SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8411 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH)

12 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo

 
 
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 2:01 PM
Last Updated:2/26/09 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice - and you did a great job on the pleats. You *do* look cool and cute!
2/26/09 2:20 PM
Dei said...
This is a great dress and the neckline is fab. You look smashing in it...shoes or no shoes.
2/26/09 2:29 PM
Diana M said...
Beautiful job, great outfit, and I like your future plans for the pattern.
2/26/09 3:21 PM
Catbird said...
Looks fantastic! I made this in a black knit but never reviewed it. I concur with everything you said and like your idea about the stay tape on the neckline. I love your version!
2/26/09 4:14 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!! It looks so NICE on you and is very flattering!! I absolutely LOVE the neckline!!
2/26/09 4:21 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress... those pleats are such a nice detail!
2/26/09 4:33 PM
Byrdie said...
Love the dress! I'm gonna add this pattern to my shopping list:)
2/26/09 4:38 PM
Kellie R. said...
Nice looking dress; very flattering an well done.
2/26/09 5:23 PM
colourbynumber said...
It looks wonderful on you!
2/26/09 5:34 PM
Lori V said...
This is a very cute dress, it looks fantastic on you.
2/26/09 7:39 PM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous job and the neckline looks great!
2/26/09 7:56 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! Great job on the pleats.
2/26/09 8:11 PM
sewingstacy said...
Awesome job on the pleats! Dress looks great!!
2/26/09 9:45 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review. The dress looks great on you and the neckline is awesome.
2/26/09 10:13 PM
rose4524 said...
Your comments re: the neckline are interesting - I looked at the photo first and that's the first thing I noticed - it is very flattering and lays nicely. The dress looks great!
2/27/09 0:57 AM
morzel said...
Great dress! Suits you well.
2/27/09 2:47 AM
Dmd4106 said...
You did a fabulous job on that neckline! I like the deep hem too. Great Job!
2/27/09 3:03 AM
Secretsugar said...
See, this is how I was hoping my dress would come out but it did indeed look like a sack, as you say. Nice tip on keeping the pleats from dragging down the neckline. I found that to be a problem, too. Beautiful fabric choice, and great dress all around!
2/27/09 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-110

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
HotPatterns 1031

photo
by: Iloverowin...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now