SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5668 (Jacket - Nancy Ziem)

2 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:KathySews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathySewsstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/1/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very nice jacket!
2/21/09 6:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like the shape of the collar on this jacket too. I hope you get some closures on it because this jacket is definitely a keeper. Next time you'll use the good fabric and a lining and you'll be much happier. Can we see the happy face next time too?
2/21/09 7:24 PM
Annette1 said...
I've been wanting to see this one made up. I REALLY like the silhouette of this jacket. Yours has turned out beautifully! I can't wait to see your next versions. :o)
2/21/09 8:02 PM
cecelia said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been wanting to see how it looks made up. I agree about lining the entire jacket & look forward to your next version.
2/21/09 9:21 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice jacket style! It is a classic look and fits you well. Agree with the need to a closure of some sort. That collar is especially nice because it doesn't over power you but frames your face nicely. Yes, you porbably could make a couple more and no one would notice because you look so nice in your jacket and that's what they will see.
2/21/09 9:40 PM
Robin S said...
Very cute and good fitting jacket.
2/22/09 10:21 AM
KathySews said...
Sherril, what I really need is a better photographer ;-)
2/22/09 10:35 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice jacket. I love the collar, one of my favorite styles. Great fit. Definitely make multiples. Different fabrics and no one will know it's the same pattern. You could also easily round the collar points into more of a shawl shape for a completely different look.
2/22/09 11:03 AM
janet said...
I think your jacket is fabulous! Great fit!! I look forward to more great reviews.
2/22/09 11:03 AM
KathySews said...
Debbie, rounded collar is a great idea. I also plan to face with a complimentary fabric for a different look.
2/22/09 3:15 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love how this looks on you. Make lots of them. I was on a road trip and bought .99 mccalls at Hobby Lobby on Monday- sadly this one was not one of them. Next time I will add this one to my pattern collection for sure. Your coworkers probably are jealous that you are making such nice clothes- ignore them totally.
8/19/09 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2561

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now