SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-106 (Pencil skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 5:51 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 5:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
Gorgeous. and your top is fantastic too!
3/4/09 3:30 PM
Sheila457 said...
What a fabulous ensemble and ummm may I ask where did you get your sling backs - they are pretty.
2/23/09 10:43 AM
Caitycat said...
GAWWWWWWWWWWJUS!! Well done, it looks retro and hip and wonderful!
2/22/09 7:52 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this skirt. It has a nice shape and I love all the details. It looks great on you.
2/21/09 7:25 PM
Natasha B said...
Great skirt with interesting details. Lovely to see it with that beautiful blouse.
2/21/09 3:59 PM
CatMukai said...
perfect plaid matching! Goes great with your shirt, too :)
2/21/09 1:34 PM
Izzie said...
Your skirt looks great on you. I love the shape that the back detail creates. I think no-one else has made this because they didn't notice the detail in the back(I certainly didn't)..well now we know, and I think your review will inspire others to try this pattern. Thanks for the review!
2/21/09 11:24 AM
Christas said...
Very cute skirt... love the back detailing!
2/21/09 11:04 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love that front slit and the back details. Thanks for the review. Like Kay, I hadn't realized the back details either.
2/21/09 10:45 AM
Kay Y said...
I never even noticed that interesting detail in the back and I spend a lot of time poring over WOF! Very nice skirts - congratulations on the perfect invisible zipper!
2/21/09 10:32 AM
Renren said...
This is very, very nice and is wonderful with the blouse you previously reviewed. Oh, if only I could actually walk without the stiff-legged, stilted walk of a flamingo in shoes like those . . .
2/21/09 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review