SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-123 (Wrap-over blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/09 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
Oooh! So nice! Great print and great job--and you are lucky to have a husband who buys you fabric!!
3/1/09 10:20 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Wow, it's just gorgeous...and your hubby has great taste in fabric!
3/1/09 10:41 AM
layla said...
What a great idea for printed gauze fabrics ... I never would have thought to try this combination .. looks chic and casual at the same time.
3/1/09 10:45 AM
nellc said...
This is a lovely top, it looks great in that print.
3/1/09 10:47 AM
marec said...
Of all the beautiful clothes I have seen from you, this one is perhaps my favorite. What terrific fabric and style.
3/1/09 10:48 AM
dbsewer said...
Your Husband Buys You Fabric??? EEEEEk. Can we get a clone? Seriously, you are a very fortunate woman. Love the top and the colors are just great on you.
3/1/09 11:00 AM
Elona said...
What a great-looking top, and what I husband to have got you the fabric! In addition to being a sweetie, the man has a terrific eye for color and design.
3/1/09 11:31 AM
amy in mpls said...
Oh, yeah... This is the perfect project for that amazing fabric. Good Job Mr. Cabinbaby!!
3/1/09 11:44 AM
CatMukai said...
I <3 <3 <3 this! I didn't give it a second look in the magazine, but your fabric has given it a new look!
3/1/09 11:53 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your husband has amazing taste in fabric. It's perfect for this gorgeous top.
3/1/09 12:34 PM
angie.a said...
LOL! You're so generous for us. :D This looks completely fabulous. Great fabric choice.
3/1/09 12:39 PM
AdaF said...
Stunning top. Very nice fabric. Your husband must know your taste well!
3/1/09 1:01 PM
crisford said...
Very elegant, nice job with the gauze!
3/1/09 1:03 PM
mars418 said...
Love the top and all the fabric your DH bought!! Do you know where he bought it?? I'm going to Houston in a week to visit my family and would love to check it out! Thanks for the great review.
3/1/09 1:20 PM
JamieLiz said...
I saw this BWOF pattern and immediately loved it but didn't think it was for me. You've done a beautiful job using this fabric for it. I might have to reconsider for myself now. Thanks for the review.
3/1/09 1:44 PM
solosmocker said...
This looks great wonderful on you. Your hubby has great taste!
3/1/09 2:23 PM
EleanorSews said...
Simply elegant! Great top. You sew up some wonderful garments. I was wondering about your outdoor pose ~ it has to be a bit chilly in AK. Your DH sounds like a real keeper ~ not only does he bring you fabric but he brings you nice fabric!
3/1/09 2:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, you are absolutely Alaskan Cool in this stylish, upscale top! The fabric is smashing (thanks to DH), the design cutting edge, and the silhouette so perfectly suited to your tiny, shapely body. And here's my formal 'thank you' for standing in the snow to show us - brrrr. This is really special; make more of them. Lovely, Lily
3/1/09 3:12 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo chic!
3/1/09 5:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous top! It looks lovely on you.
3/1/09 5:50 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That is fantastic. What a great look.
3/1/09 6:05 PM
Catbird said...
Your husband gets a gold star or maybe an entire constellation and you get a round of applause for this great top! I like this pattern too and have been plotting what to do with it. You guys are a great team!
3/1/09 8:24 PM
mochimo said...
I love anything that is wrapped and has waist ties. But (looking at the magazine photo) I thought this top was really nothing special. Wrong! Yours looks wonderful!
3/2/09 4:06 AM
kerrynw said...
Looks fantastic! Your husband has good taste in fabric/prints.
3/2/09 5:25 AM
VtMartha said...
You wear this very well! I love it!
3/2/09 7:39 AM
Jali said...
This is just lovely on you! It just screams stylish.
3/2/09 11:50 AM
Lynz said...
Did you have to do such a lovely job? Now I have to add another project to my list!
3/2/09 4:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
GREAT top!!!! And 10" of new fallen snow is music to my ears. By the time I got to Apple Annie Fabrics for my sewing class, she had sold out of this issue of Burda WOF in ONE day. There are so many gorgeous things in it. Thanks for sharing (and standing in the snow.)
3/3/09 8:02 PM
sewbarbie said...
I just stitched up a muslin and am at a crossroads about making it in fashion fabric, now that I've seen your version, I will. Your husband chose a beautiful fabric!
3/4/09 1:03 AM
cindy-lou said...
Absolutely gorgeous wrap top! I don't usually drawn to this type of top; you changed my mind.
3/4/09 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5006

photo
by: lexi11

Review
Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now