SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-106 (Pencil skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 5:51 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 5:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
Gorgeous. and your top is fantastic too!
3/4/09 3:30 PM
Sheila457 said...
What a fabulous ensemble and ummm may I ask where did you get your sling backs - they are pretty.
2/23/09 10:43 AM
Caitycat said...
GAWWWWWWWWWWJUS!! Well done, it looks retro and hip and wonderful!
2/22/09 7:52 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this skirt. It has a nice shape and I love all the details. It looks great on you.
2/21/09 7:25 PM
Natasha B said...
Great skirt with interesting details. Lovely to see it with that beautiful blouse.
2/21/09 3:59 PM
CatMukai said...
perfect plaid matching! Goes great with your shirt, too :)
2/21/09 1:34 PM
Izzie said...
Your skirt looks great on you. I love the shape that the back detail creates. I think no-one else has made this because they didn't notice the detail in the back(I certainly didn't)..well now we know, and I think your review will inspire others to try this pattern. Thanks for the review!
2/21/09 11:24 AM
Christas said...
Very cute skirt... love the back detailing!
2/21/09 11:04 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love that front slit and the back details. Thanks for the review. Like Kay, I hadn't realized the back details either.
2/21/09 10:45 AM
Kay Y said...
I never even noticed that interesting detail in the back and I spend a lot of time poring over WOF! Very nice skirts - congratulations on the perfect invisible zipper!
2/21/09 10:32 AM
Renren said...
This is very, very nice and is wonderful with the blouse you previously reviewed. Oh, if only I could actually walk without the stiff-legged, stilted walk of a flamingo in shoes like those . . .
2/21/09 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Marfy 2568

photo
by: merteuil

Review
Butterick 5753

photo
by: norsk

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

More Info