SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4976 (Chetta B wrap dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:pfaffkj
photo

 
 
About pfaffkj
TN USA
Member since: 7/28/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melissa sews said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for the detailed review. I want to try this style of dress soon. It fits you so nicely!
2/20/09 4:11 PM
Diana M said...
I love your fabric! Signals an end of winter. Thank you for the comprehensive review.
2/20/09 4:41 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute, I have this pattern also...thanks for the detail on the facing...I always wonder how I will finish this neck edge...you gave me something to think about when I take it out to do. Love your fabric..gorgeous colors.
2/20/09 5:11 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress. It looks very nice on you!
2/20/09 10:17 PM
jannw said...
Nice to see a dress pattern for wovens, seems like its all knits..love the fabric and the dress on you.
2/21/09 0:08 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is a very pretty dress! I love it! You should definitely make it again. And if you want to try another great wrap dress pattern, try Vogue 8379.
2/21/09 7:45 AM
carolynw said...
Your dress is beautiful and the fabric adds an extra touch of OOMPH!! I find in these wrap patterns that shortening the overlaps helps to keep it close to the body - I slash the pattern pieces and overlap about 1" and alter any facings accordingly.
2/21/09 9:56 AM
Secretsugar said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. Too bad about the gaping front. I have trouble with that on wrap tops, but that's because I have very little chest.
2/21/09 2:28 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks for making up this dress. I've been mulling over whether to buy it or not. I recently used fold over elastic on a similar top and the girls stay put, because of the fold over elastic.
2/24/09 10:22 PM
Vireya said...
The dress looks lovely. I have exactly the same problem with wrap designs - I have to sew them shut. Don't know if it is something to do with my shape, the fabric, or what, but they just won't stay in place for me.
3/21/09 3:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now