nice finishing touch! You did a wonderful job on this very pretty top! I can't wait to see the next one! Your plans for a light one sound perfect! I would love to see a summery one! It would be soo breezy and ethereal!
nancy2001 said... (2/20/09 5:36 PM) Reply
Mary, your new top looks very cute on you.
marec said... (2/20/09 9:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for your positive comments! I may give this design another try with the suggested fabric. I appreciate the feedback!
Karla Kizer said... (2/20/09 6:23 AM) Reply
I think it looks great and I wish you were more enthusiastic about it. That "easy" label on the pattern is apparently misleading, and I appreciate your great explanation of why this isn't a quick, one-evening project.
donna mel said... (2/20/09 6:10 AM) Reply
thanks for the great review. i think it looks great on you. thanks for the tip on the back...i agree, it needs a design overhaul. nobody needs 2 points at the bottom of their butt!
rivergum said... (2/20/09 3:08 AM) Reply
marec, I really love this top. Great fabric and looks very smart on you.
sewtime said... (2/19/09 11:18 PM) Reply
Love your tunic!!
Kellie R. said... (2/19/09 9:11 PM) Reply
Very cute! The fabric works well with the lines of the tunic. Nice job!
Christas said... (2/19/09 8:53 PM) Reply
This looks very cute on you. I absolutely LOVE your fabric choice..... of course, I LOVE anything that has to do with my favorite thing: COFFEE!!! Just think of it like this: you got a cute top AND a geometry lesson all rolled up into one pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details