SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used (Silk Tablecloth, Runner and Na)

79 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:lilyofthevalley
photo

 
 
About lilyofthevalleystarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/28/09 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gotpeace91 said...
Amazing, Lily! You always brighten our day with your exquisite, very well made creations. I shudder to think what would happen if my kids got within 5 feet of that beautiful set. I hope you enjoy your party!
3/5/09 8:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Tesskwiltz, I'm going to PM you. --Lily
3/3/09 11:01 PM
TessKwiltz said...
Very glamorous! If you have a secret for getting red wine out of silk, can you share?
3/3/09 5:06 PM
Bernadette W said...
So, when did you say the party will be...
3/3/09 10:55 AM
Renren said...
I love the colors and detail in your sewing creations as well as in the decor of the room. And how strategic to have on hand an in-house organic chemist! (edited to correct typo)
3/2/09 9:45 AM
Renren said...
I love the colors and detail in your sewing creations as well as in the decor of the room. And how stratetic to have on hand an in-house organic chemist!
3/2/09 9:43 AM
Braemar said...
Oh Lily, I have been missing your reviews, but you have certainly came back with the most exquisite table setting! I would love to be a fly on the wall at your Wine Tasting and Hors d'oeuvres Party, just to hear the exclamations and comments from your guests about their beautiful surroundings! I did wonder about using silk, and thought you so brave, but I see you have that covered with your Secret Weapon! Excellent review! Mary Anne
3/2/09 4:07 AM
Ody said...
Lilly, you have out done yourself, and this table is fabulous. Between this and the bedroom, I am running out of expletives! I said on your bedroom review I definitely was coming for a visit and would even cook. Looks like you are very ready for me and you are even creating my style!
3/1/09 10:52 PM
Catbird said...
This is deliciously luxurious. Astounding, really. Encase all your guests in bio-hazard suits when they come in the door so nothing happens to your exquisite creation!
3/1/09 8:45 PM
anncie1 said...
OMG! I Luuuuuuuvvve it!!! What a great surprise when I got the email that you made something. I thought it would be clothing but much to my shagrin! So, you can do one of two things, tell me where you live so I can sit at your table and sleep in that guest bed or you can come to my house and make stuff for me! :-) Let that marinate and get back to me.
3/1/09 7:52 PM
Robin S said...
Absolutely fantastic!
3/1/09 11:23 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, Lily, this is BEAUTIFUL, and I LOVED seeing all the pictures, because I like to see the WHOLE room. (WOW, what a chandelier, and that PAINTING, too.) I think I have the same glasses as you too (or maybe a cheap imitation -- ha)! I LOVE table settings, and this one is exquisite. Your guests will feel so honored. I can't think of a better entry for a STASH contest then a LINED tablecloth and napkins! :o) The only thing is, if your cats get on the tablecloth, I'll have to PERSONALLY STRANGLE THEM. :o) Now I'm going back to look at all the pictures again!
3/1/09 1:21 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mufffet, Thank you for your kind words and your gentle reprimand. I did promise photos of sewing area and after prompt clean-up following the Home Dec frenzy, I'll get 'on it' immediately. (You always make me smile, Girl.) -Lily
3/1/09 0:05 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Spectacular!
2/28/09 11:54 PM
fourkid said...
This is gorgeous! You have an amazing gift of hospitality (and great sewing skills too!)
2/28/09 11:44 PM
nancy2001 said...
So festive and chic.
2/28/09 11:41 PM
Mufffet said...
FANTASTIC...BEAUTIFUL....WOW. Oh yea...and where are the pictures of your entire sewing suite? You promised....you did....;)
2/28/09 11:36 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, how elegant! I really like your color combo. The rounded corners on the napkins is a nice touch.
2/28/09 11:10 PM
wendlesue said...
I am trying to figure out where you were standing for some of those pics! Lovely table!
2/28/09 10:25 PM
FurGal said...
Simply gorgeous!
2/28/09 10:23 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
2/28/09 9:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Renren, thank you so much for your continued help throughout the day, in trying to help me enter my items. You're the greatest, Lily
2/28/09 9:42 PM
Riordan said...
How beautiful!!! Colors are lovely!
2/28/09 9:39 PM
Renren said...
And I see you do know . . . sorry about jumping the gun on you . . .
2/28/09 9:36 PM
Renren said...
Lilyofthevalley, just so you know, you can enter reviews in the Stash Contest now. Deepika fixed it awhile ago. Just letting you know so everything will go smoothly . . .
2/28/09 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-114

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Lizz

Review