SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8176 (Burda Young Fashion skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 3:09 PM
Last Updated:2/23/09 6:35 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
French.Seam said... (2/16/10 3:31 PM) Reply
I've lost the instructions to my skirt, so your review (esp. curved yoke) is v.helpful
Em's Summer said... (2/26/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Cute skirt!
Heatherrique said... (2/24/09 8:10 PM) Reply
Cute and trendy skirt! I enjoyed your very helpful review! I'm sure there are similar skirt patterns with this issue. Thanks!
Denise L Perry said... (2/24/09 7:27 PM) Reply
What a wonderfully detailed review! I won't make this for my old body, but it has lots of great tips. Thank you! Sweet skirt for your daughter--I hope she enjoys it!
marec said... (2/23/09 10:08 PM) Reply
Your review is so helpful and very interesting. I now want to be 30 years younger so I can wear this cute as bunnies skirt! I was delighted to see you had linked the grown up version and I am soooo tempted. Thanks for a terrific review and congratulations on completing a beautiful skirt for your daughter.
fourkid said... (2/23/09 8:54 PM) Reply
Very pretty fabric - and great review!!
Christas said... (2/23/09 7:13 PM) Reply
Excellent review! I have never seen purple toile. It makes a very nice skirt! Glad I am not the only "mean" mom concerned about hemlines! LOL!
j222b said... (2/23/09 6:24 PM) Reply
Cheers!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Make Bra Free Hipster

photo
by: myraminx

Review