Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3573 thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 261 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 227
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/09 3:22 AM
Last Updated:2/25/09 12:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
The pattern looks like a nice cut, feminine but still comfortable. Look forward to seeing the pictures !
2/24/09 3:29 AM
jannw said...
Love the ruffle in the illustration..and a double ruffle sounds beautiful..can't wait to see the photos
2/24/09 12:50 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely gown; I'm sure your DD1 will love it. I would!
2/25/09 12:24 PM
Byrdie said...
Beautiful!
2/25/09 12:29 PM
MamaSewing said...
Very nice, I love the fabric and the double ruffle is perfect!
2/25/09 1:21 PM
tklwa26 said...
Im a fan of great sleepware and thats a perfect gown for summer.
2/25/09 2:09 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful job. At first I thought you did a lot of pintucks from the closeup of the underlining, but it is the fabric. This looks like a great pattern and I can see why you want to make more of them. Very feminine nightgown.
2/25/09 5:05 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thank you for your excellent review!! I have this pattern and will use your comments when sewing.
2/25/09 6:17 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice! I loved your review.
2/25/09 7:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely nightie, and a fine effort, especially for a beginner! Well done. The fabric is an unusual choice but very effective, and makes me see possibilities in a nice fabric I saw yesterday ...
3/18/09 6:57 AM
quixoticpixels said...
That is such a lovely nightgown. I really need to graduate from wearing oversized t-shirts to wearing pretty sleepwear. You've inspired me :)
4/26/09 12:47 PM
alviana said...
beautiful and lovely night gown. love it!
4/27/09 7:03 AM
HeyJane said...
Oh, no, another sleepwear pattern I must have, after seeing your beautiful gown. I adore the bottom ruffled gowns, can I please blame you for making me buy another pattern. All your extra finishes are so beautiful and well done.
5/5/09 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by Dei on 10/5/08
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Wendy VanC on 7/15/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us