Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4684 (Tunic)

9 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
MD United States
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 2:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Crosby said... (4/21/13 4:08 PM) Reply
i like that you put it on to model. looks good, very detailed description
Ody said... (3/5/09 11:56 PM) Reply
I just bought the pattern today and I love your treatment with the decorative stitching. It looks so good on you, I will be making it soon.
michellep74 said... (2/28/09 11:12 PM) Reply
Ooh, I love the decorative stitching! I keep saying that I'm going to play with decorative stitching like this, but always chicken out--thanks for reminding me how nice it can look!
mssewcrazy said... (2/28/09 8:08 PM) Reply
I think I will make a couple of woven tunics for summer as I think they would be nicer looking over a full bust and cooler than the knit ones that I enjoy wearing. I like the decorative stitching a lot.
Sherril Miller said... (2/28/09 6:31 PM) Reply
You got a good fit with this tunic. Definitely it needed darts. How's a flat pattern supposed to go around a 3-D shape without them? Great use of decorative stitches too. Make more!
mastdenman said... (2/28/09 3:22 PM) Reply
I really like the decorative stitching you did. Great idea. I'm a tunic fan too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5814

photo
by: mysticotal...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details