SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-106 (Pencil skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 134)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 5:51 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 5:56 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said... (3/4/09 3:30 PM) Reply
Gorgeous. and your top is fantastic too!
Sheila457 said... (2/23/09 10:43 AM) Reply
What a fabulous ensemble and ummm may I ask where did you get your sling backs - they are pretty.
Caitycat said... (2/22/09 7:52 AM) Reply
GAWWWWWWWWWWJUS!! Well done, it looks retro and hip and wonderful!
imsewcrazy said... (2/21/09 7:25 PM) Reply
I love this skirt. It has a nice shape and I love all the details. It looks great on you.
Natasha B said... (2/21/09 3:59 PM) Reply
Great skirt with interesting details. Lovely to see it with that beautiful blouse.
CatMukai said... (2/21/09 1:34 PM) Reply
perfect plaid matching! Goes great with your shirt, too :)
Izzie said... (2/21/09 11:24 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great on you. I love the shape that the back detail creates. I think no-one else has made this because they didn't notice the detail in the back(I certainly didn't)..well now we know, and I think your review will inspire others to try this pattern. Thanks for the review!
Christas said... (2/21/09 11:04 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt... love the back detailing!
cabinbaby said... (2/21/09 10:45 AM) Reply
I love that front slit and the back details. Thanks for the review. Like Kay, I hadn't realized the back details either.
Kay Y said... (2/21/09 10:32 AM) Reply
I never even noticed that interesting detail in the back and I spend a lot of time poring over WOF! Very nice skirts - congratulations on the perfect invisible zipper!
renren said... (2/21/09 10:00 AM) Reply
This is very, very nice and is wonderful with the blouse you previously reviewed. Oh, if only I could actually walk without the stiff-legged, stilted walk of a flamingo in shoes like those . . .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1052

photo
by: Altrix

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 320845-1000

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details