SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3079 (Easy Stitch and Save)

Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 86)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 0:45 AM
Last Updated:2/28/10 4:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (2/28/10 5:49 PM) Reply
Very nice, and I love the lace tab in back to show front from back. It really helps on these elastic-waisted skirts.
katlew03 said... (2/28/10 4:31 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but have never sewn it. I'll have to pull it out. The skirts are great wardrobe basics that are quick and easy.
jannw said... (2/26/09 7:44 AM) Reply
you also shop my favorite fabric stores..great projects and finds. I like your lace tape..certainly classier than my tip on sewing left over knits into the cb seam
Diana M said... (2/26/09 1:32 AM) Reply
Nice looking basics for your wardrobe! You might try a 50/50 solution of water/white vinegar in a spray bottle, then press with a press cloth on those stubborn creases.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review