SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4684 (Tunic)

9 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 2:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Crosby said...
i like that you put it on to model. looks good, very detailed description
4/21/13 4:08 PM
Ody said...
I just bought the pattern today and I love your treatment with the decorative stitching. It looks so good on you, I will be making it soon.
3/5/09 11:56 PM
michellep74 said...
Ooh, I love the decorative stitching! I keep saying that I'm going to play with decorative stitching like this, but always chicken out--thanks for reminding me how nice it can look!
2/28/09 11:12 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I think I will make a couple of woven tunics for summer as I think they would be nicer looking over a full bust and cooler than the knit ones that I enjoy wearing. I like the decorative stitching a lot.
2/28/09 8:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You got a good fit with this tunic. Definitely it needed darts. How's a flat pattern supposed to go around a 3-D shape without them? Great use of decorative stitches too. Make more!
2/28/09 6:31 PM
mastdenman said...
I really like the decorative stitching you did. Great idea. I'm a tunic fan too.
2/28/09 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info