SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> BO825 (Laptop Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo

 
 
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Your daughter will be very pleassed with this original bag. Very stylish bag, love the extra pockets in it.
2/22/09 4:52 AM
lizpalmer said...
What a cool bag, and a very thorough review. I love your fabric choices - kudos.
2/22/09 8:52 AM
Re Becca said...
WOW! That is fabulous! I bet that she will love it. I bet that all of her friends are going to want one too.
2/22/09 10:26 AM
E M O said...
Leah: Do you know of a source for S520 Vilene in the US. Or a very comparable product? I know I can get it from Nikki but the shipping is too high. Thank you!
2/22/09 10:53 AM
Speech girl said...
Great bag--your daughter will get a lot of use out of it
2/22/09 11:38 AM
moonchild61 said...
Awesome. My daughter would have a fit over this bag!
2/22/09 7:39 PM
LeahT said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments - yes my daughter loves it! EMO, I'm sorry, I really don't know of any sources for the Vilene S520 overseas. Vilene is the brand name - perhaps you could do a search for it or ask at your local stores. Good luck!
2/23/09 0:53 AM
Sic said...
Love the skulls - very hip bag! Nice work!
2/23/09 8:34 AM
nicolemall said...
I love it! But you know that already!
2/26/09 6:25 AM
JudyP said...
Wow, very nice! I went to your site with all your bags...you are a bag expert! These look very high-end inside and out!
2/27/09 7:51 AM
LeahT said...
Thanks JudyP! I'm still really only a beginner bag maker :)
2/28/09 4:53 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great laptop bag, normally they are all so boring. The fabric is a great touch! Your daughter will be so pleased
3/1/09 7:38 AM
rsersh said...
Very cool bag! Your daughter must love it. Great job!
3/2/09 2:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a refreshing change from the ubiquitous black laptop bags.
3/2/09 6:47 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a great bag ! The fabric is interesting. Your daughter is lucky !
3/3/09 8:38 AM
mClones said...
so cool...thanks for turning me on to nicole's work! love the fabric
3/4/09 11:47 PM
rubyandme said...
looks awesome!! I love this bag!
10/27/09 11:15 PM
AmandaW said...
Great idea to make your own laptop bag.
12/18/09 4:10 PM
DeanneW said...
Great Bag
12/19/09 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-123

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review