Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-123 (Wrap-over blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 720 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/09 10:08 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
Oooh! So nice! Great print and great job--and you are lucky to have a husband who buys you fabric!!
3/1/09 10:20 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Wow, it's just gorgeous...and your hubby has great taste in fabric!
3/1/09 10:41 AM
layla said...
What a great idea for printed gauze fabrics ... I never would have thought to try this combination .. looks chic and casual at the same time.
3/1/09 10:45 AM
nellc said...
This is a lovely top, it looks great in that print.
3/1/09 10:47 AM
marec said...
Of all the beautiful clothes I have seen from you, this one is perhaps my favorite. What terrific fabric and style.
3/1/09 10:48 AM
dbsewer said...
Your Husband Buys You Fabric??? EEEEEk. Can we get a clone? Seriously, you are a very fortunate woman. Love the top and the colors are just great on you.
3/1/09 11:00 AM
Elona said...
What a great-looking top, and what I husband to have got you the fabric! In addition to being a sweetie, the man has a terrific eye for color and design.
3/1/09 11:31 AM
amy in mpls said...
Oh, yeah... This is the perfect project for that amazing fabric. Good Job Mr. Cabinbaby!!
3/1/09 11:44 AM
CatMukai said...
I <3 <3 <3 this! I didn't give it a second look in the magazine, but your fabric has given it a new look!
3/1/09 11:53 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your husband has amazing taste in fabric. It's perfect for this gorgeous top.
3/1/09 12:34 PM
angie.a said...
LOL! You're so generous for us. :D This looks completely fabulous. Great fabric choice.
3/1/09 12:39 PM
AdaF said...
Stunning top. Very nice fabric. Your husband must know your taste well!
3/1/09 1:01 PM
crisford said...
Very elegant, nice job with the gauze!
3/1/09 1:03 PM
mars418 said...
Love the top and all the fabric your DH bought!! Do you know where he bought it?? I'm going to Houston in a week to visit my family and would love to check it out! Thanks for the great review.
3/1/09 1:20 PM
JamieLiz said...
I saw this BWOF pattern and immediately loved it but didn't think it was for me. You've done a beautiful job using this fabric for it. I might have to reconsider for myself now. Thanks for the review.
3/1/09 1:44 PM
solosmocker said...
This looks great wonderful on you. Your hubby has great taste!
3/1/09 2:23 PM
EleanorSews said...
Simply elegant! Great top. You sew up some wonderful garments. I was wondering about your outdoor pose ~ it has to be a bit chilly in AK. Your DH sounds like a real keeper ~ not only does he bring you fabric but he brings you nice fabric!
3/1/09 2:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, you are absolutely Alaskan Cool in this stylish, upscale top! The fabric is smashing (thanks to DH), the design cutting edge, and the silhouette so perfectly suited to your tiny, shapely body. And here's my formal 'thank you' for standing in the snow to show us - brrrr. This is really special; make more of them. Lovely, Lily
3/1/09 3:12 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo chic!
3/1/09 5:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous top! It looks lovely on you.
3/1/09 5:50 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That is fantastic. What a great look.
3/1/09 6:05 PM
Catbird said...
Your husband gets a gold star or maybe an entire constellation and you get a round of applause for this great top! I like this pattern too and have been plotting what to do with it. You guys are a great team!
3/1/09 8:24 PM
mochimo said...
I love anything that is wrapped and has waist ties. But (looking at the magazine photo) I thought this top was really nothing special. Wrong! Yours looks wonderful!
3/2/09 4:06 AM
kerrynw said...
Looks fantastic! Your husband has good taste in fabric/prints.
3/2/09 5:25 AM
VtMartha said...
You wear this very well! I love it!
3/2/09 7:39 AM
Jali said...
This is just lovely on you! It just screams stylish.
3/2/09 11:50 AM
Lynz said...
Did you have to do such a lovely job? Now I have to add another project to my list!
3/2/09 4:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
GREAT top!!!! And 10" of new fallen snow is music to my ears. By the time I got to Apple Annie Fabrics for my sewing class, she had sold out of this issue of Burda WOF in ONE day. There are so many gorgeous things in it. Thanks for sharing (and standing in the snow.)
3/3/09 8:02 PM
sewbarbie said...
I just stitched up a muslin and am at a crossroads about making it in fashion fabric, now that I've seen your version, I will. Your husband chose a beautiful fabric!
3/4/09 1:03 AM
cindy-lou said...
Absolutely gorgeous wrap top! I don't usually drawn to this type of top; you changed my mind.
3/4/09 8:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2774
photo
Review by Heidi H on 1/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns
Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5471
photo
Review by annie11 on 4/17/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Monaco Shell
Monaco Shell

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us