Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
You Sew Girl: BO825 (Laptop Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 682 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 4:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Your daughter will be very pleassed with this original bag. Very stylish bag, love the extra pockets in it.
2/22/09 4:52 AM
lizpalmer said...
What a cool bag, and a very thorough review. I love your fabric choices - kudos.
2/22/09 8:52 AM
Re Becca said...
WOW! That is fabulous! I bet that she will love it. I bet that all of her friends are going to want one too.
2/22/09 10:26 AM
E M O said...
Leah: Do you know of a source for S520 Vilene in the US. Or a very comparable product? I know I can get it from Nikki but the shipping is too high. Thank you!
2/22/09 10:53 AM
Speech girl said...
Great bag--your daughter will get a lot of use out of it
2/22/09 11:38 AM
moonchild61 said...
Awesome. My daughter would have a fit over this bag!
2/22/09 7:39 PM
LeahT said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments - yes my daughter loves it! EMO, I'm sorry, I really don't know of any sources for the Vilene S520 overseas. Vilene is the brand name - perhaps you could do a search for it or ask at your local stores. Good luck!
2/23/09 0:53 AM
Sic said...
Love the skulls - very hip bag! Nice work!
2/23/09 8:34 AM
nicolemall said...
I love it! But you know that already!
2/26/09 6:25 AM
JudyP said...
Wow, very nice! I went to your site with all your bags...you are a bag expert! These look very high-end inside and out!
2/27/09 7:51 AM
LeahT said...
Thanks JudyP! I'm still really only a beginner bag maker :)
2/28/09 4:53 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great laptop bag, normally they are all so boring. The fabric is a great touch! Your daughter will be so pleased
3/1/09 7:38 AM
rsersh said...
Very cool bag! Your daughter must love it. Great job!
3/2/09 2:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a refreshing change from the ubiquitous black laptop bags.
3/2/09 6:47 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a great bag ! The fabric is interesting. Your daughter is lucky !
3/3/09 8:38 AM
mClones said...
so cool...thanks for turning me on to nicole's work! love the fabric
3/4/09 11:47 PM
rubyandme said...
looks awesome!! I love this bag!
10/27/09 11:15 PM
AmandaW said...
Great idea to make your own laptop bag.
12/18/09 4:10 PM
DeanneW said...
Great Bag
12/19/09 10:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us