SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5041 

6 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:FreckleHead
photo

 
 
About FreckleHeadstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 7:33 PM
Last Updated:2/26/09 2:37 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by FreckleHead using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kirilee said... (3/20/09 6:27 AM) Reply
It is a beautiful dress. I love the colour you chose and the bows are gorgeous :) Seriously fantastic work - you are 100% not a beginner :P
Kellie R. said... (2/26/09 5:34 PM) Reply
What a cute costume! I can't wait to see your other projects!
FreckleHead said... (2/26/09 2:36 AM) Reply
I guess I should change that, though I still think of myself as a beginner.... I've never even made a button hole, after all. :D I make some changes ASAP.
Vintage Joan said... (2/25/09 9:42 PM) Reply
This is great -- well done, really wonderful costume! But the rating "Easy & Great for Beginners" surely can't be right? Your "beginner" rating also seems off if you sew costumes for Renaissance fairs, etc. Even relatively un-fancy costumes, as you say. ;) A beginner is someone still trying to work through the basics.
Christas said... (2/25/09 8:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty costume! You did a wonderful job.
mhk3boys said... (2/25/09 8:03 PM) Reply
I was just looking at these kind of patterns for maybe Halloween. Your dress is awesome and you say your a beginner? Wow!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Contest Sewing Bee Round 1

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Other The Organizer Purse

photo
by: Kalena

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details