SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5041 

6 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:FreckleHead
photo

 
 
About FreckleHeadstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 7:33 PM
Last Updated:2/26/09 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kirilee said...
It is a beautiful dress. I love the colour you chose and the bows are gorgeous :) Seriously fantastic work - you are 100% not a beginner :P
3/20/09 6:27 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a cute costume! I can't wait to see your other projects!
2/26/09 5:34 PM
FreckleHead said...
I guess I should change that, though I still think of myself as a beginner.... I've never even made a button hole, after all. :D I make some changes ASAP.
2/26/09 2:36 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is great -- well done, really wonderful costume! But the rating "Easy & Great for Beginners" surely can't be right? Your "beginner" rating also seems off if you sew costumes for Renaissance fairs, etc. Even relatively un-fancy costumes, as you say. ;) A beginner is someone still trying to work through the basics.
2/25/09 9:42 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty costume! You did a wonderful job.
2/25/09 8:04 PM
mhk3boys said...
I was just looking at these kind of patterns for maybe Halloween. Your dress is awesome and you say your a beginner? Wow!
2/25/09 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1293

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Oliver + S Messenger Bag

photo
by: SilverBrum...

Review