SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> Noriko Handbag (Noriko Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:Jolily
photo

 
 
About Jolily
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 2/12/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/26/09 8:57 AM
Last Updated:2/26/09 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Thank you, Stitchcakes! I've saved the pattern to my computer and will print it out in the a.m.!
2/28/09 11:35 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Cute version! I have made a couple of bags now and they are awfully fun. kathie s, here is the link to the pattern: http://www.lazygirldesigns.com/blog/?p=1920
2/27/09 7:13 PM
Baja Susana said...
Your bag is cute, I made 7 Norikos out of Thai Silk for Christmas gifts. I wondered if it would translate into a heavier fabric. You answered my question. Nice job!
2/27/09 12:10 PM
cindyann said...
Isn't this a fun project? Very cute!
2/27/09 9:39 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really cute. I like the shape of yours better than the pattern photo.
2/26/09 6:40 PM
kathi s said...
What a cute bag! I've never been tempted to make a handbag before, but your Noriko bag has been the stimulus for me to give it a try! Unfortunently, the free download does not exist any longer and the pattern doesn't appear to be for sale. Does anyone have any info on it?
2/26/09 5:06 PM
FurGal said...
Thanks for reviewing this bag pattern. I have been curious about it. It turned out nicely.
2/26/09 11:23 AM
Sofia Lu said...
Lovely bag! I have several different patterns from Lazy Girl Designs but I never get around to make any.
2/26/09 10:29 AM
Sofia Lu said...
Lovely bag! I have several different bag patterns from Lazy Girl Designs but I never get around to make any.
2/26/09 10:29 AM
Renren said...
Very lovely and congratulations on your first review!
2/26/09 10:24 AM
Jolily said...
very easy to sew. you'll love it!
2/26/09 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1009

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review