SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8500 

2 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks very cute on you. I absolutely LOVE your fabric choice..... of course, I LOVE anything that has to do with my favorite thing: COFFEE!!! Just think of it like this: you got a cute top AND a geometry lesson all rolled up into one pattern!
2/19/09 8:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! The fabric works well with the lines of the tunic. Nice job!
2/19/09 9:11 PM
sewtime said...
Love your tunic!!
2/19/09 11:18 PM
rivergum said...
marec, I really love this top. Great fabric and looks very smart on you.
2/20/09 3:08 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the great review. i think it looks great on you. thanks for the tip on the back...i agree, it needs a design overhaul. nobody needs 2 points at the bottom of their butt!
2/20/09 6:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I think it looks great and I wish you were more enthusiastic about it. That "easy" label on the pattern is apparently misleading, and I appreciate your great explanation of why this isn't a quick, one-evening project.
2/20/09 6:23 AM
marec said...
Thanks for your positive comments! I may give this design another try with the suggested fabric. I appreciate the feedback!
2/20/09 9:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Mary, your new top looks very cute on you.
2/20/09 5:36 PM
Em's Summer said...
Mary--You look so pretty in this! I love the fabric and the contrasting bias binding! And the button makes for a very nice finishing touch! You did a wonderful job on this very pretty top! I can't wait to see the next one! Your plans for a light one sound perfect! I would love to see a summery one! It would be soo breezy and ethereal!
2/20/09 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1052

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: cirena

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now