Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8496 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 116)
Favored by: 146 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Slyone said... (6/25/09 8:23 PM) Reply
I would not have given this pattern a second look, if I had not seen your review. It's an ugly duckling into a swan story. Thanks for the review.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/2/09 11:34 AM) Reply
Carolyn, I love your vibrant plaid shirt. Like you, I have a sizable selection of Summer cover-ups to guard against sub-zero restaurants/stores, and this pattern you've selected is absolutely perfect. Extremely informative review, too. Lovely, Lily
Woolygal said... (3/2/09 8:19 AM) Reply
I love this shirt for the same reasons you do. Will be making it soon.
JamieLiz said... (3/1/09 4:19 PM) Reply
This is a great pairing of pattern and fabric. Reminds me of the madras shirts of summer. Very nice!
Luckylibbet said... (3/1/09 3:56 PM) Reply
LOVE the plaid, but totally know what you mean - looks wonderful in this shirt.
Yvonski said... (3/1/09 3:48 AM) Reply
Great Shirt and you made such a good job of matching the plaid. Welcoming back to sewing, first finished project since October, well done.
Kay Y said... (2/28/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Pretty plaid! This should be a real staple for you.
carolynw said... (2/28/09 5:13 PM) Reply
Nice shirt Carolyn - am doing the same thing and sewing up a lot of shirts to cut down on my stash - not sure how I missed this pattern
sewcrazy53 said... (2/28/09 3:46 PM) Reply
Cute shirt. I would wear this in a long sleeve version, to keep out the cold winds over a turtleneck or a long-sleeved t-shirt. It is about 25F today!! It is the end of February.
FreyaStark said... (2/28/09 2:59 PM) Reply
Very smart. Well done. If your fabric does not wrinkle as much as you'd expect for a linen, maybe it's a blend, e.g. linen-cotton.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
McCall's 6196

photo
by: Seweemama

Review