SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8496 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 116)
Favored by: 146 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Slyone said... (6/25/09 8:23 PM) Reply
I would not have given this pattern a second look, if I had not seen your review. It's an ugly duckling into a swan story. Thanks for the review.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/2/09 11:34 AM) Reply
Carolyn, I love your vibrant plaid shirt. Like you, I have a sizable selection of Summer cover-ups to guard against sub-zero restaurants/stores, and this pattern you've selected is absolutely perfect. Extremely informative review, too. Lovely, Lily
Woolygal said... (3/2/09 8:19 AM) Reply
I love this shirt for the same reasons you do. Will be making it soon.
JamieLiz said... (3/1/09 4:19 PM) Reply
This is a great pairing of pattern and fabric. Reminds me of the madras shirts of summer. Very nice!
Luckylibbet said... (3/1/09 3:56 PM) Reply
LOVE the plaid, but totally know what you mean - looks wonderful in this shirt.
Yvonski said... (3/1/09 3:48 AM) Reply
Great Shirt and you made such a good job of matching the plaid. Welcoming back to sewing, first finished project since October, well done.
Kay Y said... (2/28/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Pretty plaid! This should be a real staple for you.
carolynw said... (2/28/09 5:13 PM) Reply
Nice shirt Carolyn - am doing the same thing and sewing up a lot of shirts to cut down on my stash - not sure how I missed this pattern
sewcrazy53 said... (2/28/09 3:46 PM) Reply
Cute shirt. I would wear this in a long sleeve version, to keep out the cold winds over a turtleneck or a long-sleeved t-shirt. It is about 25F today!! It is the end of February.
FreyaStark said... (2/28/09 2:59 PM) Reply
Very smart. Well done. If your fabric does not wrinkle as much as you'd expect for a linen, maybe it's a blend, e.g. linen-cotton.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2728

photo
by: Pamaro

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6517

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review