Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1207 (Bristol Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 486 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 0:35 AM
Last Updated:3/1/09 8:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Beautiful color and buttons, and the blouse looks really nice as it is. I'm glad to see this pattern getting some recent action, for it seems to have been quite serviceable in the past.
2/27/09 8:23 PM
Renren said...
Ah, this color is one of the loveliest there could be. I look forward to seeing the finished blouse.
2/27/09 10:39 PM
Karla Kizer said...
No need to cut a larger size to get wider seam allowances: just cut 1/4" away from the pattern edge and you'll be back to the customary 5/8" SA. That neckline does look wonderful, and I appreciate your mentioning adding length. Another pattern I should do something with...
2/28/09 8:24 AM
fourkid said...
Great review and beautiful fabric!! I haven't tried it yet, but my sewing instructor teaches that silk organza works great as an interfacing in these situations.
2/28/09 9:49 AM
Ody said...
The fabric is sumptuous, and I think the results are wonderful!
3/1/09 10:20 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks really nice. The fit is very good too. Your fabric is gorgeous!
3/1/09 11:12 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I particularly enjoyed the tidbit on the source of your fabric... What a great reminder of past travel. Lovely Lovely blouse!
3/2/09 8:33 AM
carolynw said...
Love youir blouse - must get this pattern
3/2/09 9:53 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh my, what BEAUTIFUL fabric. It's like looking into a pool of water. Your blouse has such an elegant drape and looks so nice on you. I agree with you on the 3/8" seam thing. I prefer French seams too in instances like these. This is just lovely.
3/2/09 2:00 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I know this is late but I ordered this pattern based on your blouse and one other review I had seen, I wanted a very soft Italian styled blouse to tuck in to skirts ,I kept going back and forth between the LH Italian blouse and this one, , this one did become my choice eventually> Your blouse is gorgeous both the fabric and buttons! Your work is impeccable! Now,,,to find the right fabric,,,,,( thanks for the tip about French seams, also) I am a returning sewist and any heads up helps me greatly! PR is a great help to me these days,,,,,
4/9/11 6:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmanypat... on 3/18/11
Read Review

McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by karenball on 7/16/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us