SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-101A (safari=style blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:alviana
photo

 
 
About alvianastar
MALAYSIA
Member since: 12/21/08
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 8:43 AM
Last Updated:2/23/09 8:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
That is a beautiful blouse! Lovely color, great job on the sewing. I love those cuffs!
2/23/09 8:57 AM
inkstain said...
Alviana, this is an absolutely stunning shirt, but I'm not sure what Burda thinks is so 'safari' about it?
2/23/09 10:50 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful blouse!! Inkstain, the only thing "safari" about it was the pockets, and she omitted them.
2/23/09 11:43 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Thanks for this review. It is amazing how different a pattern can sew up with different fabric. Looks like this would be a great go-to pattern for dressy blouses and more casual shirts. Enjoyed your photos on your blog - especially the one of you wrapped in the fabric!
2/23/09 2:32 PM
aminat said...
Very nice top...So chic on you
2/23/09 2:47 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse! Great job on the sewing. I am sure the fabric wasn't the easiest with which to sew.
2/23/09 7:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful blouse. I love that color, it is great on you. Cute pictures on your blog too.
2/23/09 11:54 PM
Lesalicious said...
Loving your blouse so cute loving that fabric.:)
2/24/09 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
Truly Victorian 163

photo
by: piffle

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now