Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7863 (Pants/trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 996 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 7:06 PM
Last Updated:3/5/09 7:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
You look so svelte in those jeans! That pattern has to be your TNT!
2/20/09 7:16 PM
tomed said...
Great jeans! They look fantastic on you!! Thanks for the review.
2/20/09 7:50 PM
Christas said...
Cute jeans! They look very nice on you!
2/20/09 8:26 PM
Fictionfan said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been wondering if they would be too skinny for someone who actually has some muscle in her limbs. These jeans look better on you than on the models in the pattern photo. Great job!
2/20/09 8:30 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This are SO nice. Although they aren't *just* plus-sized -- they start at size 10/36, very non-plus. :) (BTW, there's a true plus-size jeans pattern, up to size 54, in Burda's young collection, #7676.) ...These do look amazing, Idunna -- I keep coming back to look at them! I'm the same size as you (and like you, "deep" but not wide), but my legs are about half as long :D , so I probably won't look as svelte in these as you do. I'm sure going to find out, though!
2/20/09 9:31 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice jeans! And you do look svelte -- who cares if it's just the camera?
2/20/09 10:21 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great jeans. I looked at the photo and thought ?plus size??? she must have made a mistake. They certainly are flattering to your figure because I thought you were like a size 12 or 14.
2/20/09 11:01 PM
poplin said...
Very nice. Very, very nice.
2/21/09 0:10 AM
Diana M said...
You're really getting GOOD at making jeans! Very nice, and you look fantastic in them!
2/21/09 2:30 AM
sewbehind said...
Great looking jeans. Pictures do not lie. You look fantastic.
2/21/09 10:50 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Fabulous! Incredibly flattering!
2/21/09 11:45 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are magic pants. No way do you look like you're wearing that size. Great job on the alterations as they look fantastic.
2/21/09 12:45 PM
moushka said...
Great looking jeans! You look like about a size twelve - the jeans are very flattering.
2/21/09 4:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous looking pants! Very nice fit!
2/21/09 7:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! Your pants look GREAT!! They fit you very well!!
3/5/09 7:53 PM
pterion said...
Fantastic looking jeans!
3/5/09 8:21 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking and fitting jeans!
3/6/09 1:07 PM
cindy-lou said...
GREAT pants, and great choice for the OPML contest! I'm with Heidi Ho et al... 'Plus'?!? You sure look like a RTW size 8 or so in the pics. Magic pants, indeed... and I want somma that magic! :) Can't wait to see your next pair!
3/8/09 11:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 1805 Misses Tops
photo
Review by knitsewmuc... on 12/13/13
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3268 Women Overalls
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/4/07
Read Review

Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us