SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Moonshine Design (Flamenco Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo

 
 
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 6:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
The handbag is very cute! However, I think based on your review I would steer clear of the pattern. I like a lot of hand-holding and reassurances from my patterns and absolutely no need to second-guess what the designer wants me to do. Dot-to-dot or color by number fits my skill level and (lack of) intuition better. As for you, great outcome!
2/27/09 8:27 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love your choice of fabrics for the bag and the way you covered the handle. Your perseverance paid off in the end. You should be very proud of the results.
2/27/09 8:45 AM
morzel said...
Very cute bag! Good you finished it.
2/27/09 9:21 AM
christea said...
Looks great-you may find, after putting it aside for a awhile, it was worth the trouble.
2/27/09 11:12 AM
Baja Susana said...
The bag is adorable, remoinds me of those short ruffled tops we wore in the 60's and scandalize everyone because of a b peak at a little skin. Your review made me know i would not try this. But I agree, the frill idea can be used on a different bag. And why do we follow instructions we know are "against the grain?"
2/27/09 11:56 AM
Jolily said...
very cute, good job!
2/27/09 3:37 PM
nicolemall said...
The bag does look VERY cute.... shame about the problems you had with it.
2/27/09 5:23 PM
Northwind said...
How frustrating but you stuck with it and your bag is adorable. When I'm truly frustrated w/project I throw it out on the lawn and then come back to it later in the day. Sometimes we're better off to just design it ourselves, eh?
2/28/09 8:12 AM
Stilltheone said...
Gee, what a shame. Thanks for the warning on the pattern. You do a terrific job though and it's adorable!
2/28/09 11:53 AM
BJ1400 said...
What an adorable bag! The handles are cute too. Too bad about all the problems with the pattern.
2/28/09 1:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your bag is adorable.
2/28/09 5:48 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Despite the instructions best efforts, your bag turned out lovely! Very feminine and cute!
3/1/09 7:44 AM
Ody said...
Darling bag1
3/2/09 12:04 PM
LeahT said...
Thanks all! Yes it is a cute bag - so feminine - and holds a surprising amount of stuff in it too!
3/7/09 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Kwik Sew 2841

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now