SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5708 (Hillary Duff Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
3/1/09 7:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Sewing IS cool, especially with this lovely little top. I can see why your daughter has been nagging you for another one -- ha! I really like it with that belt, too. Great job!
2/28/09 2:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top! Lovely use of contrasting fabric!
2/27/09 3:00 PM
Yvonski said...
Looks great. Did your DD make you blur her face. Tell her I think she looks very pretty.
2/27/09 2:33 PM
nglalala said...
It looks great! Thanks for the review!
2/27/09 11:05 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your daughter's top looks like it was worth all the hassle ~ even more so if she is begging for another and her friends are envious! Kudos!
2/27/09 10:11 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top...especially like the fabric! Looks terrific on your daughter. Your review came at a good time ... I plan to make this top very soon and will use your suggestions!
2/27/09 9:01 AM
CShelley said...
This looks great on your daughter - love the fabric - but too bad you had to make so many modifications. I find the excess ease very frustrating as well.
2/27/09 7:54 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
2/27/09 7:11 AM
sewingstacy said...
Very cute top!
2/27/09 6:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other Pattern Magic #3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Simplicity 2308

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now