Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Trio (Trio) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 531 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 11:24 PM
Last Updated:2/28/09 11:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
really cute! I could live in pants like these forever!
2/28/09 11:34 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Nice job! Those pants came out very well.
3/1/09 1:12 AM
Christas said...
Very unique pair if cargo pants! They look great!
3/1/09 9:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, I love your pants. You did a great job on them and they look so comfortable. Have you tried the top or jacket?
3/6/09 8:35 PM
QuiltersFan said...
AntieShel - I have the fabric for both the T-shirt and blouse but haven't sewn yet. I tried them both on at the workshop and they were cute. The T-shirt especially.
3/7/09 11:25 PM
Terri K said...
Thanks so much for this review. I think these are great pants as well and yours are super. I have a piece of summer pants weight poplin that coordinates with a SW Liberty Shirt I'm making. The poplin has no stretch or give. Would you recommend going up a size or does it matter with this pattern? The reason I ask is that most pants I've made out of very tightly woven fabrics don't fit unless you go up a size. Thanks.
4/19/09 10:58 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Terri K, I don't think it would matter at all there is good ease (but not excessive) in these pants.
4/22/09 10:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by edupraz on 2/26/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8767 Vintage Vogue
photo
Review by calypso on 10/17/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us