Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: B4976 (Chetta B wrap dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 337 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:pfaffkj
photo
About pfaffkj
TN USA
Member since: 7/28/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 4:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melissa sews said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for the detailed review. I want to try this style of dress soon. It fits you so nicely!
2/20/09 4:11 PM
Diana M said...
I love your fabric! Signals an end of winter. Thank you for the comprehensive review.
2/20/09 4:41 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute, I have this pattern also...thanks for the detail on the facing...I always wonder how I will finish this neck edge...you gave me something to think about when I take it out to do. Love your fabric..gorgeous colors.
2/20/09 5:11 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress. It looks very nice on you!
2/20/09 10:17 PM
jannw said...
Nice to see a dress pattern for wovens, seems like its all knits..love the fabric and the dress on you.
2/21/09 0:08 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is a very pretty dress! I love it! You should definitely make it again. And if you want to try another great wrap dress pattern, try Vogue 8379.
2/21/09 7:45 AM
carolynw said...
Your dress is beautiful and the fabric adds an extra touch of OOMPH!! I find in these wrap patterns that shortening the overlaps helps to keep it close to the body - I slash the pattern pieces and overlap about 1" and alter any facings accordingly.
2/21/09 9:56 AM
Secretsugar said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. Too bad about the gaping front. I have trouble with that on wrap tops, but that's because I have very little chest.
2/21/09 2:28 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks for making up this dress. I've been mulling over whether to buy it or not. I recently used fold over elastic on a similar top and the girls stay put, because of the fold over elastic.
2/24/09 10:22 PM
Vireya said...
The dress looks lovely. I have exactly the same problem with wrap designs - I have to sew them shut. Don't know if it is something to do with my shape, the fabric, or what, but they just won't stay in place for me.
3/21/09 3:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 3409 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Teeavilnor on 5/30/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-122
photo
Review by Barbara V on 4/8/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us