SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2008-6 (3/4 Length Yoga Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 6:58 PM
Last Updated:5/3/09 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
The pockets are very clever and the pants look great on you.
2/25/09 7:09 PM
Annette1 said...
These are SOOOOO cute, and I think they're the PERFECT length, actually. That's my favorite length for "cropped" pants: not TOO short, not TOO long. You'll be the cutest one at the gym, THAT'S for sure (well, you AND Lauren, I should say)! This whole outfit looks like it was MADE to go together. :o) The little pockets are ingeniuos, too! I just have one question: What's an iPod? Two questions: What's a cellphone? Heh-heh-heh.
2/25/09 7:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the pockets you used. How clever to make it a fold-over so nothing falls out and gets lost.
2/25/09 8:08 PM
Karendee said...
Meggie, What adorable yoga pants. You are really whizzing along with your speedy sewing; you must make about a garment a day! I love these purple pants but adore the cute Ipod and cell phone pockets. And those pockets are SO MUCH FUN!
2/25/09 8:50 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those are ADORABLE! I LOVE those pockets..a very clever detail.
2/25/09 11:39 PM
fourkid said...
A great review - smart changes - and I love the pockets!!
2/25/09 11:40 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the pants, comfy without being slouchy. The pockets are a great addition.
2/26/09 7:05 AM
Nana39 said...
GREAT PANTS. WHERE ARE MINE?! THEY WOULD MAKE GREAT AROUND THE HOUSE PANTS! LOL
2/26/09 10:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Hurry up, Meggie, Nana's WAITING!!! :O)
2/26/09 1:43 PM
Annette1 said...
You girls are definitely STYLIN' in these comfy yoga pants, EACH in your custom (and favorite) colors! I love the picture with all of you. :o) I have a feeling these will be your FAVORITE go-to pants this summer!
5/3/09 9:25 PM
Nana39 said...
I love my new pants and top they are so comfortable. They are much better since you shortened them. Thanks for making them for me! Love you lots!
5/3/09 9:35 PM
Diane E said...
Oh I was so glad to see that I have this issue of Ottobre! I love these pants, and each pair looks great! I am crazy about the pockets. I'm going to add pockets for my Y membership card and iPod to my next pair of gym pants!!
5/3/09 9:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Your pockets are REALLY COOL!! A "pattern designer", too, eh!! ;)
5/4/09 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used AT234

photo
by: kimandmush

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now