Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7670 (BLOUSE AND TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 434 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo
Friend of PR
About Kathi Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 12:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very lovely, fabric and styling.
2/26/09 1:05 PM
TessKwiltz said...
Awesome fabric! This pattern shows it off beautifully
2/26/09 1:37 PM
FurGal said...
I love Bali Batiks! It sure made a pretty blouse. Thanks for sharing.
2/26/09 2:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous blouse Kathi !!
2/26/09 2:23 PM
sherri2sew said...
looks like something from a designer boutique!
2/26/09 3:12 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great blouses and very nice fabric.
2/26/09 3:20 PM
cecelia said...
Kathy--nice job. The fabric is so pretty. I'll have to order this one since you had it fit out of the envelope!
2/26/09 3:24 PM
crystalwoods said...
Thanks for the review and the sizing information :) This could be just the pattern for me! I really like the fabric choice, I bet it looks great on you.
2/26/09 3:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Love the blouse and love the fabric!
2/26/09 5:28 PM
Kellie R. said...
I'm really digging your fabrics and the blouses you're making here! The lines really are nice on this top. Great job!
2/26/09 5:31 PM
Aless said...
Great blouse! Thanks for the fitting tips especially.
2/26/09 7:49 PM
sew2little said...
I love batiks--and what a nice gift from Sue. A beautiful blouse. Marci
2/27/09 0:03 AM
Woolygal said...
I like this blouse very much. You did a really nice job on it.
2/27/09 7:52 AM
carolynw said...
Beaautiful - the fabric is to die for!! My fave color
2/27/09 8:54 AM
Marshakay52 said...
Beautiful fabric. Thanks for the review. This one I'm going to buy! Marsha
3/26/09 5:39 AM
MNBarb said...
This pattern was just recommended to me for my daughter. Your review of the fit and how it compares with your shape were really helpful. I hope my finished product is as beautiful as yours.
5/18/12 2:34 PM
lyndle said...
Oh wow! Yes, this is gorgeous!!
6/4/13 4:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2648 Misses
photo
Review by staymay on 5/9/13
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788 Twist Top
photo
Review by MelC on 8/23/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us