Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Moonshine Design (Flamenco Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 219 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 6:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
The handbag is very cute! However, I think based on your review I would steer clear of the pattern. I like a lot of hand-holding and reassurances from my patterns and absolutely no need to second-guess what the designer wants me to do. Dot-to-dot or color by number fits my skill level and (lack of) intuition better. As for you, great outcome!
2/27/09 8:27 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love your choice of fabrics for the bag and the way you covered the handle. Your perseverance paid off in the end. You should be very proud of the results.
2/27/09 8:45 AM
morzel said...
Very cute bag! Good you finished it.
2/27/09 9:21 AM
christea said...
Looks great-you may find, after putting it aside for a awhile, it was worth the trouble.
2/27/09 11:12 AM
Baja Susana said...
The bag is adorable, remoinds me of those short ruffled tops we wore in the 60's and scandalize everyone because of a b peak at a little skin. Your review made me know i would not try this. But I agree, the frill idea can be used on a different bag. And why do we follow instructions we know are "against the grain?"
2/27/09 11:56 AM
Jolily said...
very cute, good job!
2/27/09 3:37 PM
nicolemall said...
The bag does look VERY cute.... shame about the problems you had with it.
2/27/09 5:23 PM
Northwind said...
How frustrating but you stuck with it and your bag is adorable. When I'm truly frustrated w/project I throw it out on the lawn and then come back to it later in the day. Sometimes we're better off to just design it ourselves, eh?
2/28/09 8:12 AM
Stilltheone said...
Gee, what a shame. Thanks for the warning on the pattern. You do a terrific job though and it's adorable!
2/28/09 11:53 AM
BJ1400 said...
What an adorable bag! The handles are cute too. Too bad about all the problems with the pattern.
2/28/09 1:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your bag is adorable.
2/28/09 5:48 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Despite the instructions best efforts, your bag turned out lovely! Very feminine and cute!
3/1/09 7:44 AM
Ody said...
Darling bag1
3/2/09 12:04 PM
LeahT said...
Thanks all! Yes it is a cute bag - so feminine - and holds a surprising amount of stuff in it too!
3/7/09 3:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2697 Misses Tops
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/2/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6068
photo
Review by pajamapart... on 11/18/12
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us