SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5708 (Hillary Duff Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (3/1/09 7:59 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Annette1 said... (2/28/09 2:56 AM) Reply
Sewing IS cool, especially with this lovely little top. I can see why your daughter has been nagging you for another one -- ha! I really like it with that belt, too. Great job!
Heatherrique said... (2/27/09 3:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Lovely use of contrasting fabric!
Yvonski said... (2/27/09 2:33 PM) Reply
Looks great. Did your DD make you blur her face. Tell her I think she looks very pretty.
nglalala said... (2/27/09 11:05 AM) Reply
It looks great! Thanks for the review!
EleanorSews said... (2/27/09 10:11 AM) Reply
Your daughter's top looks like it was worth all the hassle ~ even more so if she is begging for another and her friends are envious! Kudos!
Elke said... (2/27/09 9:01 AM) Reply
Great looking top...especially like the fabric! Looks terrific on your daughter. Your review came at a good time ... I plan to make this top very soon and will use your suggestions!
CShelley said... (2/27/09 7:54 AM) Reply
This looks great on your daughter - love the fabric - but too bad you had to make so many modifications. I find the excess ease very frustrating as well.
Lori V said... (2/27/09 7:11 AM) Reply
Very cute top.
sewingstacy said... (2/27/09 6:37 AM) Reply
Very cute top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Pattern Details