SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5041 

6 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:FreckleHead
photo

 
 
About FreckleHeadstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 7:33 PM
Last Updated:2/26/09 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kirilee said... (3/20/09 6:27 AM) Reply
It is a beautiful dress. I love the colour you chose and the bows are gorgeous :) Seriously fantastic work - you are 100% not a beginner :P
Kellie R. said... (2/26/09 5:34 PM) Reply
What a cute costume! I can't wait to see your other projects!
FreckleHead said... (2/26/09 2:36 AM) Reply
I guess I should change that, though I still think of myself as a beginner.... I've never even made a button hole, after all. :D I make some changes ASAP.
Vintage Joan said... (2/25/09 9:42 PM) Reply
This is great -- well done, really wonderful costume! But the rating "Easy & Great for Beginners" surely can't be right? Your "beginner" rating also seems off if you sew costumes for Renaissance fairs, etc. Even relatively un-fancy costumes, as you say. ;) A beginner is someone still trying to work through the basics.
Christas said... (2/25/09 8:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty costume! You did a wonderful job.
mhk3boys said... (2/25/09 8:03 PM) Reply
I was just looking at these kind of patterns for maybe Halloween. Your dress is awesome and you say your a beginner? Wow!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3059

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details