SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5041 

6 more reviews
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:FreckleHead
photo

 
 
About FreckleHeadstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 7:33 PM
Last Updated:2/26/09 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
I was just looking at these kind of patterns for maybe Halloween. Your dress is awesome and you say your a beginner? Wow!
2/25/09 8:03 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty costume! You did a wonderful job.
2/25/09 8:04 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is great -- well done, really wonderful costume! But the rating "Easy & Great for Beginners" surely can't be right? Your "beginner" rating also seems off if you sew costumes for Renaissance fairs, etc. Even relatively un-fancy costumes, as you say. ;) A beginner is someone still trying to work through the basics.
2/25/09 9:42 PM
FreckleHead said...
I guess I should change that, though I still think of myself as a beginner.... I've never even made a button hole, after all. :D I make some changes ASAP.
2/26/09 2:36 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a cute costume! I can't wait to see your other projects!
2/26/09 5:34 PM
kirilee said...
It is a beautiful dress. I love the colour you chose and the bows are gorgeous :) Seriously fantastic work - you are 100% not a beginner :P
3/20/09 6:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now