SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

15 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/09 3:22 AM
Last Updated:2/25/09 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
The pattern looks like a nice cut, feminine but still comfortable. Look forward to seeing the pictures !
2/24/09 3:29 AM
jannw said...
Love the ruffle in the illustration..and a double ruffle sounds beautiful..can't wait to see the photos
2/24/09 12:50 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely gown; I'm sure your DD1 will love it. I would!
2/25/09 12:24 PM
Byrdie said...
Beautiful!
2/25/09 12:29 PM
MamaSewing said...
Very nice, I love the fabric and the double ruffle is perfect!
2/25/09 1:21 PM
tklwa26 said...
Im a fan of great sleepware and thats a perfect gown for summer.
2/25/09 2:09 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful job. At first I thought you did a lot of pintucks from the closeup of the underlining, but it is the fabric. This looks like a great pattern and I can see why you want to make more of them. Very feminine nightgown.
2/25/09 5:05 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thank you for your excellent review!! I have this pattern and will use your comments when sewing.
2/25/09 6:17 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice! I loved your review.
2/25/09 7:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely nightie, and a fine effort, especially for a beginner! Well done. The fabric is an unusual choice but very effective, and makes me see possibilities in a nice fabric I saw yesterday ...
3/18/09 6:57 AM
quixoticpixels said...
That is such a lovely nightgown. I really need to graduate from wearing oversized t-shirts to wearing pretty sleepwear. You've inspired me :)
4/26/09 12:47 PM
alviana said...
beautiful and lovely night gown. love it!
4/27/09 7:03 AM
HeyJane said...
Oh, no, another sleepwear pattern I must have, after seeing your beautiful gown. I adore the bottom ruffled gowns, can I please blame you for making me buy another pattern. All your extra finishes are so beautiful and well done.
5/5/09 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Butterick 5857

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now