SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2009-8 ("Babushka" Pinafore Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Your use of the coordinating fabrics, in conjunction with that CUTE little (non-biting) embroidered teddy bear, are PERFECT. And it just wouldn't be the same without the RUFFLE, that's for sure! I can tell this will be Claire's NEW FAVORITE. :o)
2/19/09 7:47 PM
Tiner W said...
This is so cute--and the pic of your sister tracing the pattern is the best!
2/19/09 7:52 PM
marthamyers said...
Extremely creative! How lucky she is to have you as a big sis. Next, she'll be helping you to design her clothes. Great job.
2/19/09 8:44 PM
marec said...
So wonderful!! Claire is a lucky little sister.
2/19/09 10:01 PM
HeyJane said...
Too cute, those are great fabrics. Good thing she helped you trace LOL I love that photo.
2/19/09 10:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your fabric and embellishment choices were perfect. Love seeing Claire "tracing" patterns.
2/19/09 10:57 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Just wonderful Meggie! You have an "eye" for design. That pic of Claire "tracing" is too darn cute!
2/20/09 4:31 AM
fourkid said...
I love this fabric - I can't even imagine it as a sheet. this is an adorable outfit. Claire will be sewing very soon!!!
2/20/09 6:58 AM
vintageclothes said...
Absolutely adorable!!!
2/20/09 9:28 AM
Nana39 said...
MEGAN YOU DID ANOTHER GREAT JOB CLAIRE LOOKS ADORABLE LOVE THE COLORS
2/20/09 12:16 PM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable dress (and sister)!
2/20/09 1:56 PM
21wale said...
So cute! I'm planning on tracing this pattern soon for my niece.
2/20/09 4:48 PM
melissa sews said...
Love it! I MUST HAVE THAT PATTERN!!! Great job and it does look absolutely precious on lil sis :)
2/20/09 4:49 PM
mcholley said...
Thanks for the idea to put the dress under the jumper. I just made the same for my daughter using your idea! I'll post if I ever get photos.
2/22/09 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now