SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8500 

2 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Mary--You look so pretty in this! I love the fabric and the contrasting bias binding! And the button makes for a very nice finishing touch! You did a wonderful job on this very pretty top! I can't wait to see the next one! Your plans for a light one sound perfect! I would love to see a summery one! It would be soo breezy and ethereal!
2/20/09 7:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Mary, your new top looks very cute on you.
2/20/09 5:36 PM
marec said...
Thanks for your positive comments! I may give this design another try with the suggested fabric. I appreciate the feedback!
2/20/09 9:24 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I think it looks great and I wish you were more enthusiastic about it. That "easy" label on the pattern is apparently misleading, and I appreciate your great explanation of why this isn't a quick, one-evening project.
2/20/09 6:23 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the great review. i think it looks great on you. thanks for the tip on the back...i agree, it needs a design overhaul. nobody needs 2 points at the bottom of their butt!
2/20/09 6:10 AM
rivergum said...
marec, I really love this top. Great fabric and looks very smart on you.
2/20/09 3:08 AM
sewtime said...
Love your tunic!!
2/19/09 11:18 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! The fabric works well with the lines of the tunic. Nice job!
2/19/09 9:11 PM
Christas said...
This looks very cute on you. I absolutely LOVE your fabric choice..... of course, I LOVE anything that has to do with my favorite thing: COFFEE!!! Just think of it like this: you got a cute top AND a geometry lesson all rolled up into one pattern!
2/19/09 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Merckwaerdigh MIX 30

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Kwik Sew 3467

photo
by: addicted2f...

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now