SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Long Table Cloth (Long Table Cloth)

Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 5:16 PM
Last Updated:3/31/10 11:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Libbee said... (4/8/10 9:26 AM) Reply
I want to make tablecloths! These photos and comments are giving me the courage to plunge ahead - also w/o a pattern. Thank you.
Margaret said... (4/1/10 3:57 PM) Reply
What a great use for interesting prints! Thanks for this review. I am amazed by how much you've sewn during the stash contest, congratulations! I like the cat picture too :)
Sandi S said... (3/30/10 10:08 PM) Reply
I like the last pic - you know you've sewn well if it's feline-approved.
mssewcrazy said... (3/23/10 7:43 AM) Reply
That is an interesting story about the table-it must be a really special piece. The tablecloth tips about piecing are helpful. I have shopped lately for special occasion cloths for the new church hall for the large head tables for showers and such and the selection is very limited. A couple of Lenox brand cloths in the long length were $75 each. No store I went into had multiples in the same length and color. It's a good thing you sew since you have an unusual sized table.
Peggy L said... (2/23/09 7:58 AM) Reply
I'm sure this was a rewarding project - and got some stash used up. I would really like to make a tablecloth and do some embroidery on it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-109

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review