SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2009-8 ("Babushka" Pinafore Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Your use of the coordinating fabrics, in conjunction with that CUTE little (non-biting) embroidered teddy bear, are PERFECT. And it just wouldn't be the same without the RUFFLE, that's for sure! I can tell this will be Claire's NEW FAVORITE. :o)
2/19/09 7:47 PM
Tiner W said...
This is so cute--and the pic of your sister tracing the pattern is the best!
2/19/09 7:52 PM
marthamyers said...
Extremely creative! How lucky she is to have you as a big sis. Next, she'll be helping you to design her clothes. Great job.
2/19/09 8:44 PM
marec said...
So wonderful!! Claire is a lucky little sister.
2/19/09 10:01 PM
HeyJane said...
Too cute, those are great fabrics. Good thing she helped you trace LOL I love that photo.
2/19/09 10:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your fabric and embellishment choices were perfect. Love seeing Claire "tracing" patterns.
2/19/09 10:57 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Just wonderful Meggie! You have an "eye" for design. That pic of Claire "tracing" is too darn cute!
2/20/09 4:31 AM
fourkid said...
I love this fabric - I can't even imagine it as a sheet. this is an adorable outfit. Claire will be sewing very soon!!!
2/20/09 6:58 AM
vintageclothes said...
Absolutely adorable!!!
2/20/09 9:28 AM
Nana39 said...
MEGAN YOU DID ANOTHER GREAT JOB CLAIRE LOOKS ADORABLE LOVE THE COLORS
2/20/09 12:16 PM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable dress (and sister)!
2/20/09 1:56 PM
21wale said...
So cute! I'm planning on tracing this pattern soon for my niece.
2/20/09 4:48 PM
melissa sews said...
Love it! I MUST HAVE THAT PATTERN!!! Great job and it does look absolutely precious on lil sis :)
2/20/09 4:49 PM
mcholley said...
Thanks for the idea to put the dress under the jumper. I just made the same for my daughter using your idea! I'll post if I ever get photos.
2/22/09 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now