SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5132 (Chetta B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:castout
photo

 
 
About castout
TX USA
Member since: 11/17/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
witchofeastwick said...
Hi, please show me how you redrafted the the facing for the neck as i need to do the same thing. thanx
9/8/11 6:20 AM
Athene said...
I love your results. A very attractive look.
4/5/09 3:10 PM
DKG said...
THis dress looks gorgeous on you, and I love the colour. The waistline details are lovely. Can be dressed up or down. Thank you for this review.
2/23/09 0:03 AM
Christas said...
Good call on raising that neckline! Wow, that would have been REALLY low. It looks like you did the perfect alterations to make a wonderful dress! It looks great on you.
2/22/09 2:48 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY, VERY pretty. I was intrigued by this pattern the very first time I saw it, and you've made it into such a BEAUTIFUL dress. I LOVE it!
2/21/09 7:54 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I love the details on this dress .. very cute!
2/21/09 7:12 PM
amy in mpls said...
oh yeah this is VERY cute the color is amazing.
2/21/09 3:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful and it looks great on you! When tied in the back, I love the way it shows the front tucks. Great job!
2/21/09 2:35 PM
castout said...
Thank you morzel! The neck was very low on me - to the bottom of my bra!
2/21/09 2:27 PM
morzel said...
Comfortable and nice looking dress! You raised the neckline 2.5 inches? My, that must have been a really low one...
2/21/09 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2017

photo
by: lynne1nor

Review