SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 2:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Looking fabulous Yvonne !!! Its great to see your reviews :)
2/20/09 3:40 AM
Diana M said...
Very pretty top, looks great on you. I have yet to pull this one out of stash, but it's moving up on the list.
2/20/09 4:41 AM
Natasha B said...
Really pretty top on you!
2/20/09 4:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Smashing top, Yvonne!
2/20/09 5:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in this top.
2/20/09 6:22 AM
Peggy L said...
Great top~
2/20/09 7:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The interlining on the body of the top is a smart way to use the sheerer knit. Your top looks great. I tried a muslin of this pattern but need to do another to get the fit problems worked out. Mine needed length added and was a victim of my slashing and spreading too much. I need to start over with this pattern.
2/20/09 7:33 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty - have this pattern and really like the way it fits
2/20/09 9:25 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely top! I really like the fabric and it looks great on you!
2/20/09 9:45 AM
Luckylibbet said...
So pretty! What a great way to make this pattern different, in a good way.
2/20/09 11:03 AM
Leora said...
I can see how it makes you feel happy, it is a very pretty top!
2/20/09 11:32 AM
Renren said...
It seems I collect the same patterns you actually sew!!! Hoping to get up enough courage to follow in your footsteps and will be happy to achieve results even half as good as you have. You look absolutely lovely in this color, top, and against that lush background of forest green (whatever is that plant--something very Australian, I'll bet?).
2/20/09 11:37 AM
Renren said...
Oh, sorry, Yvonski, something very New Zealandian (Zealandish?), I'll bet. (Didn't mean to get your country wrong, just saw Vonnevo's name there as a first commenter, so I was focused on Australia and I got the wrong country although I know you are a New Zealander!)
2/20/09 11:40 AM
tr1c14 said...
Finding a basic TNT top that fits that nicely is a wonderful thing - good for you!
2/20/09 11:50 AM
KathySews said...
Nice Yvonne, this looks great on you. I have this in my stash. Time to pull it out I guess. Thanks
2/20/09 1:20 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very pretty top! It looks very good on your. I think I need to give this pattern another try.
2/20/09 4:55 PM
Christas said...
Yvonne, your new top looks so lovely on you! I am so glad you found the gallery so you could put your reviews where it is easier for us to find. I had found your reviews by accident before you found the gallery and was very impressed with your sewing!
2/20/09 8:40 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice top. I like the sheer fabric of the sleeves.
2/20/09 11:15 PM
jannw said...
I like the sheer sleeves and the lining..great way to use this type of fabric..looks cool and summery for the hot weather
2/21/09 0:20 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your creativity with this fabric. The result is fantastic!
2/21/09 5:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
So pretty! It's great to have a TNT, isn't it?
2/21/09 1:01 PM
Karine said...
Another winner - looks great!!!
2/21/09 4:27 PM
knitlitcamper said...
great print, you did a wonderful job and it looks comfy!
2/22/09 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now