Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Martha Pullen> Serger Licensing (Serger Christening Gown)

Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:Sadlesor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sadlesor
CA United States
Member since: 12/8/05
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 6)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 7:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SheilaAnn said... (2/23/09 10:34 PM) Reply
The dress is beautiful. I've made several MP gowns, but have never done one on the serger. Great job. I will have to try these techniques!
marycds said... (2/23/09 4:20 PM) Reply
Great job. This past summer I took an heirloom serger class from Peggy Dilbone, a Viking educator. I also took the sewing machine one. Somehow I feel more confident with the serger. Heirloom sewing looks so complicated but some things are really much quicker and easier. I am happy to have a new type of sewing to explore, especially with 4 granddaughters! Your dress is beautiful!
sewknitful said... (2/23/09 10:31 AM) Reply
This is so lovely. I'm blown away. Thanks for the review as I never would have attempted anything like this otherwise. Now I'm psyched!
JEF said... (2/23/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Stunning dress and a very inspiring review. Thank you.
wendlesue said... (2/23/09 8:53 AM) Reply
Beautiful gown. So very pure and innocent and sweet. I just love it. And you do not even miss the hand sewing.
katlew03 said... (2/22/09 8:50 PM) Reply
Lovely dress. Don't have any baby girls but do have a DGD who is five. These dresses have always fascinated me but never thought I had the time. I'll have to check out your pattern. DGD would love it.
Christas said... (2/22/09 7:58 PM) Reply
Wow! Wow! Wow! This is exquisite, beautiful, amazing..... I need more adjectives!!! What a lovely keepsake!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details