Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Long Table Cloth (Long Table Cloth) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 177 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 5:16 PM
Last Updated:3/31/10 11:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
I'm sure this was a rewarding project - and got some stash used up. I would really like to make a tablecloth and do some embroidery on it.
2/23/09 7:58 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is an interesting story about the table-it must be a really special piece. The tablecloth tips about piecing are helpful. I have shopped lately for special occasion cloths for the new church hall for the large head tables for showers and such and the selection is very limited. A couple of Lenox brand cloths in the long length were $75 each. No store I went into had multiples in the same length and color. It's a good thing you sew since you have an unusual sized table.
3/23/10 7:43 AM
Sandi S said...
I like the last pic - you know you've sewn well if it's feline-approved.
3/30/10 10:08 PM
Margaret said...
What a great use for interesting prints! Thanks for this review. I am amazed by how much you've sewn during the stash contest, congratulations! I like the cat picture too :)
4/1/10 3:57 PM
Libbee said...
I want to make tablecloths! These photos and comments are giving me the courage to plunge ahead - also w/o a pattern. Thank you.
4/8/10 9:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6969
photo
Review by Hotcouture on 9/22/13
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Disparate Disciplines 3401 Avocado hoodie
photo
Review by ahearta on 10/24/13
Read Review

Burda 7138 Pattern
Burda 7138 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7152 Pattern
Burda 7152 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us