SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2008-6 (3/4 Length Yoga Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 6:58 PM
Last Updated:5/3/09 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
The pockets are very clever and the pants look great on you.
2/25/09 7:09 PM
Annette1 said...
These are SOOOOO cute, and I think they're the PERFECT length, actually. That's my favorite length for "cropped" pants: not TOO short, not TOO long. You'll be the cutest one at the gym, THAT'S for sure (well, you AND Lauren, I should say)! This whole outfit looks like it was MADE to go together. :o) The little pockets are ingeniuos, too! I just have one question: What's an iPod? Two questions: What's a cellphone? Heh-heh-heh.
2/25/09 7:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the pockets you used. How clever to make it a fold-over so nothing falls out and gets lost.
2/25/09 8:08 PM
Karendee said...
Meggie, What adorable yoga pants. You are really whizzing along with your speedy sewing; you must make about a garment a day! I love these purple pants but adore the cute Ipod and cell phone pockets. And those pockets are SO MUCH FUN!
2/25/09 8:50 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those are ADORABLE! I LOVE those pockets..a very clever detail.
2/25/09 11:39 PM
fourkid said...
A great review - smart changes - and I love the pockets!!
2/25/09 11:40 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the pants, comfy without being slouchy. The pockets are a great addition.
2/26/09 7:05 AM
Nana39 said...
GREAT PANTS. WHERE ARE MINE?! THEY WOULD MAKE GREAT AROUND THE HOUSE PANTS! LOL
2/26/09 10:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Hurry up, Meggie, Nana's WAITING!!! :O)
2/26/09 1:43 PM
Annette1 said...
You girls are definitely STYLIN' in these comfy yoga pants, EACH in your custom (and favorite) colors! I love the picture with all of you. :o) I have a feeling these will be your FAVORITE go-to pants this summer!
5/3/09 9:25 PM
Nana39 said...
I love my new pants and top they are so comfortable. They are much better since you shortened them. Thanks for making them for me! Love you lots!
5/3/09 9:35 PM
Diane E said...
Oh I was so glad to see that I have this issue of Ottobre! I love these pants, and each pair looks great! I am crazy about the pockets. I'm going to add pockets for my Y membership card and iPod to my next pair of gym pants!!
5/3/09 9:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Your pockets are REALLY COOL!! A "pattern designer", too, eh!! ;)
5/4/09 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Wild and wonderful fleece

photo
by: Nikki

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now