Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5711 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 393 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Byrdie
photo
Friend of PR
About Byrdiestarstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 4:56 PM
Last Updated:2/22/09 6:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Very nice jacket and the color is such a great neutral. This pattern has been a question mark and I really do like it made up ~ that back detail is so smart looking. Nice work! You will get lots of wear from this one.
2/22/09 5:00 PM
Nancy Anne said...
VERY cute coat! The back is just as interesting as the front- you did a marvelous job! Did you know your link to the back view isn't working?
2/22/09 5:55 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Lovely jacket.
2/22/09 6:10 PM
Christas said...
Cute jacket!
2/22/09 7:12 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice jacket!! Elegant!
2/22/09 7:23 PM
MaryDB said...
I love this! Nice job.
2/22/09 10:16 PM
Mary Nanna said...
that is sooooo cute. I love the retro styling especially with the high darts. It really suits you!
2/22/09 10:59 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great jacket! I love your color choice - I hadn't given the pattern a second look with their bold colors.
2/22/09 11:19 PM
wendlesue said...
Very cute. I really like the back detailing....and the front....you've done a great job on this!
2/23/09 9:04 AM
DivaQ said...
Cute jacket!
2/23/09 9:05 AM
HeyJane said...
I like your jacket! I agree, I like to have pretty many jackets in vrs colors, especially in the spring. I really like the collar and neckline on this.
2/23/09 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice jacket
2/23/09 3:06 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket!! Will have to take a second look at this pattern.
2/24/09 10:53 AM
Mufffet said...
Interesting styling on this jacket - it is very nice!
3/5/09 11:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us