Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 01-2009-8 ("Babushka" Pinafore Dress) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 208 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 7:30 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Your use of the coordinating fabrics, in conjunction with that CUTE little (non-biting) embroidered teddy bear, are PERFECT. And it just wouldn't be the same without the RUFFLE, that's for sure! I can tell this will be Claire's NEW FAVORITE. :o)
2/19/09 7:47 PM
Tiner W said...
This is so cute--and the pic of your sister tracing the pattern is the best!
2/19/09 7:52 PM
marthamyers said...
Extremely creative! How lucky she is to have you as a big sis. Next, she'll be helping you to design her clothes. Great job.
2/19/09 8:44 PM
marec said...
So wonderful!! Claire is a lucky little sister.
2/19/09 10:01 PM
HeyJane said...
Too cute, those are great fabrics. Good thing she helped you trace LOL I love that photo.
2/19/09 10:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your fabric and embellishment choices were perfect. Love seeing Claire "tracing" patterns.
2/19/09 10:57 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Just wonderful Meggie! You have an "eye" for design. That pic of Claire "tracing" is too darn cute!
2/20/09 4:31 AM
fourkid said...
I love this fabric - I can't even imagine it as a sheet. this is an adorable outfit. Claire will be sewing very soon!!!
2/20/09 6:58 AM
vintageclothes said...
Absolutely adorable!!!
2/20/09 9:28 AM
Nana39 said...
MEGAN YOU DID ANOTHER GREAT JOB CLAIRE LOOKS ADORABLE LOVE THE COLORS
2/20/09 12:16 PM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable dress (and sister)!
2/20/09 1:56 PM
21wale said...
So cute! I'm planning on tracing this pattern soon for my niece.
2/20/09 4:48 PM
melissa sews said...
Love it! I MUST HAVE THAT PATTERN!!! Great job and it does look absolutely precious on lil sis :)
2/20/09 4:49 PM
mcholley said...
Thanks for the idea to put the dress under the jumper. I just made the same for my daughter using your idea! I'll post if I ever get photos.
2/22/09 11:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2004-136 Tops, Trousers
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 11/22/04
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/22/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us