SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-101A (safari=style blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:alviana
photo

 
 
About alvianastar
MALAYSIA
Member since: 12/21/08
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 8:43 AM
Last Updated:2/23/09 8:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
That is a beautiful blouse! Lovely color, great job on the sewing. I love those cuffs!
2/23/09 8:57 AM
inkstain said...
Alviana, this is an absolutely stunning shirt, but I'm not sure what Burda thinks is so 'safari' about it?
2/23/09 10:50 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful blouse!! Inkstain, the only thing "safari" about it was the pockets, and she omitted them.
2/23/09 11:43 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Thanks for this review. It is amazing how different a pattern can sew up with different fabric. Looks like this would be a great go-to pattern for dressy blouses and more casual shirts. Enjoyed your photos on your blog - especially the one of you wrapped in the fabric!
2/23/09 2:32 PM
aminat said...
Very nice top...So chic on you
2/23/09 2:47 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse! Great job on the sewing. I am sure the fabric wasn't the easiest with which to sew.
2/23/09 7:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful blouse. I love that color, it is great on you. Cute pictures on your blog too.
2/23/09 11:54 PM
Lesalicious said...
Loving your blouse so cute loving that fabric.:)
2/24/09 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now