SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 115 (Inset Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2144 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/03 12:50 PM
Last Updated:11/10/03 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Barbara, I have been very interested in this pattern and have enjoyed reading your review. I love your idea of a sheer silk for a holiday piece. Lovely!
11/9/03 12:55 PM
jlg said...
Barbara, thank you for this review. I bought this when it came out but wasn't sure what to do with it or how I would like it. Your ideas and review will be helpful. Would love to see a picture.
11/9/03 1:19 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
My website hosting service is down, so I'm unable to post a photo here or on my website, which I do, normally. Sorry. I'll post a photo as soon as I can.
11/9/03 3:01 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
The website drawing looks so neat -- Can't wait to see your photo. Will you wear it with pants or a skirt?
11/9/03 3:38 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Good to see your byline again, Barbara! You do such lovely work...looking forward to the photos!
11/10/03 7:59 AM
Tee Jay said...
Very cute. I originally thought this pattern was not for me, but your picture is changing mymind.
11/10/03 6:37 PM
CatherineN said...
Thanks for the review and photo. I was curious what the jacket would look like in real life.It looks good on you and I hope it looks good on me when I get it made.
11/10/03 7:39 PM
mudcat said...
Barbara, your jacket is gorgeous.
11/10/03 7:43 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice kimono-lady in the print! I looks like a good fit for the style.
11/10/03 8:43 PM
jlg said...
Very cool jacket. Thanks for the picture. I've got to try it now.
11/10/03 9:04 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a lovely jacket! It looks very becoming on you!
11/10/03 9:40 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Barbara, your jacket is fabulous! Of course, you look great in anything. :-) I have that fabric too - I was lucky to get the last bit of it. :-)
11/10/03 10:23 PM
PattiA said...
Barbara--I've missed you, here and on SW! Wonderful jacket; the style allows the print in the fabric really shine (I also have this fabric, in two colorways).
11/11/03 7:22 AM
cindyann said...
That is so cute! Thanks for bringing this to my attention.
11/11/03 7:28 AM
Teri said...
I think you are right on the holiday fabric suggestion. I think that would look fabulous!
11/11/03 9:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I knew I had seen this fabric before. It makes up great. Saw it on Emma One Sock. Love her fabric. Great job on the jacket.
11/12/03 6:58 AM
Terry McCormick said...
Great! Makes me want to buy a copy right away.
11/14/03 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Butterick 3392

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review