SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-10 (Knit Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
The result is perhaps not exactly what you like, but I would definitely wear this. It's good to wear.
2/22/09 4:55 AM
Christas said...
I love this jacket on you! I have made this before and was unhappy that they didn't include a facing piece. I decided to make a facing of the fabric out of which I made the jacket. I did iron it in more of a circle before applying to the neckline and it did seem to work fairly well. I hope you will give it another try because you really have the fit down and the style looks SO very nice on you.
2/22/09 9:34 AM
Riesie said...
What a great save. I know you were unhappy with the original version, but this has turned out to be flattering and versatile.
2/22/09 10:19 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Tale of Two Cardies"'s a cute twist on Dickens, eh!! Great "save"!! (I, too, lose my "waist" with this style... Oh well, Mahler has it now ;) )
2/22/09 10:45 AM
sewtime said...
I think it looks very nice on you. Cute!
2/22/09 11:08 AM
Annette Wright said...
I think it looks great. I will check out your blog as I don't think it's one I've seen before, and we appear to have similar body types.
2/22/09 11:14 AM
Speech girl said...
I think the jacket looks nice on you
2/22/09 11:45 AM
woole bully said...
with all the thought and work you put into this garment it would be a shame for you NOT to make another one. the results speak for themselves!
2/24/09 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review