SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 115 (Inset Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2146 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/03 12:50 PM
Last Updated:11/10/03 6:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terry McCormick said...
Great! Makes me want to buy a copy right away.
11/14/03 2:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I knew I had seen this fabric before. It makes up great. Saw it on Emma One Sock. Love her fabric. Great job on the jacket.
11/12/03 6:58 AM
Teri said...
I think you are right on the holiday fabric suggestion. I think that would look fabulous!
11/11/03 9:46 AM
cindyann said...
That is so cute! Thanks for bringing this to my attention.
11/11/03 7:28 AM
PattiA said...
Barbara--I've missed you, here and on SW! Wonderful jacket; the style allows the print in the fabric really shine (I also have this fabric, in two colorways).
11/11/03 7:22 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Barbara, your jacket is fabulous! Of course, you look great in anything. :-) I have that fabric too - I was lucky to get the last bit of it. :-)
11/10/03 10:23 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a lovely jacket! It looks very becoming on you!
11/10/03 9:40 PM
jlg said...
Very cool jacket. Thanks for the picture. I've got to try it now.
11/10/03 9:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice kimono-lady in the print! I looks like a good fit for the style.
11/10/03 8:43 PM
mudcat said...
Barbara, your jacket is gorgeous.
11/10/03 7:43 PM
CatherineN said...
Thanks for the review and photo. I was curious what the jacket would look like in real life.It looks good on you and I hope it looks good on me when I get it made.
11/10/03 7:39 PM
Tee Jay said...
Very cute. I originally thought this pattern was not for me, but your picture is changing mymind.
11/10/03 6:37 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Good to see your byline again, Barbara! You do such lovely work...looking forward to the photos!
11/10/03 7:59 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
The website drawing looks so neat -- Can't wait to see your photo. Will you wear it with pants or a skirt?
11/9/03 3:38 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
My website hosting service is down, so I'm unable to post a photo here or on my website, which I do, normally. Sorry. I'll post a photo as soon as I can.
11/9/03 3:01 PM
jlg said...
Barbara, thank you for this review. I bought this when it came out but wasn't sure what to do with it or how I would like it. Your ideas and review will be helpful. Would love to see a picture.
11/9/03 1:19 PM
Diane E said...
Barbara, I have been very interested in this pattern and have enjoyed reading your review. I love your idea of a sheer silk for a holiday piece. Lovely!
11/9/03 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info