Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4926 (Cuffed Trouser Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 421 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/09 7:44 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Yay, another muslin success story. I am tellin' ya, this is going to be the Year of Muslin on PR. Can't wait to see the finished version.
2/27/09 2:18 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh...I can't wait to see them. I don't know if I remember the wool or not.
2/27/09 3:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow, what enthusiasm! I can't wait to see the pants.
2/27/09 4:13 PM
Nancywin said...
OK, I know this is a WIP, but no fair giving a great review and no pix. Give it up girl - we wanna see pix!
2/27/09 11:43 PM
Annette1 said...
BRAVO on doing your muslin! You'll haev PERFECTLY FITTED pants out of your nice wool, and I can't wait to see them. :o)
2/28/09 2:59 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is a great pair of pants!
3/6/09 7:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants. Glad you finally succumb to the muslin. We all do eventually. :) Sewing can be such a joy if we just whip up a quick muslin. Praise the muslin! :)
3/6/09 7:56 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE pants!! They look GREAT on you!!
3/6/09 8:04 PM
Markie1 said...
I have yet to make a pair of wearable pants. All of my "muslins" are hanging in the closet and have never seen the light of day. You have inspired me to do the right thing! Pants! I'm comin' after you! Cindy sent me! Yours are beautiful and more than "perfectable", they are perfectly wonderful. BAM!
3/6/09 8:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations. Your derrière looks fabulous!! Very professional tailored looking pants!
3/6/09 8:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants!! Thanks for the good review!
3/6/09 8:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cindy-Lou, you are looking so fine in those pants! Great fit and style!
3/6/09 9:07 PM
rose4524 said...
Based on your review, I just snatched this up on eBay - I love this 'stovepipe' leg style, and it looks great on you. Also (sigh) reminding me I need to get over my own grudging use of muslins!
3/6/09 10:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are really cute pants! ITA, why did they discontinue the pattern?
3/6/09 10:07 PM
Christas said...
Wow! I hate muslins, but after reading your review I ALMOST look forward to doing one! Your trousers are so stylish and cute on you!
3/6/09 10:20 PM
pterion said...
Congrats on the most excellent pants! Someday I will make pants and when I do, I will remember your review and I will make that muslin.
3/6/09 10:22 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Wonderful pants! Congratulations on the muslinizing and the finished project.
3/7/09 7:11 AM
EveS said...
You made PANTS!!!! Oh, I am so impressed...and jealous!! :) I am such a sucker for a wide-legged, cuffed pant...and I don't think I have this pattern! :( Just fabulous, CL!!! (great fabric, too!)
3/7/09 9:18 AM
marjenann said...
You nailed it!! They look great!!!
3/7/09 9:28 AM
Annette Wright said...
These slacks look terrific, and I love how detailed the review was. Thanks.
3/7/09 10:26 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful job! Now you can make many, many more. Congratulations!
3/7/09 11:18 AM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful pants!! Great review too.
3/7/09 11:41 AM
JanJanB said...
LOVE the pants! A good pants pattern beats a RTW anyday (IMHO)
3/7/09 1:00 PM
Karen6790 said...
I'm pretty sure I remember that fabric - and these pants were worth the wait. Congrats on taking the time and doing such a successful muslin.
3/7/09 4:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 2132
photo
Review by Sister of ... on 12/5/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by aburlock on 3/11/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us