SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:Alexruthe
photo

 
 
About Alexruthestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/09 9:35 PM
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (6/17/09 8:48 AM) Reply
A gentle reminder... did you finish these pants? I really want to see how they turned out.
Kay Y said... (3/2/09 9:08 PM) Reply
This is a snug-fitting pattern and with the stretch fabric some wrinkles are inevitable. The back looks really good to me. You need a bit of extra length so you can move and sit down! In the front, you need a bit more room right at the curve below where the zip will be. If you can let the pants out by sewing that curve more gradually, i.e with a smaller SA, try that. You can see what I mean by looking at this picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/54636325@N00/2664203889/in/set-72157606141226068/
Deepika said... (3/2/09 1:12 PM) Reply
I am curious to see how your pants turn out. Unfortunately I don't have any fitting advice for you though.
wendlesue said... (3/2/09 8:31 AM) Reply
I really want to try this pattern, but it is currently on back order! I find that I have to decrease crotch length in the front and lengthen in the back. It looks to me like maybe you have too much fabric in the front, and your back fit looks great. I am no expert, but thought it was worth mentioning.
Yvonski said... (3/2/09 0:58 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern several times and its fabulous. My DD says it is the most comfortable pants she owns. For me, I add 1" into the butt from centre back to nothing at the side seam.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: ak21

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Curve Runner 20 cm

Curve Runner 20 cm

Pattern Details