SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-129 

8 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 3:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Really pretty top! I was looking forward to your review when you blogged you were making it, so thanks for the elastic advice!
2/22/09 4:08 AM
Sigrid. said...
this turned out very nice. I want to make this when summer comes here. Thanks for the tips on the elastic.
2/22/09 4:44 AM
sewingstacy said...
really nice top!
2/22/09 6:23 AM
kerrynw said...
Your finished top looks lovely! I was looking for a pattern to test out some shirring, so will give it a go.
2/22/09 6:41 AM
Vonnevo said...
Allie, your top is gorgeous !!!! Thanks for a great review :)
2/22/09 8:05 AM
CShelley said...
I love your top. Very feminine and pretty.
2/22/09 8:27 AM
angie.a said...
Looks very pretty. I loved this in the issue too.
2/22/09 9:07 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
OH!!! What a PRETTY top!! I LOVE the color of your fabric!! It is just PERFECT for this top!!
2/22/09 9:09 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Lovely top. jw
2/22/09 9:09 AM
Beek said...
Very cute! The fabric makes it look so soft and rich.
2/22/09 9:16 AM
Christas said...
As soon as I got the newest issue I loved this design. I LOVE it sewn in olive! This is just beautiful. This was already on my list to make. Your lovely top made me move it up closer to the top of the very LONG list I have. Sooo pretty!
2/22/09 9:27 AM
emo said...
This is beautiful -- I didn't even see it in the magazine!
2/22/09 9:33 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Wonderful.
2/22/09 9:44 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I didn't notice this top when I flipped through my Burda, but I would have had a photo of your gorgeous garment been included! Lovely top. Thanks for the helpful hints.
2/22/09 10:09 AM
Re Becca said...
Very cute! I hadn't noticed the side zipper in this, they are kind of a pain. Thanks for the tips on the elastic.
2/22/09 10:32 AM
kasizzle said...
Great looking top!
2/22/09 10:33 AM
sewtime said...
Cute Top, love the design, I would probably want more that one of the blouse!
2/22/09 11:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Darling top! Thanks for the tips!
2/22/09 11:25 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful top. I would love to see a picture of you modelling it. I fell in love with it when I saw it in the magazine though I'm afraid I may be too tall for the style.
2/22/09 11:39 AM
Izzie said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I can't wait to see the skirt you're making to go with it.
2/22/09 11:40 AM
jent said...
I wasn't sure about this top when I got my issue of BWOF, but yours is so pretty I think I'll have to try it now!
2/22/09 12:16 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice top, great choice of fabric! Thanks for reviewing this!
2/22/09 12:18 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice top. You did a great job.
2/22/09 1:12 PM
morzel said...
Very beautiful top!
2/22/09 4:25 PM
Mahler said...
As usal, I am amazed by your creations (I am not over the peacock feather fabric.. so beautiful). This is a great top !!
2/22/09 9:11 PM
figtree said...
Thanks for this review, I hope to make it and didnt realize it was a mock wrap over! Thanks for the elastic tips.
2/23/09 4:44 AM
wendlesue said...
Stunning top! Beautiful in that olive silk.
2/23/09 9:10 AM
mochimo said...
Lovely! I bought the February issue of BWOF because of this top. Just waiting for my sewing skills to get better...
2/23/09 10:11 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Love that blouse! Thank you for pointing out the zip on the side. I'm not fond of side seam zippers, and i wonder if this could be made in a knit fabric? You did a great job using the silk though.
2/24/09 5:23 PM
jeanielynn said...
Love, your blouse, over looked that pattern entirely, I will take a second look. How inspiring !
2/25/09 9:29 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love this top too and had problems with my muslin and the elastic. It would break or slip through my casing. I think i will use your approach and continue, thanks for giving me inspiration again!
3/4/09 3:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oops, i missed this! and this is one of my "must makes"!! this is adorably and the tip about the elastic is perfect. i don't like sewing over elastic. period. i love your greyish tone color and it looks fabulously sewn!
3/16/09 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now