Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 651 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 10:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very cute skirt in a great fabric.
2/27/09 10:52 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, I really like this pattern, thanks for drawing my attention to it. So many cute details. And your fabric is so fun!
2/27/09 11:04 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!
2/28/09 0:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty ensemble!
2/28/09 9:03 AM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, really cute. Your fabric is perfect for a fun spring skirt!
2/28/09 9:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt!
3/1/09 8:10 AM
MelC said...
Thanks for your review. I love your fabric choice! This one is on my list to buy.
3/9/09 2:23 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I see on the pattern back that it calls for "twill tape"... Is that the same as bias tape??
6/13/09 6:44 PM
Sharon M said...
Twill tape is not the same as bias tape. Twill tape will help stabilize a seam as it does not stretch. Bias tape, obviously because it is cut on the bias, can stretch.
6/14/09 12:59 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thanks for your explanation, Sharon!! For me there's no "obviously" ;). I was AMAZED that we have "the stuff" at our Fabricville. Got the pattern & look forward to using your good review ideas!!!
6/14/09 3:56 PM
mystrygirl87 said...
I'm with you on the flounces and tie belts! I love the fabric you used, very eye-catching.
11/15/09 6:16 PM
Grands1x said...
Sharon - love your skirt. Appreciate your comments. DIL has chosen this pattern for some summer skirts. Normally I make her little A-line style with an elastic waist. So I am concerned about the fit. SHe is tall (5'10") and likes her skirt above the knee. WOuld you mind telling me what size in RTW you purchase? DIL is JR 11.
5/3/10 8:49 AM
Sharon M said...
Grands1x - My height is 5' 5-1/2" and for skirts I'm usually RTW 6 or 8. With the yoke on this skirt you shouldn't have any trouble fitting her. Pin the flounce pattern piece to the skirt to get an idea of where it will hit her lengthwise. She's tall so this will likely be above her knees.
5/4/10 8:23 PM
singersew said...
I have a question on this skirt and I feel like a goofball because Im sure I confused myself. How many panels are there to this skirt? I confused myself because I wanted to put in a lining and I'm also not sure how I would accomplish that.
5/24/10 3:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 3762 Jumper
photo
Review by SewingSusa... on 1/24/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Alabama Chanin Corset
photo
Review by Lynn67 on 11/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us