SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-2 (Tee Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 4:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is beautiful. I love your changes, and that fabric drapes very well.
2/20/09 4:22 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Luverly! And thanks for brightening up my afternoon! :D
2/20/09 4:28 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful review! I love this top on you! It fits so nicely and the fabric choice is so perfect for your coloring. The shine adds a special ooompf! I LOVE it. I can't wait to see what you do with that new stash of knit fabric. If this top is any indication, your closet is going to be full of some very nice looking tops. I'll bet Mr. Bailey "loved" his new sparkle look!
2/20/09 4:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! I adore the style, fabric design, fit, and above all that fabulous model! You certainly know how to take any design and make it cutting edge!
2/20/09 4:52 PM
Mahler said...
Ahh la la those dogs, I tell you, they have the best dressed master in the whole state of NE !!! Yes, you did make me laugh. I love both tops. For a change, you did not play to much with the pattern ;-) Now, you are ready for one of those Wrap I suggested a long ago... of what is this my business ? As always, it is a pleasure to read your review.
2/20/09 5:15 PM
FurGal said...
I really like that top, good fabric.
2/20/09 6:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Another pretty top! Really fits nicely through the armhole which can sometimes be a problem.
2/20/09 6:20 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE both tops!! They both look SOOO NICE on you!!! I think the fabrics are GORGEOUS!! They are SOOOO your COLOR!!
2/20/09 6:54 PM
Nana39 said...
GREAT TOP LOOKS REAL COMPFY
2/20/09 7:15 PM
CTBarb said...
Another two great tops! You are inspiring me to try new designers...Ottobre..huh? What a gift to not have to change every seam!
2/20/09 7:41 PM
poplin said...
Your reviews are so fun to read! Great links, great photos, and of course, great lookin' top!
2/21/09 4:50 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very glamorous....I love it!!
2/21/09 8:11 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Thankfully this was one of the couple of issues I bought so I don't need to track it down. This sounds like just what I need in a tee shirt pattern.Your review and shirt is awesome. Thanks for all the info and link to the tutorial.
2/21/09 8:15 AM
carolynw said...
Looks good Annette - don't know if this helps with drag marks but Pamela's Perfect Tee pattern includes a front with a dart which she told me is specially for the well endowed ladies - of which I am not one - sigh - so I have not used it but a dart may help - just a suggestion
2/21/09 10:06 AM
LisaRM said...
Love, love, love the fabric and shirt. I always enjoy your reviews.
2/21/09 11:13 AM
Robin S said...
A truly sparkling and most useful review!
2/21/09 11:35 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice review! It's so nice to NOT ALTER - less time altering means more time sewing! And both look very nice - you're being too hard on yourself fitting wise.
2/21/09 11:55 AM
janet said...
You look smokin' hot! Another WINNER!! What I could do with your wardrobe....
2/22/09 11:31 AM
Karendee said...
Both of the knit tops shown here look wonderful. That is a great fit right out of the pkg. and those imaginary drag lines don't even show. I wish Fabric.com still had some of this "swirly" fabric; hounds tooth cleck and linear designs are all that is left. I also like the neckline using Meggie's tip better looking. And you thought it was easier, that is a plus. As always I loved your instructional reviews and I found the fit of this top absolutely perfect on you.
2/23/09 1:59 PM
LornaJay said...
Thanks for posting links to the instruction page - I'm in the middle of moving house/city and my magazines are hiding although I've got the traced pieces with me. I couldn't for the life of me work out why I seemed to have three different pieces for the neck binding!
1/20/13 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now