SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Long Table Cloth (Long Table Cloth)

Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
Friend of PR

About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH United States
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 123)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 5:16 PM
Last Updated:3/31/10 11:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Libbee said... (4/8/10 9:26 AM) Reply
I want to make tablecloths! These photos and comments are giving me the courage to plunge ahead - also w/o a pattern. Thank you.
Margaret said... (4/1/10 3:57 PM) Reply
What a great use for interesting prints! Thanks for this review. I am amazed by how much you've sewn during the stash contest, congratulations! I like the cat picture too :)
Sandi S said... (3/30/10 10:08 PM) Reply
I like the last pic - you know you've sewn well if it's feline-approved.
mssewcrazy said... (3/23/10 7:43 AM) Reply
That is an interesting story about the table-it must be a really special piece. The tablecloth tips about piecing are helpful. I have shopped lately for special occasion cloths for the new church hall for the large head tables for showers and such and the selection is very limited. A couple of Lenox brand cloths in the long length were $75 each. No store I went into had multiples in the same length and color. It's a good thing you sew since you have an unusual sized table.
Peggy L said... (2/23/09 7:58 AM) Reply
I'm sure this was a rewarding project - and got some stash used up. I would really like to make a tablecloth and do some embroidery on it.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details