Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Martha Pullen: Serger Licensing (Serger Christening Gown) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 183 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Sadlesor
photo
About Sadlesor
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 7:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! This is exquisite, beautiful, amazing..... I need more adjectives!!! What a lovely keepsake!
2/22/09 7:58 PM
katlew03 said...
Lovely dress. Don't have any baby girls but do have a DGD who is five. These dresses have always fascinated me but never thought I had the time. I'll have to check out your pattern. DGD would love it.
2/22/09 8:50 PM
wendlesue said...
Beautiful gown. So very pure and innocent and sweet. I just love it. And you do not even miss the hand sewing.
2/23/09 8:53 AM
JEF said...
Stunning dress and a very inspiring review. Thank you.
2/23/09 9:23 AM
sewknitful said...
This is so lovely. I'm blown away. Thanks for the review as I never would have attempted anything like this otherwise. Now I'm psyched!
2/23/09 10:31 AM
marycds said...
Great job. This past summer I took an heirloom serger class from Peggy Dilbone, a Viking educator. I also took the sewing machine one. Somehow I feel more confident with the serger. Heirloom sewing looks so complicated but some things are really much quicker and easier. I am happy to have a new type of sewing to explore, especially with 4 granddaughters! Your dress is beautiful!
2/23/09 4:20 PM
SheilaAnn said...
The dress is beautiful. I've made several MP gowns, but have never done one on the serger. Great job. I will have to try these techniques!
2/23/09 10:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Silhouette Patterns 310 Marie's Top
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/8/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by blessedtos... on 4/3/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us