SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6848 (Sleeveless dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 1:52 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 3:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said...
Wow you look great, the dress really looks nice on you and the fabric is so fresh and light. Very nice.
2/27/09 9:17 AM
Secretsugar said...
My first thought was that this had a vintage feel, too. I love it!
2/22/09 9:35 PM
morzel said...
Very nice dress indeed! Looks summery and comfortable, and has a very nice print!
2/22/09 3:35 AM
Annette1 said...
Are you sure you're not describing Nebraska USA when you describe the "hellishly hot and humid" summer days? I CAN RELATE! :O) This dress is so pretty and femine, and it looks just as nice on the inside as it does on the outside. :o)
2/21/09 8:23 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is so cute! It also looks great on you.
2/21/09 4:29 PM
Christas said...
Such a sweet dress and it fits you so nicely!
2/21/09 4:12 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That's a great summer dress. It looks like it fits well to me! Thanks for the review. =)
2/21/09 3:59 PM
morzel said...
I would love to see a photo, but unfortunatley your thumbnail doesn�t open up to a large size picture... Good to point out the gaping, thanks.
2/21/09 2:26 PM
Miss Barbarlyn said...
Thank you for your rave on this pattern which I had earmarked for a summer dress already! Will definitely sew it now. It's always the thing, isn't it, the gaping under the arms.
2/21/09 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 4396

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info