Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4028 (Misses dress or top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 529 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 12:02 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 12:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
This top is just great!!! Enjoy wearing it (and making some more!)
2/27/09 12:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this top and can definitely understand why you'll be making it again! Aren't 70s styles the best?! Great job!
2/27/09 12:45 PM
tklwa26 said...
That's an awesome summer piece.
2/27/09 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely top and you are right - it's certainly right in style - love the fabric
2/27/09 2:03 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Super nice top! Great job!!
2/27/09 2:17 PM
CShelley said...
I remember th ose Charlie's Angel's looking girls on those 70's pattern envelopes! That style is timeless and I love the fabric. Great job, very striking.
2/27/09 2:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous top! I agree, it's completely in style today. Great job.
2/27/09 2:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! A nice retro top that looks so fresh and fab now as it did in the 70's! Groovy!
2/27/09 4:18 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful top.
2/27/09 5:35 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty top! You've updated this retro 70's look with that gorgeous fabric.
2/27/09 6:54 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow, thank you very much for the lovely compliments!
2/27/09 8:10 PM
amy in mpls said...
Great top, I love the fabric!
2/28/09 9:42 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is so great that i went to look at the pattern to buy it and it's a vintage!! so bummed. it is utterly adorable. you have great eye for picking this pattern out to fit with current fashion.
3/1/09 1:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and I love your fabric!
3/1/09 7:56 AM
katie lynne said...
What a darling pattern, and just perfect for you! Great job and a nice review too.
3/2/09 3:17 PM
pottergirl said...
I'm hunting for this pattern in a size 16. I've been hunting for it for years. Can anyone help me find it?
10/19/09 12:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2373
photo
Review by atymonw on 2/21/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6873 Pattern
New Look 6873 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us