SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4697 

14 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/09 4:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow, Em! That is an impressive and enviable wardrobe! I hope you model your outfits for us!
3/4/09 4:08 PM
Renren said...
Each piece is wonderful, and it s quite telling you have so many TNTs from this one pattern. Worn together, you will have quite a stylish wardrobe. I actually have this pattern for dd2 but my sewing skills are still a bit lacking . . . someday soon. In the meantime, enjoy your very artful, stylish creations.
3/2/09 9:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great wardrobe capsule. I am not sure why I never noticed this pattern before.
3/2/09 5:31 AM
morzel said...
Wow, what a great wardrobe! The pattern sounds incredible, gotta have a look where to get it.
3/2/09 2:45 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is amazing. I thought it was a wardrobe entry! I love that flutter sleeve.
3/1/09 10:42 PM
Ody said...
That whole bunch of outfits makes me want to get skinny and slip right into some of those gorgeous garments! All I can say is Wow! You go girl!!! Fantastic!
3/1/09 10:04 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great wardrobe. These are staples everyone can use.
3/1/09 10:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Em, these are great pieces, having both style and comfort. You have an ensemble for every conceivable occasion, as well as the capability to dress the pieces up or down. You've really influenced my new view of wardrobe patterns, and I think I'll start looking for one as nice as yours. Lovely, Lily
3/1/09 9:17 PM
Leora said...
Nice wardrobe basics here!
3/1/09 8:28 PM
AncientElna said...
I love the sleeve change and closure on your cardigan.
3/1/09 8:28 PM
Sew Shy said...
All this in 2 days! Woow! Great job!
3/1/09 7:43 PM
lizziwhizz said...
Darn! I knew you were gonna say it was out of print :( I'll have to do some digging to see if I can find myself a copy. Fantastic capsule.
3/1/09 7:28 PM
Christas said...
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G !!! Each piece is very nice. I've got to get this pattern.
3/1/09 6:06 PM
julie w said...
I would and have bypassed this pattern, your versions look really nice. How great to have so many TNT in one pattern.
3/1/09 6:05 PM
lizpalmer said...
What a great set of basic, classic pieces - I love your treatment of the cardi. Look forward to seeing the summer version.
3/1/09 6:04 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking wardrobe.
3/1/09 5:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you've convinced me! I'm going to get this pattern. EVERY SINGLE PIECE is a winner. Beautiful wardrobe!
3/1/09 5:04 PM
Dynamo said...
What a fabulous wardrobe!
3/1/09 4:53 PM
cabinbaby said...
Holy cow, that's a great looking wardrobe. And so many TNTs in one envelope??? Very cool indeed.
3/1/09 4:50 PM
clare said...
wow! your capsule wardrobe looks great!
3/1/09 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Postage Stamp Quilt

photo
by: jannw

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2177

photo
by: twilltape

Review