SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> 04-2006-19 (Wraparound Jacket)

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 6:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Very cute outfit, and such a nice wrap top! Looks like a little school uniform set!
2/22/09 7:14 PM
merry-one said...
Adorable! I love your use of the coverstitch. I've had my serger/coverstich for 2 years and haven't used it yet. Will have to get moving. Love the style.
2/22/09 7:15 PM
Mahler said...
Beautiful !!! Did they size it up for adults. This is a great pattern. Impeccable confection ! What coverstitch/serger machine did you buy ? I am thinking about that as well.
2/22/09 7:17 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!!
2/22/09 7:22 PM
Catbird said...
Precious, priceless, perfect!!
2/22/09 7:36 PM
Christas said...
Hi Mahler! Yes, they did size it up for adults! Here is the link. I bought a Bernina 1300MDC coverstitch/serger. I really love it, but am disappointed with the manual. The stitch quality is wonderful and it is fairly easy to switch from the serger to coverstitch although it does take a few minutes to do it. Thanks everyone for the nice comments!
2/22/09 7:44 PM
Annette1 said...
I just think this is SO cute. It's TOO NICE to be called a SHRUG, if you ask me. Shouldn't this qualify for the STASH CONTEST if you've had it on the backburner for four months? :o)
2/22/09 9:04 PM
Christas said...
Annette, the fabric was some in my stash from March 2008 (I think), but since I already had the shrug cut out before the contest I don't think I can count it.
2/22/09 9:10 PM
Annette1 said...
DANG, and DOUBLE DANG!
2/22/09 9:57 PM
merry-one said...
That's the one I have. I've used every other stich but the coverstich. You've now inspired be to get off my tush. I agree the manual is not that good. I had to go on the internet to figure out how to adjust the tension to do gathering. Keep up the great work.
2/22/09 10:06 PM
Christas said...
Merry-one, Oh my goodness! I can't believe you haven't used the coverstitch part of your machine! Please get it out and have fun with it. It makes such a pretty coverstitch!
2/23/09 0:06 AM
poplin said...
I too need to start using the coverstitch feature on my Bernina serger. Nice pictures!
2/23/09 0:19 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Christa..this is so cute and very stylish! Love it!
2/23/09 5:14 AM
Peggy L said...
That is as cute as it can be and I love your use of the coverstitch. She'll be able to wear it lots of different ways.
2/23/09 7:47 AM
pterion said...
What an adorable little top! I love the ruffle hem. The whole outfit looks very sweet.
2/23/09 10:00 AM
Nana39 said...
this jacket was very nice and looked great on Margaret Anne .
2/23/09 10:32 AM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable jacket! And what a cutie this daughter is, too!
2/23/09 12:29 PM
AmyG said...
This looks wonderful! Now I want to make the skirt again for my daughter! It was always one of my favorites. And that jacket is absolutely perfect with it.
2/23/09 12:55 PM
maidathome said...
Cute cute cute! You can't go wrong with a Bernina! I have the 1300 and love it.
2/23/09 3:18 PM
lucylal said...
Great little top. I have been planning to make this for my daughters for a while. You have motivated me. Can i say too, your daughter sews so well. I sewed with my 8yo daughter for the first time 2 days ago, and she did a great job. You and meggie lulu have encouraged me to keep this up. Thanks!!
4/11/09 8:21 AM
RuthieSews said...
What a great little top :-)
4/17/09 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6134

photo
by: LynneH

Review