SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 2:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
great print, you did a wonderful job and it looks comfy!
2/22/09 2:49 PM
Karine said...
Another winner - looks great!!!
2/21/09 4:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
So pretty! It's great to have a TNT, isn't it?
2/21/09 1:01 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your creativity with this fabric. The result is fantastic!
2/21/09 5:02 AM
jannw said...
I like the sheer sleeves and the lining..great way to use this type of fabric..looks cool and summery for the hot weather
2/21/09 0:20 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice top. I like the sheer fabric of the sleeves.
2/20/09 11:15 PM
Christas said...
Yvonne, your new top looks so lovely on you! I am so glad you found the gallery so you could put your reviews where it is easier for us to find. I had found your reviews by accident before you found the gallery and was very impressed with your sewing!
2/20/09 8:40 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very pretty top! It looks very good on your. I think I need to give this pattern another try.
2/20/09 4:55 PM
KathySews said...
Nice Yvonne, this looks great on you. I have this in my stash. Time to pull it out I guess. Thanks
2/20/09 1:20 PM
tr1c14 said...
Finding a basic TNT top that fits that nicely is a wonderful thing - good for you!
2/20/09 11:50 AM
Renren said...
Oh, sorry, Yvonski, something very New Zealandian (Zealandish?), I'll bet. (Didn't mean to get your country wrong, just saw Vonnevo's name there as a first commenter, so I was focused on Australia and I got the wrong country although I know you are a New Zealander!)
2/20/09 11:40 AM
Renren said...
It seems I collect the same patterns you actually sew!!! Hoping to get up enough courage to follow in your footsteps and will be happy to achieve results even half as good as you have. You look absolutely lovely in this color, top, and against that lush background of forest green (whatever is that plant--something very Australian, I'll bet?).
2/20/09 11:37 AM
Leora said...
I can see how it makes you feel happy, it is a very pretty top!
2/20/09 11:32 AM
Luckylibbet said...
So pretty! What a great way to make this pattern different, in a good way.
2/20/09 11:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely top! I really like the fabric and it looks great on you!
2/20/09 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty - have this pattern and really like the way it fits
2/20/09 9:25 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The interlining on the body of the top is a smart way to use the sheerer knit. Your top looks great. I tried a muslin of this pattern but need to do another to get the fit problems worked out. Mine needed length added and was a victim of my slashing and spreading too much. I need to start over with this pattern.
2/20/09 7:33 AM
Peggy L said...
Great top~
2/20/09 7:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in this top.
2/20/09 6:22 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Smashing top, Yvonne!
2/20/09 5:36 AM
Natasha B said...
Really pretty top on you!
2/20/09 4:48 AM
Diana M said...
Very pretty top, looks great on you. I have yet to pull this one out of stash, but it's moving up on the list.
2/20/09 4:41 AM
Vonnevo said...
Looking fabulous Yvonne !!! Its great to see your reviews :)
2/20/09 3:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

EvaDress D30-8997

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now