Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 02-2008-6 (3/4 Length Yoga Pants) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 448 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 6:58 PM
Last Updated:5/3/09 9:17 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
The pockets are very clever and the pants look great on you.
2/25/09 7:09 PM
Annette1 said...
These are SOOOOO cute, and I think they're the PERFECT length, actually. That's my favorite length for "cropped" pants: not TOO short, not TOO long. You'll be the cutest one at the gym, THAT'S for sure (well, you AND Lauren, I should say)! This whole outfit looks like it was MADE to go together. :o) The little pockets are ingeniuos, too! I just have one question: What's an iPod? Two questions: What's a cellphone? Heh-heh-heh.
2/25/09 7:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the pockets you used. How clever to make it a fold-over so nothing falls out and gets lost.
2/25/09 8:08 PM
Karendee said...
Meggie, What adorable yoga pants. You are really whizzing along with your speedy sewing; you must make about a garment a day! I love these purple pants but adore the cute Ipod and cell phone pockets. And those pockets are SO MUCH FUN!
2/25/09 8:50 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those are ADORABLE! I LOVE those pockets..a very clever detail.
2/25/09 11:39 PM
fourkid said...
A great review - smart changes - and I love the pockets!!
2/25/09 11:40 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the pants, comfy without being slouchy. The pockets are a great addition.
2/26/09 7:05 AM
Nana39 said...
GREAT PANTS. WHERE ARE MINE?! THEY WOULD MAKE GREAT AROUND THE HOUSE PANTS! LOL
2/26/09 10:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Hurry up, Meggie, Nana's WAITING!!! :O)
2/26/09 1:43 PM
Annette1 said...
You girls are definitely STYLIN' in these comfy yoga pants, EACH in your custom (and favorite) colors! I love the picture with all of you. :o) I have a feeling these will be your FAVORITE go-to pants this summer!
5/3/09 9:25 PM
Nana39 said...
I love my new pants and top they are so comfortable. They are much better since you shortened them. Thanks for making them for me! Love you lots!
5/3/09 9:35 PM
Diane E said...
Oh I was so glad to see that I have this issue of Ottobre! I love these pants, and each pair looks great! I am crazy about the pockets. I'm going to add pockets for my Y membership card and iPod to my next pair of gym pants!!
5/3/09 9:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Your pockets are REALLY COOL!! A "pattern designer", too, eh!! ;)
5/4/09 9:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2697 Misses Tops
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/2/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6068
photo
Review by pajamapart... on 11/18/12
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us