Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8176 (Burda Young Fashion skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 220 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo
About Vintage Joanstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 26
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 3:09 PM
Last Updated:2/23/09 6:35 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.46  List Price: $5.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Cheers!!
2/23/09 6:24 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! I have never seen purple toile. It makes a very nice skirt! Glad I am not the only "mean" mom concerned about hemlines! LOL!
2/23/09 7:13 PM
fourkid said...
Very pretty fabric - and great review!!
2/23/09 8:54 PM
marec said...
Your review is so helpful and very interesting. I now want to be 30 years younger so I can wear this cute as bunnies skirt! I was delighted to see you had linked the grown up version and I am soooo tempted. Thanks for a terrific review and congratulations on completing a beautiful skirt for your daughter.
2/23/09 10:08 PM
Denise L Perry said...
What a wonderfully detailed review! I won't make this for my old body, but it has lots of great tips. Thank you! Sweet skirt for your daughter--I hope she enjoys it!
2/24/09 7:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute and trendy skirt! I enjoyed your very helpful review! I'm sure there are similar skirt patterns with this issue. Thanks!
2/24/09 8:10 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt!
2/26/09 7:46 PM
French.Seam said...
I've lost the instructions to my skirt, so your review (esp. curved yoke) is v.helpful
2/16/10 3:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us