SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4139 (Cape Costume, Lined or Unlined)

3 more reviews
Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 10:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
nice cape, love the color! You should have your other friends over and make them cut out their own capes to help. some people don't realize how much work that is ;)
3/2/09 8:23 AM
Slyvchan said...
Haha, good idea, but I'll have my dad help :) He helped with this one.
3/2/09 7:31 PM
MissFit said...
you seem to have a cat on your cloak... I can never keep my cats away when cutting out large patterns on the floor, they are the ones that want to "help" in a more hindering sort of way.
3/7/09 10:42 AM
Slyvchan said...
Ugh, yes, Bennett LOVES sewing. Anytime I try to open the door to the sewing room, he races in, and I throw him out. Try locking your cats in a seperate room while you are cutting.
3/7/09 10:40 PM
droxy said...
One can never have too many cloaks. But I can not whip through one in two hours. =D (maybe a weekend)
3/17/09 4:03 PM
misscreativist said...
I forgot I had this pattern lying around! I love the colour (perhaps because I just love purple!) I think a frog closure is much cooler than the ribbon ties, that's a fantastic idea. Will have to find a time and purpose to make this one :)
4/10/09 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-121

photo
by: claracoope...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now