SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> 04-2006-19 (Wraparound Jacket)

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 6:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
What a great little top :-)
4/17/09 4:51 PM
lucylal said...
Great little top. I have been planning to make this for my daughters for a while. You have motivated me. Can i say too, your daughter sews so well. I sewed with my 8yo daughter for the first time 2 days ago, and she did a great job. You and meggie lulu have encouraged me to keep this up. Thanks!!
4/11/09 8:21 AM
maidathome said...
Cute cute cute! You can't go wrong with a Bernina! I have the 1300 and love it.
2/23/09 3:18 PM
AmyG said...
This looks wonderful! Now I want to make the skirt again for my daughter! It was always one of my favorites. And that jacket is absolutely perfect with it.
2/23/09 12:55 PM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable jacket! And what a cutie this daughter is, too!
2/23/09 12:29 PM
Nana39 said...
this jacket was very nice and looked great on Margaret Anne .
2/23/09 10:32 AM
pterion said...
What an adorable little top! I love the ruffle hem. The whole outfit looks very sweet.
2/23/09 10:00 AM
Peggy L said...
That is as cute as it can be and I love your use of the coverstitch. She'll be able to wear it lots of different ways.
2/23/09 7:47 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Christa..this is so cute and very stylish! Love it!
2/23/09 5:14 AM
poplin said...
I too need to start using the coverstitch feature on my Bernina serger. Nice pictures!
2/23/09 0:19 AM
Christas said...
Merry-one, Oh my goodness! I can't believe you haven't used the coverstitch part of your machine! Please get it out and have fun with it. It makes such a pretty coverstitch!
2/23/09 0:06 AM
merry-one said...
That's the one I have. I've used every other stich but the coverstich. You've now inspired be to get off my tush. I agree the manual is not that good. I had to go on the internet to figure out how to adjust the tension to do gathering. Keep up the great work.
2/22/09 10:06 PM
Annette1 said...
DANG, and DOUBLE DANG!
2/22/09 9:57 PM
Christas said...
Annette, the fabric was some in my stash from March 2008 (I think), but since I already had the shrug cut out before the contest I don't think I can count it.
2/22/09 9:10 PM
Annette1 said...
I just think this is SO cute. It's TOO NICE to be called a SHRUG, if you ask me. Shouldn't this qualify for the STASH CONTEST if you've had it on the backburner for four months? :o)
2/22/09 9:04 PM
Christas said...
Hi Mahler! Yes, they did size it up for adults! Here is the link. I bought a Bernina 1300MDC coverstitch/serger. I really love it, but am disappointed with the manual. The stitch quality is wonderful and it is fairly easy to switch from the serger to coverstitch although it does take a few minutes to do it. Thanks everyone for the nice comments!
2/22/09 7:44 PM
Catbird said...
Precious, priceless, perfect!!
2/22/09 7:36 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!!
2/22/09 7:22 PM
Mahler said...
Beautiful !!! Did they size it up for adults. This is a great pattern. Impeccable confection ! What coverstitch/serger machine did you buy ? I am thinking about that as well.
2/22/09 7:17 PM
merry-one said...
Adorable! I love your use of the coverstitch. I've had my serger/coverstich for 2 years and haven't used it yet. Will have to get moving. Love the style.
2/22/09 7:15 PM
Mufffet said...
Very cute outfit, and such a nice wrap top! Looks like a little school uniform set!
2/22/09 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info