SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4139 (Cape Costume, Lined or Unlined)

3 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 10:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
misscreativist said... (4/10/09 7:50 PM) Reply
I forgot I had this pattern lying around! I love the colour (perhaps because I just love purple!) I think a frog closure is much cooler than the ribbon ties, that's a fantastic idea. Will have to find a time and purpose to make this one :)
droxy said... (3/17/09 4:03 PM) Reply
One can never have too many cloaks. But I can not whip through one in two hours. =D (maybe a weekend)
Slyvchan said... (3/7/09 10:40 PM) Reply
Ugh, yes, Bennett LOVES sewing. Anytime I try to open the door to the sewing room, he races in, and I throw him out. Try locking your cats in a seperate room while you are cutting.
MissFit said... (3/7/09 10:42 AM) Reply
you seem to have a cat on your cloak... I can never keep my cats away when cutting out large patterns on the floor, they are the ones that want to "help" in a more hindering sort of way.
Slyvchan said... (3/2/09 7:31 PM) Reply
Haha, good idea, but I'll have my dad help :) He helped with this one.
arianamaniacs said... (3/2/09 8:23 AM) Reply
nice cape, love the color! You should have your other friends over and make them cut out their own capes to help. some people don't realize how much work that is ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9668

photo
by: dulcinha

Review
Butterick 8576

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details