Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design: 04-2006-19 (Wraparound Jacket) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 245 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 6:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Very cute outfit, and such a nice wrap top! Looks like a little school uniform set!
2/22/09 7:14 PM
merry-one said...
Adorable! I love your use of the coverstitch. I've had my serger/coverstich for 2 years and haven't used it yet. Will have to get moving. Love the style.
2/22/09 7:15 PM
Mahler said...
Beautiful !!! Did they size it up for adults. This is a great pattern. Impeccable confection ! What coverstitch/serger machine did you buy ? I am thinking about that as well.
2/22/09 7:17 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!!
2/22/09 7:22 PM
Catbird said...
Precious, priceless, perfect!!
2/22/09 7:36 PM
Christas said...
Hi Mahler! Yes, they did size it up for adults! Here is the link. I bought a Bernina 1300MDC coverstitch/serger. I really love it, but am disappointed with the manual. The stitch quality is wonderful and it is fairly easy to switch from the serger to coverstitch although it does take a few minutes to do it. Thanks everyone for the nice comments!
2/22/09 7:44 PM
Annette1 said...
I just think this is SO cute. It's TOO NICE to be called a SHRUG, if you ask me. Shouldn't this qualify for the STASH CONTEST if you've had it on the backburner for four months? :o)
2/22/09 9:04 PM
Christas said...
Annette, the fabric was some in my stash from March 2008 (I think), but since I already had the shrug cut out before the contest I don't think I can count it.
2/22/09 9:10 PM
Annette1 said...
DANG, and DOUBLE DANG!
2/22/09 9:57 PM
merry-one said...
That's the one I have. I've used every other stich but the coverstich. You've now inspired be to get off my tush. I agree the manual is not that good. I had to go on the internet to figure out how to adjust the tension to do gathering. Keep up the great work.
2/22/09 10:06 PM
Christas said...
Merry-one, Oh my goodness! I can't believe you haven't used the coverstitch part of your machine! Please get it out and have fun with it. It makes such a pretty coverstitch!
2/23/09 0:06 AM
poplin said...
I too need to start using the coverstitch feature on my Bernina serger. Nice pictures!
2/23/09 0:19 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Christa..this is so cute and very stylish! Love it!
2/23/09 5:14 AM
Peggy L said...
That is as cute as it can be and I love your use of the coverstitch. She'll be able to wear it lots of different ways.
2/23/09 7:47 AM
pterion said...
What an adorable little top! I love the ruffle hem. The whole outfit looks very sweet.
2/23/09 10:00 AM
Nana39 said...
this jacket was very nice and looked great on Margaret Anne .
2/23/09 10:32 AM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable jacket! And what a cutie this daughter is, too!
2/23/09 12:29 PM
AmyG said...
This looks wonderful! Now I want to make the skirt again for my daughter! It was always one of my favorites. And that jacket is absolutely perfect with it.
2/23/09 12:55 PM
maidathome said...
Cute cute cute! You can't go wrong with a Bernina! I have the 1300 and love it.
2/23/09 3:18 PM
lucylal said...
Great little top. I have been planning to make this for my daughters for a while. You have motivated me. Can i say too, your daughter sews so well. I sewed with my 8yo daughter for the first time 2 days ago, and she did a great job. You and meggie lulu have encouraged me to keep this up. Thanks!!
4/11/09 8:21 AM
RuthieSews said...
What a great little top :-)
4/17/09 4:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2774
photo
Review by Heidi H on 1/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns
Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5471
photo
Review by annie11 on 4/17/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Monaco Shell
Monaco Shell

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us