Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: No Pattern Used (Silk Tablecloth, Runner and Na) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 245 times 76 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:lilyofthevalley
photo
About lilyofthevalleystarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/28/09 9:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Lilyofthevalley, just so you know, you can enter reviews in the Stash Contest now. Deepika fixed it awhile ago. Just letting you know so everything will go smoothly . . .
2/28/09 9:35 PM
Renren said...
And I see you do know . . . sorry about jumping the gun on you . . .
2/28/09 9:36 PM
Riordan said...
How beautiful!!! Colors are lovely!
2/28/09 9:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Renren, thank you so much for your continued help throughout the day, in trying to help me enter my items. You're the greatest, Lily
2/28/09 9:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
2/28/09 9:47 PM
FurGal said...
Simply gorgeous!
2/28/09 10:23 PM
wendlesue said...
I am trying to figure out where you were standing for some of those pics! Lovely table!
2/28/09 10:25 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, how elegant! I really like your color combo. The rounded corners on the napkins is a nice touch.
2/28/09 11:10 PM
Mufffet said...
FANTASTIC...BEAUTIFUL....WOW. Oh yea...and where are the pictures of your entire sewing suite? You promised....you did....;)
2/28/09 11:36 PM
nancy2001 said...
So festive and chic.
2/28/09 11:41 PM
fourkid said...
This is gorgeous! You have an amazing gift of hospitality (and great sewing skills too!)
2/28/09 11:44 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Spectacular!
2/28/09 11:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mufffet, Thank you for your kind words and your gentle reprimand. I did promise photos of sewing area and after prompt clean-up following the Home Dec frenzy, I'll get 'on it' immediately. (You always make me smile, Girl.) -Lily
3/1/09 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, Lily, this is BEAUTIFUL, and I LOVED seeing all the pictures, because I like to see the WHOLE room. (WOW, what a chandelier, and that PAINTING, too.) I think I have the same glasses as you too (or maybe a cheap imitation -- ha)! I LOVE table settings, and this one is exquisite. Your guests will feel so honored. I can't think of a better entry for a STASH contest then a LINED tablecloth and napkins! :o) The only thing is, if your cats get on the tablecloth, I'll have to PERSONALLY STRANGLE THEM. :o) Now I'm going back to look at all the pictures again!
3/1/09 1:21 AM
Robin S said...
Absolutely fantastic!
3/1/09 11:23 AM
anncie1 said...
OMG! I Luuuuuuuvvve it!!! What a great surprise when I got the email that you made something. I thought it would be clothing but much to my shagrin! So, you can do one of two things, tell me where you live so I can sit at your table and sleep in that guest bed or you can come to my house and make stuff for me! :-) Let that marinate and get back to me.
3/1/09 7:52 PM
Catbird said...
This is deliciously luxurious. Astounding, really. Encase all your guests in bio-hazard suits when they come in the door so nothing happens to your exquisite creation!
3/1/09 8:45 PM
Ody said...
Lilly, you have out done yourself, and this table is fabulous. Between this and the bedroom, I am running out of expletives! I said on your bedroom review I definitely was coming for a visit and would even cook. Looks like you are very ready for me and you are even creating my style!
3/1/09 10:52 PM
Braemar said...
Oh Lily, I have been missing your reviews, but you have certainly came back with the most exquisite table setting! I would love to be a fly on the wall at your Wine Tasting and Hors d'oeuvres Party, just to hear the exclamations and comments from your guests about their beautiful surroundings! I did wonder about using silk, and thought you so brave, but I see you have that covered with your Secret Weapon! Excellent review! Mary Anne
3/2/09 4:07 AM
Renren said...
I love the colors and detail in your sewing creations as well as in the decor of the room. And how stratetic to have on hand an in-house organic chemist!
3/2/09 9:43 AM
Renren said...
I love the colors and detail in your sewing creations as well as in the decor of the room. And how strategic to have on hand an in-house organic chemist! (edited to correct typo)
3/2/09 9:45 AM
Bernadette W said...
So, when did you say the party will be...
3/3/09 10:55 AM
TessKwiltz said...
Very glamorous! If you have a secret for getting red wine out of silk, can you share?
3/3/09 5:06 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Tesskwiltz, I'm going to PM you. --Lily
3/3/09 11:01 PM
gotpeace91 said...
Amazing, Lily! You always brighten our day with your exquisite, very well made creations. I shudder to think what would happen if my kids got within 5 feet of that beautiful set. I hope you enjoy your party!
3/5/09 8:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Contest Endless Combinations Contest 2008
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 12/30/08
Read Review

Madison Avenue Dress
Madison Avenue Dress

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Creative Thimble Mini Professional Tote
photo
Review by Pinkhousel... on 3/9/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us