SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/2/09 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Love your version - very elegant!
3/5/09 2:29 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've had this traced out for months and not gotten around to it, but I think your skirt is the kick in the pants that I needed. Very cute, and thanks for the heads-up about the need for a snap and the lining issue. I love the buttons.
3/3/09 3:07 PM
Lori V said...
Great skirt, it looks fantastic on you.
3/2/09 10:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!! I can't believe that it was a FREE pattern!!
3/2/09 4:43 PM
Mufffet said...
So cute!. Actually very stylish and quite corporate looking.
3/2/09 4:07 PM
pterion said...
How cute! This style looks fabulous on you and the off-the-shoulder top you've paired it with is perfect!
3/2/09 3:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your skirt, Trina, and very impressed that you attempted it in moleskin, such an unforgiving fabric. Looks fabulous with your black knit top and I can't take my eyes off your smashing Granny Shoes. Am I obsessed with your shoe wardrobe? Probably. Lovely skirt, Lily
3/2/09 2:50 PM
Mahler said...
This is a great skirt. I love the look on you. 8 $ , you should give me courses on being moderate with fabric buying.
3/2/09 11:23 AM
Renren said...
This high-waisted skirt reminds me of one in a recent Burda WOF issue. I love what you have done with this FREE (wow!) pattern. The skirt looks fun and stylish. You aren't just nicegirl, you are fungirl, too!
3/2/09 10:44 AM
DorothyK said...
This skirt looks stunning on you. The fabric was a good choice. I love it with the black top.
3/2/09 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info
Butterick 5496

photo
by: slmstyle

Review