SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:Alexruthe
photo

 
 
About Alexruthestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/09 9:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yvonski said...
I've made this pattern several times and its fabulous. My DD says it is the most comfortable pants she owns. For me, I add 1" into the butt from centre back to nothing at the side seam.
3/2/09 0:58 AM
wendlesue said...
I really want to try this pattern, but it is currently on back order! I find that I have to decrease crotch length in the front and lengthen in the back. It looks to me like maybe you have too much fabric in the front, and your back fit looks great. I am no expert, but thought it was worth mentioning.
3/2/09 8:31 AM
Deepika said...
I am curious to see how your pants turn out. Unfortunately I don't have any fitting advice for you though.
3/2/09 1:12 PM
Kay Y said...
This is a snug-fitting pattern and with the stretch fabric some wrinkles are inevitable. The back looks really good to me. You need a bit of extra length so you can move and sit down! In the front, you need a bit more room right at the curve below where the zip will be. If you can let the pants out by sewing that curve more gradually, i.e with a smaller SA, try that. You can see what I mean by looking at this picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/54636325@N00/2664203889/in/set-72157606141226068/
3/2/09 9:08 PM
Deepika said...
A gentle reminder... did you finish these pants? I really want to see how they turned out.
6/17/09 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: dignsew

Review
McCall's 6245

photo
by: nosila

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now