Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M5668 (Jacket - Nancy Ziem) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 723 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:KathySews
photo
Friend of PR
About KathySewsstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/1/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 2:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very nice jacket!
2/21/09 6:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like the shape of the collar on this jacket too. I hope you get some closures on it because this jacket is definitely a keeper. Next time you'll use the good fabric and a lining and you'll be much happier. Can we see the happy face next time too?
2/21/09 7:24 PM
Annette1 said...
I've been wanting to see this one made up. I REALLY like the silhouette of this jacket. Yours has turned out beautifully! I can't wait to see your next versions. :o)
2/21/09 8:02 PM
cecelia said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been wanting to see how it looks made up. I agree about lining the entire jacket & look forward to your next version.
2/21/09 9:21 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice jacket style! It is a classic look and fits you well. Agree with the need to a closure of some sort. That collar is especially nice because it doesn't over power you but frames your face nicely. Yes, you porbably could make a couple more and no one would notice because you look so nice in your jacket and that's what they will see.
2/21/09 9:40 PM
Robin S said...
Very cute and good fitting jacket.
2/22/09 10:21 AM
KathySews said...
Sherril, what I really need is a better photographer ;-)
2/22/09 10:35 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice jacket. I love the collar, one of my favorite styles. Great fit. Definitely make multiples. Different fabrics and no one will know it's the same pattern. You could also easily round the collar points into more of a shawl shape for a completely different look.
2/22/09 11:03 AM
janet said...
I think your jacket is fabulous! Great fit!! I look forward to more great reviews.
2/22/09 11:03 AM
KathySews said...
Debbie, rounded collar is a great idea. I also plan to face with a complimentary fabric for a different look.
2/22/09 3:15 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love how this looks on you. Make lots of them. I was on a road trip and bought .99 mccalls at Hobby Lobby on Monday- sadly this one was not one of them. Next time I will add this one to my pattern collection for sure. Your coworkers probably are jealous that you are making such nice clothes- ignore them totally.
8/19/09 8:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2553 Car Organizers
photo
Review by JTink on 11/29/13
Read Review

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3545 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3545 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3513
photo
Review by JewelLaver... on 7/8/09
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us