SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2862 (Misses Lined Vest, Hat, Wristl)

6 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 263
Favored by: 151 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 10:04 PM
Last Updated:11/23/10 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful outfit...very well done!
2/22/09 10:24 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful vest!
2/22/09 10:33 PM
Karen6790 said...
You achieved a beautiful fit on this - congrats on some very well done alterations. I'm having a vest thing right now, I'll have to put this on my list.
2/22/09 11:16 PM
Braemar said...
Great looking outfit, the fit is fantastic! Mary Anne
2/23/09 3:23 AM
marjenann said...
Spectacular outfit. You look like a million!!!
2/23/09 7:50 AM
morzel said...
Perfectly fitting vest - wonderful piece! And you even lined up the fabric pattern... well done. Together with the skirt this is a great outfit.
2/23/09 8:32 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice vest. Thanks for the review!
2/23/09 1:13 PM
MissCelie said...
I love vests. I do, I do, I do. And, I loooove this on you.
2/23/09 2:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
2/23/09 3:20 PM
catwoman7 said...
You did a beautiful job. I'm impressed!
8/29/09 11:12 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great fit and very classy looking. You know how to adjust for your body.... perfect fit and looks wonderful on you. I like this pattern, that purse in it also looks really cool.
11/23/10 6:59 PM
Annette1 said...
You've wrestled that dastardly fabric into submission TWICE, to great success! The vest with the gauchos make for a beautiful outfit. :o)
11/24/10 1:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now