Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3370 (Robe) thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 323 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 11:41 AM
Last Updated:2/27/09 7:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.16  List Price: $13.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Too bad your patio isn't near mine...great review..look forward to seeing all the embroidery..monogrammed sounds really nice.
2/27/09 12:21 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the embroidery, I don't think it is even close to tacky! With th monogram it looks more boutique!
2/27/09 7:30 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Wow, I haven't had a decent looking robe in years. The embroidery makes it very out-of-the-ordinary, and I have no doubt that you'll be the best-dressed woman on your patio.
2/27/09 7:42 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful robe!!!!!!!!!!
2/27/09 8:20 PM
mars418 said...
Nice robe. Love all the embroidery. Thank you for the review
2/27/09 8:39 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Not tacky, but quite lovely. Makes you look very distinguished and comfy for the lazy weekend.
2/27/09 8:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice robe and what a fabulous result for stash busting !!!
2/27/09 8:58 PM
Christas said...
Your robe looks so nice. The embroidery is just the perfect touch. And ... the pic ISN'T scary, you look great!
2/27/09 9:28 PM
Renren said...
The day you asked about the monogram placement, I checked Nordstrom's and Neiman's websites, and it looked like left chest placement with the right side wrapping over the left . . . but just as I was about to tell you the "authoritive" way of doing it, I started finding them monogrammed on the right side. It's probably one of those things if you wear it confidently, you can get away with either way. Anyway, this robe is gorgeous. Nothing tacky about that embroidery at all, either.
2/27/09 10:35 PM
wendlesue said...
Lovely robe. What a great idea to make it out of linen.
2/27/09 10:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Borderline tacky, this is NOT. I think the embroidery is BEAUTIFUL, complete with a monogram! A LINEN ROBE sounds so luxurious. :o) I LOVE that CHAIR, too. :o)
2/28/09 2:54 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and oh so classy!!
2/28/09 9:42 AM
Robin S said...
Your robe is great! Enjoy your coffee!
2/28/09 10:47 AM
sewcrazy53 said...
I like the fact that you are sitting outside. I would NOT try that here in the north. You would freeze. Today it is about 25F - very cold; and then add the wind. Nice robe nevertheless!
2/28/09 1:04 PM
BettyMike said...
Very nice looking robe. I never would have thought to use linen for a robe. Probably a perfect choice for our weather. And the embroidery is the perfect amount of tacky!
2/28/09 6:38 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Huh!! I would never of thought of a LINEN robe!! Neat, Peggy!!
2/28/09 6:39 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful robe and you look so comfy in it. Nice embroidery work. You're reminding me to get out my Janome. ;)
2/28/09 8:40 PM
cecelia said...
The robe looks so classy and you look very relaxed wearing it.
3/1/09 12:49 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful robe! How soon can you have mine done? ;>) The embroidery is nicely done and not over-done at all!
3/1/09 1:33 PM
SoMsGal said...
Lovely robe. The embroidery adds a very special touch.
3/3/09 8:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-32
photo
Review by brissie71 on 2/24/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern used 2009-01-Baby
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/20/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6730 Pattern
New Look 6730 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us