SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-10 (Knit Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 2:37 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
woole bully said... (2/24/09 4:41 PM) Reply
with all the thought and work you put into this garment it would be a shame for you NOT to make another one. the results speak for themselves!
Speech girl said... (2/22/09 11:45 AM) Reply
I think the jacket looks nice on you
Annette Wright said... (2/22/09 11:14 AM) Reply
I think it looks great. I will check out your blog as I don't think it's one I've seen before, and we appear to have similar body types.
sewtime said... (2/22/09 11:08 AM) Reply
I think it looks very nice on you. Cute!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/22/09 10:45 AM) Reply
"Tale of Two Cardies"'s a cute twist on Dickens, eh!! Great "save"!! (I, too, lose my "waist" with this style... Oh well, Mahler has it now ;) )
Riesie said... (2/22/09 10:19 AM) Reply
What a great save. I know you were unhappy with the original version, but this has turned out to be flattering and versatile.
Christas said... (2/22/09 9:34 AM) Reply
I love this jacket on you! I have made this before and was unhappy that they didn't include a facing piece. I decided to make a facing of the fabric out of which I made the jacket. I did iron it in more of a circle before applying to the neckline and it did seem to work fairly well. I hope you will give it another try because you really have the fit down and the style looks SO very nice on you.
Sigrid. said... (2/22/09 4:55 AM) Reply
The result is perhaps not exactly what you like, but I would definitely wear this. It's good to wear.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 9958

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Simplicity 1796

photo
by: Sandjjdesi...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details