SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3079 (Easy Stitch and Save)

Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 0:45 AM
Last Updated:2/28/10 4:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (2/28/10 5:49 PM) Reply
Very nice, and I love the lace tab in back to show front from back. It really helps on these elastic-waisted skirts.
katlew03 said... (2/28/10 4:31 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but have never sewn it. I'll have to pull it out. The skirts are great wardrobe basics that are quick and easy.
jannw said... (2/26/09 7:44 AM) Reply
you also shop my favorite fabric stores..great projects and finds. I like your lace tape..certainly classier than my tip on sewing left over knits into the cb seam
Diana M said... (2/26/09 1:32 AM) Reply
Nice looking basics for your wardrobe! You might try a 50/50 solution of water/white vinegar in a spray bottle, then press with a press cloth on those stubborn creases.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details