SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-10 (Knit Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
woole bully said... (2/24/09 4:41 PM) Reply
with all the thought and work you put into this garment it would be a shame for you NOT to make another one. the results speak for themselves!
Speech girl said... (2/22/09 11:45 AM) Reply
I think the jacket looks nice on you
Annette Wright said... (2/22/09 11:14 AM) Reply
I think it looks great. I will check out your blog as I don't think it's one I've seen before, and we appear to have similar body types.
sewtime said... (2/22/09 11:08 AM) Reply
I think it looks very nice on you. Cute!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/22/09 10:45 AM) Reply
"Tale of Two Cardies"'s a cute twist on Dickens, eh!! Great "save"!! (I, too, lose my "waist" with this style... Oh well, Mahler has it now ;) )
Riesie said... (2/22/09 10:19 AM) Reply
What a great save. I know you were unhappy with the original version, but this has turned out to be flattering and versatile.
Christas said... (2/22/09 9:34 AM) Reply
I love this jacket on you! I have made this before and was unhappy that they didn't include a facing piece. I decided to make a facing of the fabric out of which I made the jacket. I did iron it in more of a circle before applying to the neckline and it did seem to work fairly well. I hope you will give it another try because you really have the fit down and the style looks SO very nice on you.
Sigrid. said... (2/22/09 4:55 AM) Reply
The result is perhaps not exactly what you like, but I would definitely wear this. It's good to wear.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details