SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4684 (Tunic)

10 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo

 
 
About Riesiestar
MD United States
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 2:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette Crosby said... (4/21/13 4:08 PM) Reply
i like that you put it on to model. looks good, very detailed description
Ody said... (3/5/09 11:56 PM) Reply
I just bought the pattern today and I love your treatment with the decorative stitching. It looks so good on you, I will be making it soon.
michellep74 said... (2/28/09 11:12 PM) Reply
Ooh, I love the decorative stitching! I keep saying that I'm going to play with decorative stitching like this, but always chicken out--thanks for reminding me how nice it can look!
mssewcrazy said... (2/28/09 8:08 PM) Reply
I think I will make a couple of woven tunics for summer as I think they would be nicer looking over a full bust and cooler than the knit ones that I enjoy wearing. I like the decorative stitching a lot.
Sherril Miller said... (2/28/09 6:31 PM) Reply
You got a good fit with this tunic. Definitely it needed darts. How's a flat pattern supposed to go around a 3-D shape without them? Great use of decorative stitches too. Make more!
mastdenman said... (2/28/09 3:22 PM) Reply
I really like the decorative stitching you did. Great idea. I'm a tunic fan too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Other 2100

photo
by: acmena

Review
McCall's 6362

photo
by: Foxmollie

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details