SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

75 more reviews
Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:Secretsugar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Secretsugarstar
NC
Member since: 1/16/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/19/09 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute dress!! Welcome aboard, I look forward to seeing more of your creations!
2/19/09 11:11 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, great save on the arms
2/19/09 11:14 PM
Christas said...
Great save! Your dress is so pretty! I am with you, I have no idea how to pronounce armscye.... but whatever you did to it was perfect!
2/19/09 11:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks great! I love the green print with your hair and coloring. Very flattering.
2/19/09 11:52 PM
Miranda said...
Beautiful! I've recently acquired this pattern and now I have to try it!
2/20/09 0:39 AM
TalyQ said...
OH, I love that. I mostly love that the neckline is not as deep as most wrap dresses. I'd love to try this for myself
2/20/09 1:52 AM
morzel said...
Very good looking dress, suits you well!
2/20/09 3:08 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely dress. The green print flatters you, too.
2/20/09 8:17 AM
manola6176 said...
Very nice dress Makes me want to try kits though I haven't for the moment
2/20/09 8:40 AM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful! I need to try this one!
2/20/09 9:11 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Great job! The style and pring really suit you
2/20/09 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty
2/20/09 9:34 AM
JanieBee said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric!
2/20/09 9:48 AM
KrystalL said...
Looks great! I love the fabric!
2/20/09 10:24 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress! Love the color and print. You did a lovely fitting job; you'd never know you were a knit novice!
2/20/09 11:02 AM
Byrdie said...
Pretty dress... goes to show that the clearance bin isn't all that bad sometimes. Hooray for sausage arms:) I've got some myself:)
2/20/09 11:05 AM
DivaQ said...
Nice dress! Looks great on you!
2/20/09 11:36 AM
rose4524 said...
Lovely dress, and it looks great on you. I've thought this was a pretty pattern, but tend to steer away from wraps and deep v-necks because of my chest, so your comment on this was helpful.
2/20/09 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now