SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8496 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. Well done. If your fabric does not wrinkle as much as you'd expect for a linen, maybe it's a blend, e.g. linen-cotton.
2/28/09 2:59 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
Cute shirt. I would wear this in a long sleeve version, to keep out the cold winds over a turtleneck or a long-sleeved t-shirt. It is about 25F today!! It is the end of February.
2/28/09 3:46 PM
carolynw said...
Nice shirt Carolyn - am doing the same thing and sewing up a lot of shirts to cut down on my stash - not sure how I missed this pattern
2/28/09 5:13 PM
Kay Y said...
Pretty plaid! This should be a real staple for you.
2/28/09 8:31 PM
Yvonski said...
Great Shirt and you made such a good job of matching the plaid. Welcoming back to sewing, first finished project since October, well done.
3/1/09 3:48 AM
Luckylibbet said...
LOVE the plaid, but totally know what you mean - looks wonderful in this shirt.
3/1/09 3:56 PM
JamieLiz said...
This is a great pairing of pattern and fabric. Reminds me of the madras shirts of summer. Very nice!
3/1/09 4:19 PM
Woolygal said...
I love this shirt for the same reasons you do. Will be making it soon.
3/2/09 8:19 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Carolyn, I love your vibrant plaid shirt. Like you, I have a sizable selection of Summer cover-ups to guard against sub-zero restaurants/stores, and this pattern you've selected is absolutely perfect. Extremely informative review, too. Lovely, Lily
3/2/09 11:34 AM
Slyone said...
I would not have given this pattern a second look, if I had not seen your review. It's an ugly duckling into a swan story. Thanks for the review.
6/25/09 8:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6612

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 1883

photo
by: clothingen...

Review