SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2948 (MISSES' PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Wonderful! I have both of these Betzinas and you are giving me courage to think about doing them!
2/20/09 1:21 AM
Vonnevo said...
Yvonne, these pants are looking great ! You have convinced me - I need to check out this SB pattern :)
2/20/09 3:45 AM
Diana M said...
Love the pattern and what you've done with it -- it's now on my list! Looks just great
2/20/09 4:39 AM
Peggy L said...
Really nice pants. You've encouraged me to get that pattern out of my stash and use it!
2/20/09 7:17 AM
wendlesue said...
These are very flattering pants. Love those princess seams and the tab. very very cute on you!
2/20/09 7:29 AM
sewbehind said...
Great fitting pants, Yvonne. They look good on you.
2/20/09 10:24 AM
Byrdie said...
Cute pants... the topstitching really adds something stylish to them.
2/20/09 11:02 AM
katie lynne said...
These look super on you. I read about this fabric being ravelly. How did you finish the seams? Thank you for sharing this pattern with us, its one I've got waiting in the wings, but I wasn't too sure about it. After seeing your beautiful pants, I'm jazzed!
2/21/09 2:38 AM
Yvonski said...
katie lynne - I've sewn lots of Bengaline and have not found it "ravelly" at all. But I always with trousers, three thread serge all pieces flat before constructing.
2/21/09 4:41 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Yvonne, you look GREAT in these pants! Love the princess seams / topstitching / back tab... Very, very flattering pants! :)
2/21/09 7:10 AM
Natalie D. said...
Thank you for the helpful review. :)
1/12/10 9:36 PM
radollrose said...
Lovely pants and thanks for the helpful comments!
4/14/11 5:52 PM
Sanibelle said...
Your muslin is most definitely wearable. :-) I hope you've made more of these, since they fit you so well. It's a shame that Vogue has made it OOP.
6/1/12 7:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now