Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Nightgown)

40 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 12:46 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by BlossomKyle using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (2/28/09 3:11 AM) Reply
Oh, I love your TWEETIE robe. :o) That piping you added is PERFECT, as it highlights the collar and cuffs perfectly, the details of which might otherwise be lost among the Tweeties! What a great use for your fabric. I'm just a little depressed that you graduated from high school in '94, is the only thing (said she who graduated in '77). :o)
wendlesue said... (2/27/09 11:17 PM) Reply
I have that fabric! Tweety Bird is the best! Your robe turned out so cute! The black piping is perfect. I agree with you on the two piece raglan sleeves...why? And especially on a robe that is not fitted. Did you say you made a dress out of this fabric at one point? That would be fun to see a picture of :o)
Judy Kski said... (2/27/09 9:03 PM) Reply
I love your Tweety robe. You did a wonderful job inserting the black piping. It was the perfect choice as the yellow piping wouldn't have popped as well.
sewtime said... (2/27/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Love your robe, it is just so cute!
Puppy said... (2/27/09 5:59 PM) Reply
What a perky and cute robe (I just love whimsey!) and the piping just really makes it!
Rhoda K said... (2/27/09 3:53 PM) Reply
Too cute! I prefer Bugs B, myself ;-)
JudiBee2 said... (2/27/09 3:14 PM) Reply
That really came out nicely. I made a similar one that might have been a karate class robe that I added length to, but had a problem with the band. I alway miss the mark with those little bands, and you did a great job. The piping looks terrific as well. Thanks so much for posting.
Tall Mary said... (2/27/09 2:43 PM) Reply
The robe is so cheerful and looks as if it fits your personality. I think it looks very Springy. Kathy
carolynw said... (2/27/09 2:01 PM) Reply
Yes the piping is sharp - the whole outfit is just so cute!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6613

photo
by: craigrama

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review