SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8176 (Burda Young Fashion skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 3:09 PM
Last Updated:2/23/09 6:35 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
French.Seam said...
I've lost the instructions to my skirt, so your review (esp. curved yoke) is v.helpful
2/16/10 3:31 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt!
2/26/09 7:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute and trendy skirt! I enjoyed your very helpful review! I'm sure there are similar skirt patterns with this issue. Thanks!
2/24/09 8:10 PM
Denise L Perry said...
What a wonderfully detailed review! I won't make this for my old body, but it has lots of great tips. Thank you! Sweet skirt for your daughter--I hope she enjoys it!
2/24/09 7:27 PM
marec said...
Your review is so helpful and very interesting. I now want to be 30 years younger so I can wear this cute as bunnies skirt! I was delighted to see you had linked the grown up version and I am soooo tempted. Thanks for a terrific review and congratulations on completing a beautiful skirt for your daughter.
2/23/09 10:08 PM
fourkid said...
Very pretty fabric - and great review!!
2/23/09 8:54 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! I have never seen purple toile. It makes a very nice skirt! Glad I am not the only "mean" mom concerned about hemlines! LOL!
2/23/09 7:13 PM
j222b said...
Cheers!!
2/23/09 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-17

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now