SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6848 (Sleeveless dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 1:52 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 3:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said... (2/27/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Wow you look great, the dress really looks nice on you and the fabric is so fresh and light. Very nice.
Secretsugar said... (2/22/09 9:35 PM) Reply
My first thought was that this had a vintage feel, too. I love it!
morzel said... (2/22/09 3:35 AM) Reply
Very nice dress indeed! Looks summery and comfortable, and has a very nice print!
Annette1 said... (2/21/09 8:23 PM) Reply
Are you sure you're not describing Nebraska USA when you describe the "hellishly hot and humid" summer days? I CAN RELATE! :O) This dress is so pretty and femine, and it looks just as nice on the inside as it does on the outside. :o)
imsewcrazy said... (2/21/09 4:29 PM) Reply
This dress is so cute! It also looks great on you.
Christas said... (2/21/09 4:12 PM) Reply
Such a sweet dress and it fits you so nicely!
ClaireEmily said... (2/21/09 3:59 PM) Reply
That's a great summer dress. It looks like it fits well to me! Thanks for the review. =)
morzel said... (2/21/09 2:26 PM) Reply
I would love to see a photo, but unfortunatley your thumbnail doesn�t open up to a large size picture... Good to point out the gaping, thanks.
Miss Barbarlyn said... (2/21/09 6:59 AM) Reply
Thank you for your rave on this pattern which I had earmarked for a summer dress already! Will definitely sew it now. It's always the thing, isn't it, the gaping under the arms.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 09-2010-418

photo
by: KateS

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details