SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5711 

2 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Byrdie
photo

 
 
About Byrdiestarstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 4:56 PM
Last Updated:2/22/09 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Very nice jacket and the color is such a great neutral. This pattern has been a question mark and I really do like it made up ~ that back detail is so smart looking. Nice work! You will get lots of wear from this one.
2/22/09 5:00 PM
Nancy Anne said...
VERY cute coat! The back is just as interesting as the front- you did a marvelous job! Did you know your link to the back view isn't working?
2/22/09 5:55 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Lovely jacket.
2/22/09 6:10 PM
Christas said...
Cute jacket!
2/22/09 7:12 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice jacket!! Elegant!
2/22/09 7:23 PM
MaryDB said...
I love this! Nice job.
2/22/09 10:16 PM
Mary Nanna said...
that is sooooo cute. I love the retro styling especially with the high darts. It really suits you!
2/22/09 10:59 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great jacket! I love your color choice - I hadn't given the pattern a second look with their bold colors.
2/22/09 11:19 PM
wendlesue said...
Very cute. I really like the back detailing....and the front....you've done a great job on this!
2/23/09 9:04 AM
DivaQ said...
Cute jacket!
2/23/09 9:05 AM
HeyJane said...
I like your jacket! I agree, I like to have pretty many jackets in vrs colors, especially in the spring. I really like the collar and neckline on this.
2/23/09 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice jacket
2/23/09 3:06 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket!! Will have to take a second look at this pattern.
2/24/09 10:53 AM
Mufffet said...
Interesting styling on this jacket - it is very nice!
3/5/09 11:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 3902

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now