SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Nightgown)

34 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 12:46 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Yes the piping is sharp - the whole outfit is just so cute!!
2/27/09 2:01 PM
Tall Mary said...
The robe is so cheerful and looks as if it fits your personality. I think it looks very Springy. Kathy
2/27/09 2:43 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That really came out nicely. I made a similar one that might have been a karate class robe that I added length to, but had a problem with the band. I alway miss the mark with those little bands, and you did a great job. The piping looks terrific as well. Thanks so much for posting.
2/27/09 3:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
Too cute! I prefer Bugs B, myself ;-)
2/27/09 3:53 PM
Puppy said...
What a perky and cute robe (I just love whimsey!) and the piping just really makes it!
2/27/09 5:59 PM
sewtime said...
Love your robe, it is just so cute!
2/27/09 8:29 PM
Judy Kski said...
I love your Tweety robe. You did a wonderful job inserting the black piping. It was the perfect choice as the yellow piping wouldn't have popped as well.
2/27/09 9:03 PM
wendlesue said...
I have that fabric! Tweety Bird is the best! Your robe turned out so cute! The black piping is perfect. I agree with you on the two piece raglan sleeves...why? And especially on a robe that is not fitted. Did you say you made a dress out of this fabric at one point? That would be fun to see a picture of :o)
2/27/09 11:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I love your TWEETIE robe. :o) That piping you added is PERFECT, as it highlights the collar and cuffs perfectly, the details of which might otherwise be lost among the Tweeties! What a great use for your fabric. I'm just a little depressed that you graduated from high school in '94, is the only thing (said she who graduated in '77). :o)
2/28/09 3:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: redrockcit...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now