SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4684 (Tunic)

10 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
Friend of PR

About Riesiestar
MD United States
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 2:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette Crosby said... (4/21/13 4:08 PM) Reply
i like that you put it on to model. looks good, very detailed description
Ody said... (3/5/09 11:56 PM) Reply
I just bought the pattern today and I love your treatment with the decorative stitching. It looks so good on you, I will be making it soon.
michellep74 said... (2/28/09 11:12 PM) Reply
Ooh, I love the decorative stitching! I keep saying that I'm going to play with decorative stitching like this, but always chicken out--thanks for reminding me how nice it can look!
mssewcrazy said... (2/28/09 8:08 PM) Reply
I think I will make a couple of woven tunics for summer as I think they would be nicer looking over a full bust and cooler than the knit ones that I enjoy wearing. I like the decorative stitching a lot.
Sherril Miller said... (2/28/09 6:31 PM) Reply
You got a good fit with this tunic. Definitely it needed darts. How's a flat pattern supposed to go around a 3-D shape without them? Great use of decorative stitches too. Make more!
mastdenman said... (2/28/09 3:22 PM) Reply
I really like the decorative stitching you did. Great idea. I'm a tunic fan too.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member