SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> BO825 (Laptop Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo

 
 
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeanneW said...
Great Bag
12/19/09 10:58 AM
AmandaW said...
Great idea to make your own laptop bag.
12/18/09 4:10 PM
rubyandme said...
looks awesome!! I love this bag!
10/27/09 11:15 PM
mClones said...
so cool...thanks for turning me on to nicole's work! love the fabric
3/4/09 11:47 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a great bag ! The fabric is interesting. Your daughter is lucky !
3/3/09 8:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a refreshing change from the ubiquitous black laptop bags.
3/2/09 6:47 PM
rsersh said...
Very cool bag! Your daughter must love it. Great job!
3/2/09 2:33 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Great laptop bag, normally they are all so boring. The fabric is a great touch! Your daughter will be so pleased
3/1/09 7:38 AM
LeahT said...
Thanks JudyP! I'm still really only a beginner bag maker :)
2/28/09 4:53 AM
JudyP said...
Wow, very nice! I went to your site with all your bags...you are a bag expert! These look very high-end inside and out!
2/27/09 7:51 AM
nicolemall said...
I love it! But you know that already!
2/26/09 6:25 AM
Sic said...
Love the skulls - very hip bag! Nice work!
2/23/09 8:34 AM
LeahT said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments - yes my daughter loves it! EMO, I'm sorry, I really don't know of any sources for the Vilene S520 overseas. Vilene is the brand name - perhaps you could do a search for it or ask at your local stores. Good luck!
2/23/09 0:53 AM
moonchild61 said...
Awesome. My daughter would have a fit over this bag!
2/22/09 7:39 PM
Speech girl said...
Great bag--your daughter will get a lot of use out of it
2/22/09 11:38 AM
E M O said...
Leah: Do you know of a source for S520 Vilene in the US. Or a very comparable product? I know I can get it from Nikki but the shipping is too high. Thank you!
2/22/09 10:53 AM
Re Becca said...
WOW! That is fabulous! I bet that she will love it. I bet that all of her friends are going to want one too.
2/22/09 10:26 AM
lizpalmer said...
What a cool bag, and a very thorough review. I love your fabric choices - kudos.
2/22/09 8:52 AM
Sigrid. said...
Your daughter will be very pleassed with this original bag. Very stylish bag, love the extra pockets in it.
2/22/09 4:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Layla Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now