SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4139 (Cape Costume, Lined or Unlined)

3 more reviews
Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 10:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
nice cape, love the color! You should have your other friends over and make them cut out their own capes to help. some people don't realize how much work that is ;)
3/2/09 8:23 AM
Slyvchan said...
Haha, good idea, but I'll have my dad help :) He helped with this one.
3/2/09 7:31 PM
MissFit said...
you seem to have a cat on your cloak... I can never keep my cats away when cutting out large patterns on the floor, they are the ones that want to "help" in a more hindering sort of way.
3/7/09 10:42 AM
Slyvchan said...
Ugh, yes, Bennett LOVES sewing. Anytime I try to open the door to the sewing room, he races in, and I throw him out. Try locking your cats in a seperate room while you are cutting.
3/7/09 10:40 PM
droxy said...
One can never have too many cloaks. But I can not whip through one in two hours. =D (maybe a weekend)
3/17/09 4:03 PM
misscreativist said...
I forgot I had this pattern lying around! I love the colour (perhaps because I just love purple!) I think a frog closure is much cooler than the ribbon ties, that's a fantastic idea. Will have to find a time and purpose to make this one :)
4/10/09 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Autumn love

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now