SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

15 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/09 3:22 AM
Last Updated:2/25/09 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
The pattern looks like a nice cut, feminine but still comfortable. Look forward to seeing the pictures !
2/24/09 3:29 AM
jannw said...
Love the ruffle in the illustration..and a double ruffle sounds beautiful..can't wait to see the photos
2/24/09 12:50 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely gown; I'm sure your DD1 will love it. I would!
2/25/09 12:24 PM
Byrdie said...
Beautiful!
2/25/09 12:29 PM
MamaSewing said...
Very nice, I love the fabric and the double ruffle is perfect!
2/25/09 1:21 PM
tklwa26 said...
Im a fan of great sleepware and thats a perfect gown for summer.
2/25/09 2:09 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful job. At first I thought you did a lot of pintucks from the closeup of the underlining, but it is the fabric. This looks like a great pattern and I can see why you want to make more of them. Very feminine nightgown.
2/25/09 5:05 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thank you for your excellent review!! I have this pattern and will use your comments when sewing.
2/25/09 6:17 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice! I loved your review.
2/25/09 7:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely nightie, and a fine effort, especially for a beginner! Well done. The fabric is an unusual choice but very effective, and makes me see possibilities in a nice fabric I saw yesterday ...
3/18/09 6:57 AM
quixoticpixels said...
That is such a lovely nightgown. I really need to graduate from wearing oversized t-shirts to wearing pretty sleepwear. You've inspired me :)
4/26/09 12:47 PM
alviana said...
beautiful and lovely night gown. love it!
4/27/09 7:03 AM
HeyJane said...
Oh, no, another sleepwear pattern I must have, after seeing your beautiful gown. I adore the bottom ruffled gowns, can I please blame you for making me buy another pattern. All your extra finishes are so beautiful and well done.
5/5/09 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

HotPatterns 1135

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5260

photo
by: marec

Review