Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 225 (Tab collar top)

Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 7:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said... (3/1/09 10:58 PM) Reply
Great review and thanks for the run down on the PS pattern. I have just made the Sonya's top and had to redraft it. The draft on the smaller sizes was very different that the larger sizes. I personally like Peggy, and I am glad this top worked out well for you.
beginagain said... (3/1/09 10:22 PM) Reply
Nice top. I have had this pattern for some time. I must make it soon. I have looked it over and did notice the lack of a dot. I think I'll tissue fit because I measured a 5W too and I usually lower darts. Thanks for the heads up.
kellymailinglist said... (3/1/09 7:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the rundown on how you chose your sizes (and how that worked out). I think your results are great!
Yvonski said... (3/1/09 3:52 AM) Reply
Looks good. Great review.
morzel said... (3/1/09 3:35 AM) Reply
Helpful review! Nice coloured top.
sewingstacy said... (2/28/09 9:28 PM) Reply
I love the color, and I think it looks great on you! Cute top!
Christas said... (2/28/09 9:07 PM) Reply
Cute top! I have never used patterns by that company before. They sound very interesting. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Pattern Details
McCall's 6601

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review