SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7863 (Pants/trousers)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1020 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 7:06 PM
Last Updated:3/5/09 7:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
GREAT pants, and great choice for the OPML contest! I'm with Heidi Ho et al... 'Plus'?!? You sure look like a RTW size 8 or so in the pics. Magic pants, indeed... and I want somma that magic! :) Can't wait to see your next pair!
3/8/09 11:55 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking and fitting jeans!
3/6/09 1:07 PM
pterion said...
Fantastic looking jeans!
3/5/09 8:21 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! Your pants look GREAT!! They fit you very well!!
3/5/09 7:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous looking pants! Very nice fit!
2/21/09 7:57 PM
moushka said...
Great looking jeans! You look like about a size twelve - the jeans are very flattering.
2/21/09 4:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are magic pants. No way do you look like you're wearing that size. Great job on the alterations as they look fantastic.
2/21/09 12:45 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Fabulous! Incredibly flattering!
2/21/09 11:45 AM
sewbehind said...
Great looking jeans. Pictures do not lie. You look fantastic.
2/21/09 10:50 AM
Diana M said...
You're really getting GOOD at making jeans! Very nice, and you look fantastic in them!
2/21/09 2:30 AM
poplin said...
Very nice. Very, very nice.
2/21/09 0:10 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great jeans. I looked at the photo and thought ?plus size??? she must have made a mistake. They certainly are flattering to your figure because I thought you were like a size 12 or 14.
2/20/09 11:01 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice jeans! And you do look svelte -- who cares if it's just the camera?
2/20/09 10:21 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This are SO nice. Although they aren't *just* plus-sized -- they start at size 10/36, very non-plus. :) (BTW, there's a true plus-size jeans pattern, up to size 54, in Burda's young collection, #7676.) ...These do look amazing, Idunna -- I keep coming back to look at them! I'm the same size as you (and like you, "deep" but not wide), but my legs are about half as long :D , so I probably won't look as svelte in these as you do. I'm sure going to find out, though!
2/20/09 9:31 PM
Fictionfan said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been wondering if they would be too skinny for someone who actually has some muscle in her limbs. These jeans look better on you than on the models in the pattern photo. Great job!
2/20/09 8:30 PM
Christas said...
Cute jeans! They look very nice on you!
2/20/09 8:26 PM
tomed said...
Great jeans! They look fantastic on you!! Thanks for the review.
2/20/09 7:50 PM
EleanorSews said...
You look so svelte in those jeans! That pattern has to be your TNT!
2/20/09 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info