SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Nightgown)

39 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 12:46 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (2/28/09 3:11 AM) Reply
Oh, I love your TWEETIE robe. :o) That piping you added is PERFECT, as it highlights the collar and cuffs perfectly, the details of which might otherwise be lost among the Tweeties! What a great use for your fabric. I'm just a little depressed that you graduated from high school in '94, is the only thing (said she who graduated in '77). :o)
wendlesue said... (2/27/09 11:17 PM) Reply
I have that fabric! Tweety Bird is the best! Your robe turned out so cute! The black piping is perfect. I agree with you on the two piece raglan sleeves...why? And especially on a robe that is not fitted. Did you say you made a dress out of this fabric at one point? That would be fun to see a picture of :o)
Judy Kski said... (2/27/09 9:03 PM) Reply
I love your Tweety robe. You did a wonderful job inserting the black piping. It was the perfect choice as the yellow piping wouldn't have popped as well.
sewtime said... (2/27/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Love your robe, it is just so cute!
Puppy said... (2/27/09 5:59 PM) Reply
What a perky and cute robe (I just love whimsey!) and the piping just really makes it!
Rhoda K said... (2/27/09 3:53 PM) Reply
Too cute! I prefer Bugs B, myself ;-)
JudiBee2 said... (2/27/09 3:14 PM) Reply
That really came out nicely. I made a similar one that might have been a karate class robe that I added length to, but had a problem with the band. I alway miss the mark with those little bands, and you did a great job. The piping looks terrific as well. Thanks so much for posting.
Tall Mary said... (2/27/09 2:43 PM) Reply
The robe is so cheerful and looks as if it fits your personality. I think it looks very Springy. Kathy
carolynw said... (2/27/09 2:01 PM) Reply
Yes the piping is sharp - the whole outfit is just so cute!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Atkinson Designs ATK 150

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 321316-1001

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details