Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6849 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 420 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 12:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Your reviews are always as fun to read as they are informative! LOL! Great pattern! Your top is quite flattering! I actually have a piece of fabric very similar to that of the tunic worn by the missing Olsen triplet! Thanks for the hints!
2/22/09 12:41 PM
katlew03 said...
Cute top. Love the fabric.
2/22/09 1:04 PM
EleanorSews said...
You look so nice in this tunic top. Great color for you and the semi-fitted nature of the style is flattering. I do like this one better on than its pattern image.
2/22/09 1:19 PM
emo said...
Looks great! I think the mis-match on the zig-zag is actaully very edgy...
2/22/09 1:40 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice. :) I love your idea about trying this in a knit.
2/22/09 2:03 PM
Christas said...
I love your reviews! This top is so great. It looks WONDERFUL on you!
2/22/09 2:35 PM
Lesalicious said...
Loving that fabric great job. Love it looks so good on you.:)
2/22/09 2:59 PM
Re Becca said...
Very chic! This looks much better on you than anything Tory Burch. You just sparkle in those colors.
2/22/09 3:21 PM
morzel said...
Those colours suit you really well!
2/22/09 4:21 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top another great review !
2/22/09 4:48 PM
Kellie R. said...
Love this top - it's fun and oh so retro! You make such fun clothes and they match your bubbly personality! GREAT top!
2/22/09 5:56 PM
amy in mpls said...
love the fabric! your top is fantastic!
2/22/09 5:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your tops looks GREAT!! I LOVE the fabric!!
2/22/09 6:40 PM
CatMukai said...
I love the top and your accessories! the bracelet and the necklace go great with it! I hope you get a lot of wear out of this one.
2/23/09 2:31 AM
Secretsugar said...
Thanks for a laugh this morning! It was your review that was funny, not the top. I think it's quite stylish, and thanks for the heads up on the low neckline split.
2/23/09 9:57 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! The MISSING OLSEN TRIPLET, that's JUST what we need! :o) On to the top: It's MAGNIFIQUE! It fits your personality PERFECTLY, and I love it with the jewelry you've chosen. Not only THAT, now I can point to your review and tell Bailey, SEE how much MONEY I'm saving by buying all that FABRIC for FUTURE tops? :o)
2/23/09 9:58 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the bold colors and bright design!
2/23/09 2:28 PM
carolynw said...
Love this top!! I'm so understanding your re-action to prices - just came back from shopping and I really cannot fathom where the prices come from and the stuff seems badly put together - came home and kissed my machine!!
2/23/09 3:11 PM
Karen8320 said...
Stop draggin' those sleeves around ... You know those sleeves look fine and probably not quite as overpowering as you think. Louella, I think you look fabulous in this top. The fabric is such a bold design and it suits you really well. The zig and the zag in the front actually looks planned to me!
2/23/09 11:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2346 Men's Vests
photo
Review by HeidiBacca... on 5/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7008 Pattern
Burda 7008 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us