SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 103 (Button Front Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:rejoyce
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rejoycestar
AK USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 0:49 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
beautiful colors, it looks comfy, nice job!
2/23/09 1:32 AM
keelyb1 said...
I always have to raise v-necks too. That's great that the pattern worked with minimal alterations - you've got a good fit through the shoulders. I love the fabric you used!
2/23/09 3:15 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Lovely fabric! Your blouse looks wonderful!
2/23/09 10:53 AM
christea said...
cute top-great fabric! The style looks very versatile-like it can go from casual to dressy without much effort. Love it.
2/23/09 12:38 PM
KathySews said...
Very nice. Isn't it wonderful not to need to spend hours on alterations? I agree we need more patterns from this line.
2/23/09 12:40 PM
tr1c14 said...
Nice blouse! I think the neckline looks nice, but then I'm not the one having to lean forward in it. And the fabric is just lovely.
2/23/09 1:33 PM
persevering said...
My compliments and a question: A) How attractive and what beautiful colors! The fit is so becoming, and the look is so suitable for just about any occasion that I hope you make more of this, as required. B) Did you extend the length? If so, can you explain how you proceeded from the pattern itself.
2/23/09 1:49 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I have this pattern waiting for me to try. I love the fabric that you used for yours. Hopefully mine will work well for me also and thanks for the warning about the neck being a little low. I always seem to have trouble with that.
2/23/09 1:55 PM
marycds said...
I made this blouse also. I added shoulder pads, which I need anyway, and that lifted the "V" up just enough to be just enough cover. Without the shoulder pads it is a little bit too low.
2/23/09 4:10 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!!
2/23/09 4:49 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice, flattering, and pretty blouse. Based on your review (and others of this pattern) I have added it to my wishlist - I am in need of a good blouse pattern. I can so relate to your fitting issues - I think we are shaped very much alike. I am always looking for a few basic, but good patterns. Thank you for this great review.
2/23/09 9:37 PM
fourkid said...
Ooops, I managed to double post.
2/23/09 9:55 PM
collarsncuffs said...
That low V neck gives you an opportunity to layer with a cami. I am over 65 and look better in straightforward clothes so I made my cami just plain,no lace. There is just a small triangle of camishowing in a strong contrasting color. The low V when I wore it to my church choir rehearsal raised some eyebrows. People thought I was developing dementia. the cami straightened out my image and gave me some fun making it.
2/24/09 10:45 AM
merry-one said...
Very pretty, love the colors.
2/24/09 12:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I wouldn't want a bigger size if you can make the 24 fit you this well. I love your new top and that color is fantastic.
2/25/09 8:39 PM
fourkid said...
I went ahead and bought this pattern - can't wait to sew it (do you think they can "beam" it up to me?
2/26/09 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1118

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now