SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6848 (Sleeveless dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 1:52 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 3:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jgmafpw said... (2/27/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Wow you look great, the dress really looks nice on you and the fabric is so fresh and light. Very nice.
Secretsugar said... (2/22/09 9:35 PM) Reply
My first thought was that this had a vintage feel, too. I love it!
morzel said... (2/22/09 3:35 AM) Reply
Very nice dress indeed! Looks summery and comfortable, and has a very nice print!
Annette1 said... (2/21/09 8:23 PM) Reply
Are you sure you're not describing Nebraska USA when you describe the "hellishly hot and humid" summer days? I CAN RELATE! :O) This dress is so pretty and femine, and it looks just as nice on the inside as it does on the outside. :o)
imsewcrazy said... (2/21/09 4:29 PM) Reply
This dress is so cute! It also looks great on you.
Christas said... (2/21/09 4:12 PM) Reply
Such a sweet dress and it fits you so nicely!
ClaireEmily said... (2/21/09 3:59 PM) Reply
That's a great summer dress. It looks like it fits well to me! Thanks for the review. =)
morzel said... (2/21/09 2:26 PM) Reply
I would love to see a photo, but unfortunatley your thumbnail doesn�t open up to a large size picture... Good to point out the gaping, thanks.
Miss Barbarlyn said... (2/21/09 6:59 AM) Reply
Thank you for your rave on this pattern which I had earmarked for a summer dress already! Will definitely sew it now. It's always the thing, isn't it, the gaping under the arms.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1418

photo
by: needlesfor...

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details