SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8176 (Burda Young Fashion skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 3:09 PM
Last Updated:2/23/09 6:35 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
French.Seam said... (2/16/10 3:31 PM) Reply
I've lost the instructions to my skirt, so your review (esp. curved yoke) is v.helpful
Em's Summer said... (2/26/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Cute skirt!
Heatherrique said... (2/24/09 8:10 PM) Reply
Cute and trendy skirt! I enjoyed your very helpful review! I'm sure there are similar skirt patterns with this issue. Thanks!
Denise L Perry said... (2/24/09 7:27 PM) Reply
What a wonderfully detailed review! I won't make this for my old body, but it has lots of great tips. Thank you! Sweet skirt for your daughter--I hope she enjoys it!
marec said... (2/23/09 10:08 PM) Reply
Your review is so helpful and very interesting. I now want to be 30 years younger so I can wear this cute as bunnies skirt! I was delighted to see you had linked the grown up version and I am soooo tempted. Thanks for a terrific review and congratulations on completing a beautiful skirt for your daughter.
fourkid said... (2/23/09 8:54 PM) Reply
Very pretty fabric - and great review!!
Christas said... (2/23/09 7:13 PM) Reply
Excellent review! I have never seen purple toile. It makes a very nice skirt! Glad I am not the only "mean" mom concerned about hemlines! LOL!
j222b said... (2/23/09 6:24 PM) Reply
Cheers!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Burda 4333

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details