Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8411 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 530 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 2:01 PM
Last Updated:2/26/09 2:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice - and you did a great job on the pleats. You *do* look cool and cute!
2/26/09 2:20 PM
Dei said...
This is a great dress and the neckline is fab. You look smashing in it...shoes or no shoes.
2/26/09 2:29 PM
Diana M said...
Beautiful job, great outfit, and I like your future plans for the pattern.
2/26/09 3:21 PM
Catbird said...
Looks fantastic! I made this in a black knit but never reviewed it. I concur with everything you said and like your idea about the stay tape on the neckline. I love your version!
2/26/09 4:14 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!! It looks so NICE on you and is very flattering!! I absolutely LOVE the neckline!!
2/26/09 4:21 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress... those pleats are such a nice detail!
2/26/09 4:33 PM
Byrdie said...
Love the dress! I'm gonna add this pattern to my shopping list:)
2/26/09 4:38 PM
Kellie R. said...
Nice looking dress; very flattering an well done.
2/26/09 5:23 PM
colourbynumber said...
It looks wonderful on you!
2/26/09 5:34 PM
Lori V said...
This is a very cute dress, it looks fantastic on you.
2/26/09 7:39 PM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous job and the neckline looks great!
2/26/09 7:56 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! Great job on the pleats.
2/26/09 8:11 PM
sewingstacy said...
Awesome job on the pleats! Dress looks great!!
2/26/09 9:45 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review. The dress looks great on you and the neckline is awesome.
2/26/09 10:13 PM
rose4524 said...
Your comments re: the neckline are interesting - I looked at the photo first and that's the first thing I noticed - it is very flattering and lays nicely. The dress looks great!
2/27/09 0:57 AM
morzel said...
Great dress! Suits you well.
2/27/09 2:47 AM
Dmd4106 said...
You did a fabulous job on that neckline! I like the deep hem too. Great Job!
2/27/09 3:03 AM
Secretsugar said...
See, this is how I was hoping my dress would come out but it did indeed look like a sack, as you say. Nice tip on keeping the pleats from dragging down the neckline. I found that to be a problem, too. Beautiful fabric choice, and great dress all around!
2/27/09 10:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3763
photo
Review by katib on 6/3/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-103A
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 3/13/10
Read Review

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )
Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us