SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3079 (Easy Stitch and Save)

Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 0:45 AM
Last Updated:2/28/10 4:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Nice looking basics for your wardrobe! You might try a 50/50 solution of water/white vinegar in a spray bottle, then press with a press cloth on those stubborn creases.
2/26/09 1:32 AM
jannw said...
you also shop my favorite fabric stores..great projects and finds. I like your lace tape..certainly classier than my tip on sewing left over knits into the cb seam
2/26/09 7:44 AM
katlew03 said...
I have this pattern but have never sewn it. I'll have to pull it out. The skirts are great wardrobe basics that are quick and easy.
2/28/10 4:31 PM
Renren said...
Very nice, and I love the lace tab in back to show front from back. It really helps on these elastic-waisted skirts.
2/28/10 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1160

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now