Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8500 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 596 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 8:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks very cute on you. I absolutely LOVE your fabric choice..... of course, I LOVE anything that has to do with my favorite thing: COFFEE!!! Just think of it like this: you got a cute top AND a geometry lesson all rolled up into one pattern!
2/19/09 8:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! The fabric works well with the lines of the tunic. Nice job!
2/19/09 9:11 PM
sewtime said...
Love your tunic!!
2/19/09 11:18 PM
rivergum said...
marec, I really love this top. Great fabric and looks very smart on you.
2/20/09 3:08 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the great review. i think it looks great on you. thanks for the tip on the back...i agree, it needs a design overhaul. nobody needs 2 points at the bottom of their butt!
2/20/09 6:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I think it looks great and I wish you were more enthusiastic about it. That "easy" label on the pattern is apparently misleading, and I appreciate your great explanation of why this isn't a quick, one-evening project.
2/20/09 6:23 AM
marec said...
Thanks for your positive comments! I may give this design another try with the suggested fabric. I appreciate the feedback!
2/20/09 9:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Mary, your new top looks very cute on you.
2/20/09 5:36 PM
Em's Summer said...
Mary--You look so pretty in this! I love the fabric and the contrasting bias binding! And the button makes for a very nice finishing touch! You did a wonderful job on this very pretty top! I can't wait to see the next one! Your plans for a light one sound perfect! I would love to see a summery one! It would be soo breezy and ethereal!
2/20/09 7:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Burda 8479 Co-ordinates
photo
Review by Oziroo on 1/8/05
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3797
photo
Review by Gold on 6/10/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7214 Pattern
Burda 7214 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us