SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4976 (Chetta B wrap dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:pfaffkj
photo

 
 
About pfaffkj
TN USA
Member since: 7/28/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melissa sews said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for the detailed review. I want to try this style of dress soon. It fits you so nicely!
2/20/09 4:11 PM
Diana M said...
I love your fabric! Signals an end of winter. Thank you for the comprehensive review.
2/20/09 4:41 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute, I have this pattern also...thanks for the detail on the facing...I always wonder how I will finish this neck edge...you gave me something to think about when I take it out to do. Love your fabric..gorgeous colors.
2/20/09 5:11 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress. It looks very nice on you!
2/20/09 10:17 PM
jannw said...
Nice to see a dress pattern for wovens, seems like its all knits..love the fabric and the dress on you.
2/21/09 0:08 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is a very pretty dress! I love it! You should definitely make it again. And if you want to try another great wrap dress pattern, try Vogue 8379.
2/21/09 7:45 AM
carolynw said...
Your dress is beautiful and the fabric adds an extra touch of OOMPH!! I find in these wrap patterns that shortening the overlaps helps to keep it close to the body - I slash the pattern pieces and overlap about 1" and alter any facings accordingly.
2/21/09 9:56 AM
Secretsugar said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. Too bad about the gaping front. I have trouble with that on wrap tops, but that's because I have very little chest.
2/21/09 2:28 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks for making up this dress. I've been mulling over whether to buy it or not. I recently used fold over elastic on a similar top and the girls stay put, because of the fold over elastic.
2/24/09 10:22 PM
Vireya said...
The dress looks lovely. I have exactly the same problem with wrap designs - I have to sew them shut. Don't know if it is something to do with my shape, the fabric, or what, but they just won't stay in place for me.
3/21/09 3:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Farbenmix DORTJE

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review