SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio (Trio)

13 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 11:24 PM
Last Updated:2/28/09 11:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said... (4/22/09 10:06 PM) Reply
Terri K, I don't think it would matter at all there is good ease (but not excessive) in these pants.
Terri K said... (4/19/09 10:58 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review. I think these are great pants as well and yours are super. I have a piece of summer pants weight poplin that coordinates with a SW Liberty Shirt I'm making. The poplin has no stretch or give. Would you recommend going up a size or does it matter with this pattern? The reason I ask is that most pants I've made out of very tightly woven fabrics don't fit unless you go up a size. Thanks.
QuiltersFan said... (3/7/09 11:25 PM) Reply
AntieShel - I have the fabric for both the T-shirt and blouse but haven't sewn yet. I tried them both on at the workshop and they were cute. The T-shirt especially.
AuntieShel said... (3/6/09 8:35 PM) Reply
Wow, I love your pants. You did a great job on them and they look so comfortable. Have you tried the top or jacket?
Christas said... (3/1/09 9:38 AM) Reply
Very unique pair if cargo pants! They look great!
NancyDaQ said... (3/1/09 1:12 AM) Reply
Nice job! Those pants came out very well.
amy in mpls said... (2/28/09 11:34 PM) Reply
really cute! I could live in pants like these forever!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details