SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 103 (Button Front Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:rejoyce
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rejoycestar
AK USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 0:49 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
I went ahead and bought this pattern - can't wait to sew it (do you think they can "beam" it up to me?
2/26/09 11:49 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I wouldn't want a bigger size if you can make the 24 fit you this well. I love your new top and that color is fantastic.
2/25/09 8:39 PM
merry-one said...
Very pretty, love the colors.
2/24/09 12:14 PM
collarsncuffs said...
That low V neck gives you an opportunity to layer with a cami. I am over 65 and look better in straightforward clothes so I made my cami just plain,no lace. There is just a small triangle of camishowing in a strong contrasting color. The low V when I wore it to my church choir rehearsal raised some eyebrows. People thought I was developing dementia. the cami straightened out my image and gave me some fun making it.
2/24/09 10:45 AM
fourkid said...
Ooops, I managed to double post.
2/23/09 9:55 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice, flattering, and pretty blouse. Based on your review (and others of this pattern) I have added it to my wishlist - I am in need of a good blouse pattern. I can so relate to your fitting issues - I think we are shaped very much alike. I am always looking for a few basic, but good patterns. Thank you for this great review.
2/23/09 9:37 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!!
2/23/09 4:49 PM
marycds said...
I made this blouse also. I added shoulder pads, which I need anyway, and that lifted the "V" up just enough to be just enough cover. Without the shoulder pads it is a little bit too low.
2/23/09 4:10 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I have this pattern waiting for me to try. I love the fabric that you used for yours. Hopefully mine will work well for me also and thanks for the warning about the neck being a little low. I always seem to have trouble with that.
2/23/09 1:55 PM
persevering said...
My compliments and a question: A) How attractive and what beautiful colors! The fit is so becoming, and the look is so suitable for just about any occasion that I hope you make more of this, as required. B) Did you extend the length? If so, can you explain how you proceeded from the pattern itself.
2/23/09 1:49 PM
tr1c14 said...
Nice blouse! I think the neckline looks nice, but then I'm not the one having to lean forward in it. And the fabric is just lovely.
2/23/09 1:33 PM
KathySews said...
Very nice. Isn't it wonderful not to need to spend hours on alterations? I agree we need more patterns from this line.
2/23/09 12:40 PM
christea said...
cute top-great fabric! The style looks very versatile-like it can go from casual to dressy without much effort. Love it.
2/23/09 12:38 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Lovely fabric! Your blouse looks wonderful!
2/23/09 10:53 AM
keelyb1 said...
I always have to raise v-necks too. That's great that the pattern worked with minimal alterations - you've got a good fit through the shoulders. I love the fabric you used!
2/23/09 3:15 AM
knitlitcamper said...
beautiful colors, it looks comfy, nice job!
2/23/09 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info