SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-129 

7 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 3:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
oops, i missed this! and this is one of my "must makes"!! this is adorably and the tip about the elastic is perfect. i don't like sewing over elastic. period. i love your greyish tone color and it looks fabulously sewn!
3/16/09 3:47 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love this top too and had problems with my muslin and the elastic. It would break or slip through my casing. I think i will use your approach and continue, thanks for giving me inspiration again!
3/4/09 3:21 PM
jeanielynn said...
Love, your blouse, over looked that pattern entirely, I will take a second look. How inspiring !
2/25/09 9:29 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Love that blouse! Thank you for pointing out the zip on the side. I'm not fond of side seam zippers, and i wonder if this could be made in a knit fabric? You did a great job using the silk though.
2/24/09 5:23 PM
mochimo said...
Lovely! I bought the February issue of BWOF because of this top. Just waiting for my sewing skills to get better...
2/23/09 10:11 AM
wendlesue said...
Stunning top! Beautiful in that olive silk.
2/23/09 9:10 AM
figtree said...
Thanks for this review, I hope to make it and didnt realize it was a mock wrap over! Thanks for the elastic tips.
2/23/09 4:44 AM
Mahler said...
As usal, I am amazed by your creations (I am not over the peacock feather fabric.. so beautiful). This is a great top !!
2/22/09 9:11 PM
morzel said...
Very beautiful top!
2/22/09 4:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice top. You did a great job.
2/22/09 1:12 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice top, great choice of fabric! Thanks for reviewing this!
2/22/09 12:18 PM
jent said...
I wasn't sure about this top when I got my issue of BWOF, but yours is so pretty I think I'll have to try it now!
2/22/09 12:16 PM
Izzie said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I can't wait to see the skirt you're making to go with it.
2/22/09 11:40 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful top. I would love to see a picture of you modelling it. I fell in love with it when I saw it in the magazine though I'm afraid I may be too tall for the style.
2/22/09 11:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Darling top! Thanks for the tips!
2/22/09 11:25 AM
sewtime said...
Cute Top, love the design, I would probably want more that one of the blouse!
2/22/09 11:04 AM
kasizzle said...
Great looking top!
2/22/09 10:33 AM
Re Becca said...
Very cute! I hadn't noticed the side zipper in this, they are kind of a pain. Thanks for the tips on the elastic.
2/22/09 10:32 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I didn't notice this top when I flipped through my Burda, but I would have had a photo of your gorgeous garment been included! Lovely top. Thanks for the helpful hints.
2/22/09 10:09 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Wonderful.
2/22/09 9:44 AM
emo said...
This is beautiful -- I didn't even see it in the magazine!
2/22/09 9:33 AM
Christas said...
As soon as I got the newest issue I loved this design. I LOVE it sewn in olive! This is just beautiful. This was already on my list to make. Your lovely top made me move it up closer to the top of the very LONG list I have. Sooo pretty!
2/22/09 9:27 AM
Beek said...
Very cute! The fabric makes it look so soft and rich.
2/22/09 9:16 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Lovely top. jw
2/22/09 9:09 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
OH!!! What a PRETTY top!! I LOVE the color of your fabric!! It is just PERFECT for this top!!
2/22/09 9:09 AM
angie.a said...
Looks very pretty. I loved this in the issue too.
2/22/09 9:07 AM
CShelley said...
I love your top. Very feminine and pretty.
2/22/09 8:27 AM
Vonnevo said...
Allie, your top is gorgeous !!!! Thanks for a great review :)
2/22/09 8:05 AM
kerrynw said...
Your finished top looks lovely! I was looking for a pattern to test out some shirring, so will give it a go.
2/22/09 6:41 AM
sewingstacy said...
really nice top!
2/22/09 6:23 AM
Sigrid. said...
this turned out very nice. I want to make this when summer comes here. Thanks for the tips on the elastic.
2/22/09 4:44 AM
Natasha B said...
Really pretty top! I was looking forward to your review when you blogged you were making it, so thanks for the elastic advice!
2/22/09 4:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5644

photo
by: marec

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-131

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info