SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/2/09 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said... (3/5/09 2:29 PM) Reply
Love your version - very elegant!
Karen6790 said... (3/3/09 3:07 PM) Reply
I've had this traced out for months and not gotten around to it, but I think your skirt is the kick in the pants that I needed. Very cute, and thanks for the heads-up about the need for a snap and the lining issue. I love the buttons.
Lori V said... (3/2/09 10:04 PM) Reply
Great skirt, it looks fantastic on you.
Meggie LuLu said... (3/2/09 4:43 PM) Reply
What a CUTE skirt!! I can't believe that it was a FREE pattern!!
Mufffet said... (3/2/09 4:07 PM) Reply
So cute!. Actually very stylish and quite corporate looking.
pterion said... (3/2/09 3:55 PM) Reply
How cute! This style looks fabulous on you and the off-the-shoulder top you've paired it with is perfect!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/2/09 2:50 PM) Reply
Love your skirt, Trina, and very impressed that you attempted it in moleskin, such an unforgiving fabric. Looks fabulous with your black knit top and I can't take my eyes off your smashing Granny Shoes. Am I obsessed with your shoe wardrobe? Probably. Lovely skirt, Lily
Mahler said... (3/2/09 11:23 AM) Reply
This is a great skirt. I love the look on you. 8 $ , you should give me courses on being moderate with fabric buying.
renren said... (3/2/09 10:44 AM) Reply
This high-waisted skirt reminds me of one in a recent Burda WOF issue. I love what you have done with this FREE (wow!) pattern. The skirt looks fun and stylish. You aren't just nicegirl, you are fungirl, too!
DorothyK said... (3/2/09 10:25 AM) Reply
This skirt looks stunning on you. The fabric was a good choice. I love it with the black top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review