SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8496 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. Well done. If your fabric does not wrinkle as much as you'd expect for a linen, maybe it's a blend, e.g. linen-cotton.
2/28/09 2:59 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
Cute shirt. I would wear this in a long sleeve version, to keep out the cold winds over a turtleneck or a long-sleeved t-shirt. It is about 25F today!! It is the end of February.
2/28/09 3:46 PM
carolynw said...
Nice shirt Carolyn - am doing the same thing and sewing up a lot of shirts to cut down on my stash - not sure how I missed this pattern
2/28/09 5:13 PM
Kay Y said...
Pretty plaid! This should be a real staple for you.
2/28/09 8:31 PM
Yvonski said...
Great Shirt and you made such a good job of matching the plaid. Welcoming back to sewing, first finished project since October, well done.
3/1/09 3:48 AM
Luckylibbet said...
LOVE the plaid, but totally know what you mean - looks wonderful in this shirt.
3/1/09 3:56 PM
JamieLiz said...
This is a great pairing of pattern and fabric. Reminds me of the madras shirts of summer. Very nice!
3/1/09 4:19 PM
Woolygal said...
I love this shirt for the same reasons you do. Will be making it soon.
3/2/09 8:19 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Carolyn, I love your vibrant plaid shirt. Like you, I have a sizable selection of Summer cover-ups to guard against sub-zero restaurants/stores, and this pattern you've selected is absolutely perfect. Extremely informative review, too. Lovely, Lily
3/2/09 11:34 AM
Slyone said...
I would not have given this pattern a second look, if I had not seen your review. It's an ugly duckling into a swan story. Thanks for the review.
6/25/09 8:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-118

photo
by: liliv

Review