Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8151 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 540 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 2:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Looking fabulous Yvonne !!! Its great to see your reviews :)
2/20/09 3:40 AM
Diana M said...
Very pretty top, looks great on you. I have yet to pull this one out of stash, but it's moving up on the list.
2/20/09 4:41 AM
Natasha B said...
Really pretty top on you!
2/20/09 4:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Smashing top, Yvonne!
2/20/09 5:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in this top.
2/20/09 6:22 AM
Peggy L said...
Great top~
2/20/09 7:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The interlining on the body of the top is a smart way to use the sheerer knit. Your top looks great. I tried a muslin of this pattern but need to do another to get the fit problems worked out. Mine needed length added and was a victim of my slashing and spreading too much. I need to start over with this pattern.
2/20/09 7:33 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty - have this pattern and really like the way it fits
2/20/09 9:25 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely top! I really like the fabric and it looks great on you!
2/20/09 9:45 AM
Luckylibbet said...
So pretty! What a great way to make this pattern different, in a good way.
2/20/09 11:03 AM
Leora said...
I can see how it makes you feel happy, it is a very pretty top!
2/20/09 11:32 AM
Renren said...
It seems I collect the same patterns you actually sew!!! Hoping to get up enough courage to follow in your footsteps and will be happy to achieve results even half as good as you have. You look absolutely lovely in this color, top, and against that lush background of forest green (whatever is that plant--something very Australian, I'll bet?).
2/20/09 11:37 AM
Renren said...
Oh, sorry, Yvonski, something very New Zealandian (Zealandish?), I'll bet. (Didn't mean to get your country wrong, just saw Vonnevo's name there as a first commenter, so I was focused on Australia and I got the wrong country although I know you are a New Zealander!)
2/20/09 11:40 AM
tr1c14 said...
Finding a basic TNT top that fits that nicely is a wonderful thing - good for you!
2/20/09 11:50 AM
KathySews said...
Nice Yvonne, this looks great on you. I have this in my stash. Time to pull it out I guess. Thanks
2/20/09 1:20 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very pretty top! It looks very good on your. I think I need to give this pattern another try.
2/20/09 4:55 PM
Christas said...
Yvonne, your new top looks so lovely on you! I am so glad you found the gallery so you could put your reviews where it is easier for us to find. I had found your reviews by accident before you found the gallery and was very impressed with your sewing!
2/20/09 8:40 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice top. I like the sheer fabric of the sleeves.
2/20/09 11:15 PM
jannw said...
I like the sheer sleeves and the lining..great way to use this type of fabric..looks cool and summery for the hot weather
2/21/09 0:20 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your creativity with this fabric. The result is fantastic!
2/21/09 5:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
So pretty! It's great to have a TNT, isn't it?
2/21/09 1:01 PM
Karine said...
Another winner - looks great!!!
2/21/09 4:27 PM
knitlitcamper said...
great print, you did a wonderful job and it looks comfy!
2/22/09 2:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2006-37 Frilly Blouse
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/2/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5804
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/4/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6245 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6245 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us