SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4976 (Chetta B wrap dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:pfaffkj
photo

 
 
About pfaffkj
TN USA
Member since: 7/28/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vireya said...
The dress looks lovely. I have exactly the same problem with wrap designs - I have to sew them shut. Don't know if it is something to do with my shape, the fabric, or what, but they just won't stay in place for me.
3/21/09 3:18 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks for making up this dress. I've been mulling over whether to buy it or not. I recently used fold over elastic on a similar top and the girls stay put, because of the fold over elastic.
2/24/09 10:22 PM
Secretsugar said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. Too bad about the gaping front. I have trouble with that on wrap tops, but that's because I have very little chest.
2/21/09 2:28 PM
carolynw said...
Your dress is beautiful and the fabric adds an extra touch of OOMPH!! I find in these wrap patterns that shortening the overlaps helps to keep it close to the body - I slash the pattern pieces and overlap about 1" and alter any facings accordingly.
2/21/09 9:56 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is a very pretty dress! I love it! You should definitely make it again. And if you want to try another great wrap dress pattern, try Vogue 8379.
2/21/09 7:45 AM
jannw said...
Nice to see a dress pattern for wovens, seems like its all knits..love the fabric and the dress on you.
2/21/09 0:08 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress. It looks very nice on you!
2/20/09 10:17 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute, I have this pattern also...thanks for the detail on the facing...I always wonder how I will finish this neck edge...you gave me something to think about when I take it out to do. Love your fabric..gorgeous colors.
2/20/09 5:11 PM
Diana M said...
I love your fabric! Signals an end of winter. Thank you for the comprehensive review.
2/20/09 4:41 PM
melissa sews said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for the detailed review. I want to try this style of dress soon. It fits you so nicely!
2/20/09 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-137

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Burda 7224

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info