SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-106 (Pencil skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 131)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 5:51 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 5:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said... (3/4/09 3:30 PM) Reply
Gorgeous. and your top is fantastic too!
Sheila457 said... (2/23/09 10:43 AM) Reply
What a fabulous ensemble and ummm may I ask where did you get your sling backs - they are pretty.
Caitycat said... (2/22/09 7:52 AM) Reply
GAWWWWWWWWWWJUS!! Well done, it looks retro and hip and wonderful!
imsewcrazy said... (2/21/09 7:25 PM) Reply
I love this skirt. It has a nice shape and I love all the details. It looks great on you.
Natasha B said... (2/21/09 3:59 PM) Reply
Great skirt with interesting details. Lovely to see it with that beautiful blouse.
CatMukai said... (2/21/09 1:34 PM) Reply
perfect plaid matching! Goes great with your shirt, too :)
Izzie said... (2/21/09 11:24 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great on you. I love the shape that the back detail creates. I think no-one else has made this because they didn't notice the detail in the back(I certainly didn't)..well now we know, and I think your review will inspire others to try this pattern. Thanks for the review!
Christas said... (2/21/09 11:04 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt... love the back detailing!
cabinbaby said... (2/21/09 10:45 AM) Reply
I love that front slit and the back details. Thanks for the review. Like Kay, I hadn't realized the back details either.
Kay Y said... (2/21/09 10:32 AM) Reply
I never even noticed that interesting detail in the back and I spend a lot of time poring over WOF! Very nice skirts - congratulations on the perfect invisible zipper!
renren said... (2/21/09 10:00 AM) Reply
This is very, very nice and is wonderful with the blouse you previously reviewed. Oh, if only I could actually walk without the stiff-legged, stilted walk of a flamingo in shoes like those . . .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-126

photo
by: technophob...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details