SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 115 (Inset Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2147 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/03 12:50 PM
Last Updated:11/10/03 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terry McCormick said...
Great! Makes me want to buy a copy right away.
11/14/03 2:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I knew I had seen this fabric before. It makes up great. Saw it on Emma One Sock. Love her fabric. Great job on the jacket.
11/12/03 6:58 AM
Teri said...
I think you are right on the holiday fabric suggestion. I think that would look fabulous!
11/11/03 9:46 AM
cindyann said...
That is so cute! Thanks for bringing this to my attention.
11/11/03 7:28 AM
PattiA said...
Barbara--I've missed you, here and on SW! Wonderful jacket; the style allows the print in the fabric really shine (I also have this fabric, in two colorways).
11/11/03 7:22 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Barbara, your jacket is fabulous! Of course, you look great in anything. :-) I have that fabric too - I was lucky to get the last bit of it. :-)
11/10/03 10:23 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a lovely jacket! It looks very becoming on you!
11/10/03 9:40 PM
jlg said...
Very cool jacket. Thanks for the picture. I've got to try it now.
11/10/03 9:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice kimono-lady in the print! I looks like a good fit for the style.
11/10/03 8:43 PM
mudcat said...
Barbara, your jacket is gorgeous.
11/10/03 7:43 PM
CatherineN said...
Thanks for the review and photo. I was curious what the jacket would look like in real life.It looks good on you and I hope it looks good on me when I get it made.
11/10/03 7:39 PM
Tee Jay said...
Very cute. I originally thought this pattern was not for me, but your picture is changing mymind.
11/10/03 6:37 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Good to see your byline again, Barbara! You do such lovely work...looking forward to the photos!
11/10/03 7:59 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
The website drawing looks so neat -- Can't wait to see your photo. Will you wear it with pants or a skirt?
11/9/03 3:38 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
My website hosting service is down, so I'm unable to post a photo here or on my website, which I do, normally. Sorry. I'll post a photo as soon as I can.
11/9/03 3:01 PM
jlg said...
Barbara, thank you for this review. I bought this when it came out but wasn't sure what to do with it or how I would like it. Your ideas and review will be helpful. Would love to see a picture.
11/9/03 1:19 PM
Diane E said...
Barbara, I have been very interested in this pattern and have enjoyed reading your review. I love your idea of a sheer silk for a holiday piece. Lovely!
11/9/03 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now