SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5132 (Chetta B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:castout
photo

 
 
About castout
TX USA
Member since: 11/17/08
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
witchofeastwick said... (9/8/11 6:20 AM) Reply
Hi, please show me how you redrafted the the facing for the neck as i need to do the same thing. thanx
Athene said... (4/5/09 3:10 PM) Reply
I love your results. A very attractive look.
DKG said... (2/23/09 0:03 AM) Reply
THis dress looks gorgeous on you, and I love the colour. The waistline details are lovely. Can be dressed up or down. Thank you for this review.
Christas said... (2/22/09 2:48 PM) Reply
Good call on raising that neckline! Wow, that would have been REALLY low. It looks like you did the perfect alterations to make a wonderful dress! It looks great on you.
Annette1 said... (2/21/09 7:54 PM) Reply
VERY, VERY pretty. I was intrigued by this pattern the very first time I saw it, and you've made it into such a BEAUTIFUL dress. I LOVE it!
Mary Nanna said... (2/21/09 7:12 PM) Reply
I love the details on this dress .. very cute!
amy in mpls said... (2/21/09 3:10 PM) Reply
oh yeah this is VERY cute the color is amazing.
imsewcrazy said... (2/21/09 2:35 PM) Reply
Very beautiful and it looks great on you! When tied in the back, I love the way it shows the front tucks. Great job!
castout said... (2/21/09 2:27 PM) Reply
Thank you morzel! The neck was very low on me - to the bottom of my bra!
morzel said... (2/21/09 2:17 PM) Reply
Comfortable and nice looking dress! You raised the neckline 2.5 inches? My, that must have been a really low one...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review