Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2948 (MISSES' PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1165 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 0:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Wonderful! I have both of these Betzinas and you are giving me courage to think about doing them!
2/20/09 1:21 AM
Vonnevo said...
Yvonne, these pants are looking great ! You have convinced me - I need to check out this SB pattern :)
2/20/09 3:45 AM
Diana M said...
Love the pattern and what you've done with it -- it's now on my list! Looks just great
2/20/09 4:39 AM
Peggy L said...
Really nice pants. You've encouraged me to get that pattern out of my stash and use it!
2/20/09 7:17 AM
wendlesue said...
These are very flattering pants. Love those princess seams and the tab. very very cute on you!
2/20/09 7:29 AM
sewbehind said...
Great fitting pants, Yvonne. They look good on you.
2/20/09 10:24 AM
Byrdie said...
Cute pants... the topstitching really adds something stylish to them.
2/20/09 11:02 AM
katie lynne said...
These look super on you. I read about this fabric being ravelly. How did you finish the seams? Thank you for sharing this pattern with us, its one I've got waiting in the wings, but I wasn't too sure about it. After seeing your beautiful pants, I'm jazzed!
2/21/09 2:38 AM
Yvonski said...
katie lynne - I've sewn lots of Bengaline and have not found it "ravelly" at all. But I always with trousers, three thread serge all pieces flat before constructing.
2/21/09 4:41 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Yvonne, you look GREAT in these pants! Love the princess seams / topstitching / back tab... Very, very flattering pants! :)
2/21/09 7:10 AM
Natalie D. said...
Thank you for the helpful review. :)
1/12/10 9:36 PM
radollrose said...
Lovely pants and thanks for the helpful comments!
4/14/11 5:52 PM
Sanibelle said...
Your muslin is most definitely wearable. :-) I hope you've made more of these, since they fit you so well. It's a shame that Vogue has made it OOP.
6/1/12 7:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us