SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-101A (safari=style blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:alviana
photo

 
 
About alvianastar
MALAYSIA
Member since: 12/21/08
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 8:43 AM
Last Updated:2/23/09 8:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lesalicious said... (2/24/09 10:02 AM) Reply
Loving your blouse so cute loving that fabric.:)
Heidi Ho said... (2/23/09 11:54 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. I love that color, it is great on you. Cute pictures on your blog too.
Christas said... (2/23/09 7:18 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! Great job on the sewing. I am sure the fabric wasn't the easiest with which to sew.
aminat said... (2/23/09 2:47 PM) Reply
Very nice top...So chic on you
tweedcurtain said... (2/23/09 2:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. It is amazing how different a pattern can sew up with different fabric. Looks like this would be a great go-to pattern for dressy blouses and more casual shirts. Enjoyed your photos on your blog - especially the one of you wrapped in the fabric!
Vintage Joan said... (2/23/09 11:43 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse!! Inkstain, the only thing "safari" about it was the pockets, and she omitted them.
inkstain said... (2/23/09 10:50 AM) Reply
Alviana, this is an absolutely stunning shirt, but I'm not sure what Burda thinks is so 'safari' about it?
wendlesue said... (2/23/09 8:57 AM) Reply
That is a beautiful blouse! Lovely color, great job on the sewing. I love those cuffs!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details