SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5132 (Chetta B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:castout
photo

 
 
About castout
TX USA
Member since: 11/17/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Comfortable and nice looking dress! You raised the neckline 2.5 inches? My, that must have been a really low one...
2/21/09 2:17 PM
castout said...
Thank you morzel! The neck was very low on me - to the bottom of my bra!
2/21/09 2:27 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful and it looks great on you! When tied in the back, I love the way it shows the front tucks. Great job!
2/21/09 2:35 PM
amy in mpls said...
oh yeah this is VERY cute the color is amazing.
2/21/09 3:10 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I love the details on this dress .. very cute!
2/21/09 7:12 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY, VERY pretty. I was intrigued by this pattern the very first time I saw it, and you've made it into such a BEAUTIFUL dress. I LOVE it!
2/21/09 7:54 PM
Christas said...
Good call on raising that neckline! Wow, that would have been REALLY low. It looks like you did the perfect alterations to make a wonderful dress! It looks great on you.
2/22/09 2:48 PM
DKG said...
THis dress looks gorgeous on you, and I love the colour. The waistline details are lovely. Can be dressed up or down. Thank you for this review.
2/23/09 0:03 AM
Athene said...
I love your results. A very attractive look.
4/5/09 3:10 PM
witchofeastwick said...
Hi, please show me how you redrafted the the facing for the neck as i need to do the same thing. thanx
9/8/11 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now