SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-101A (safari=style blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:alviana
photo

 
 
About alvianastar
MALAYSIA
Member since: 12/21/08
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 8:43 AM
Last Updated:2/23/09 8:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lesalicious said...
Loving your blouse so cute loving that fabric.:)
2/24/09 10:02 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful blouse. I love that color, it is great on you. Cute pictures on your blog too.
2/23/09 11:54 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse! Great job on the sewing. I am sure the fabric wasn't the easiest with which to sew.
2/23/09 7:18 PM
aminat said...
Very nice top...So chic on you
2/23/09 2:47 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Thanks for this review. It is amazing how different a pattern can sew up with different fabric. Looks like this would be a great go-to pattern for dressy blouses and more casual shirts. Enjoyed your photos on your blog - especially the one of you wrapped in the fabric!
2/23/09 2:32 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful blouse!! Inkstain, the only thing "safari" about it was the pockets, and she omitted them.
2/23/09 11:43 AM
inkstain said...
Alviana, this is an absolutely stunning shirt, but I'm not sure what Burda thinks is so 'safari' about it?
2/23/09 10:50 AM
wendlesue said...
That is a beautiful blouse! Lovely color, great job on the sewing. I love those cuffs!
2/23/09 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info